josephine 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Ms white,Yel and i are from Design Profession. anything you like to find out? Gadgetman,THANKS for the pixs indeed. next time warn me in advance if im gonna be in pix then at least can smile to the camera. hahaha hmm shld i do posting of the names here then? is it safe? cos i do not have most email add le. strawberry_pear u have? cos i only managed to collect the nick and real name, block and level. haha. sorry. shld have been more detailed in future! Those interested can PM me so i'll jsut send you the list ba. This shld be much safer ba. LOLFor those who wanna get aircon, Mr Ang from TwinCity is not bad. Good service. His site supervisor Mr Ong also very good. Detail and patient. Giving alot of info. and willing to negotiate. Also truthful in promoting his items. If you wanna his contact, PM me ba. (ps: I dont earn any conmission) hahaOR alternatively you can go Expo by this sunday. All Best is awarded Case Trust. Good pricing and service too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josephine 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 o one more thing. I just called Citygas. They said use gas definitely better except cannot 2 person bath in diff toilet at the same time! haha. so if you do cooking and one person bathing OK can. cos the gas to cook and to heat the water is diff. the gas for the water is only 5litre, hence one person no problem even if its half an hour for Dino! LOL but not enough capacity for two toilet. just have to space out your bathing time la. haha. if not, cold water can be quite healthy too la. hahaElectic ones bill can be quite high so if don wanna spend then settle for Citygas ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinni 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Let me reply/guess some of your doubts from my pt of view (learn frm forum/website) if i m not wrong. Correct me if i m wrong as i m first timer as some of us here. Appreciated.tension z :whether ID or contractors, they use the same type/kind of people for the job. Just like traditional coffee shop & the air-con coffee shop. They make the same coffee but what's the price difference for a cup of coffee?BKL 79 :Thanks for getting to know each other. Can setup a Neighbourhood Watch liao!Who's on watch this weekend???Zanie98 :I don't think it's a big issue regarding the shower head, just leave it to the one who's doing it.If you manage to find a rain shower head abt $50 - 100, pls let me know. I wan to get one as well.Not those fix type where you have to replace the whole thing - just the head. Thks.Ikoice :Next gathering, is with a banner at the HDB - "Where's my KEYS!". Just joking.josephine :Heater - 5litre not enough for 2 person at the same time. Maybe 15L and abv. whether electric/gas type.Hav to giv and tak lah.My questn if anyone hav the answer or similar idea :Wats the damage for hecking 2 walls between the 3 bedrms and divide into two?It came to my mind after seeing words between ms_white & gadgetman.Yr input will be very much appreciated before i m abt to be committed. Thks.Sorry if i m 2straight forward. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
droplets 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 o one more thing. I just called Citygas. They said use gas definitely better except cannot 2 person bath in diff toilet at the same time! haha. so if you do cooking and one person bathing OK can. cos the gas to cook and to heat the water is diff. the gas for the water is only 5litre, hence one person no problem even if its half an hour for Dino! LOL but not enough capacity for two toilet. just have to space out your bathing time la. haha. if not, cold water can be quite healthy too la. hahaElectic ones bill can be quite high so if don wanna spend then settle for Citygas ba. Jo, if this is the case hor. than 1st person shower for instant take 20mins than 2nd person must wait how long than can take shower huh??Hi Gadgetman,thanx for posting the pix. Seems like all of you had a great time.... maybe next time when our houses are ready we can arrange for mahjong sessions.... M&M, have you confirmed yr ID already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 My questn if anyone hav the answer or similar idea :Wats the damage for hecking 2 walls between the 3 bedrms and divide into two?It came to my mind after seeing words between ms_white & gadgetman.Yr input will be very much appreciated before i m abt to be committed. Thks.Sorry if i m 2straight forward.I don't have the answer to the above, but getting a quote from your ID should be quite straight forward. But the trick is, they must be knowledgeable to factor in all the costs, rather than quote you a good price and then later telling you sorry cannot do, must add this and that, blah, blah, blah.Make sure your quote contains all the following:1. PE fees of $500 (my sore point as always)2. Demolishing of walls (to include those walls that probably has to go as well even though you target is only the two partitioning wall, these may include the adjoining walls with door frames)3. Rebuilding the wall plus all the areas previosly destroyed items Therefore the cost will dependson the PE's recommendation and the final decision of the HDB structural Engineer. Just a thought, there are already some units that have hacked off the wall. I think #13-39 has done that. It could be very useful if you can find out from the owner the cost. You may like to PM Josephine... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 o one more thing. I just called Citygas. They said use gas definitely better except cannot 2 person bath in diff toilet at the same time! haha. so if you do cooking and one person bathing OK can. cos the gas to cook and to heat the water is diff. the gas for the water is only 5litre, hence one person no problem even if its half an hour for Dino! LOL but not enough capacity for two toilet. just have to space out your bathing time la. haha. if not, cold water can be quite healthy too la. hahaElectic ones bill can be quite high so if don wanna spend then settle for Citygas ba. Hi Josephine,just to share, I don't think electric storage heaters will have a huge impact on your electric bills. Right now, I have a 30L ariston electric storage heater at home. I turn it on for 15 mins in the morning and after that off it. I can take a bath and my wife takes a bath. Later on at night when we return from work. We can take our baths again without turning on the heater and the water is still hot! That means we only incur the cost for the 15 mins when the heater was on. That's the beauty of storage heaters. But of course, you will have to remember to turn it off after 15-20 mins. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yel 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Hi AllThanx Gadgetman for the photos!Hi Ms WhiteJosephine and me are having the same designer from Design Profession. Josephine is having her flat to be the showflat for Design Profession. Josephine can pm me the contact for the aircon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Hey, I know the people in #13-39. They are my wife's colleague. I will ask my wife to ask them. I remembered they told me they paid $500 for PE charges.I don't have the answer to the above, but getting a quote from your ID should be quite straight forward. But the trick is, they must be knowledgeable to factor in all the costs, rather than quote you a good price and then later telling you sorry cannot do, must add this and that, blah, blah, blah.Make sure your quote contains all the following:1. PE fees of $500 (my sore point as always)2. Demolishing of walls (to include those walls that probably has to go as well even though you target is only the two partitioning wall, these may include the adjoining walls with door frames)3. Rebuilding the wall plus all the areas previosly destroyed items Therefore the cost will dependson the PE's recommendation and the final decision of the HDB structural Engineer. Just a thought, there are already some units that have hacked off the wall. I think #13-39 has done that. It could be very useful if you can find out from the owner the cost. You may like to PM Josephine... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Hi AllThanx Gadgetman for the photos!Hi Ms WhiteJosephine and me are having the same designer from Design Profession. Josephine is having her flat to be the showflat for Design Profession. Josephine can pm me the contact for the aircon?Hi Yel and josephine..may i know whtr Design Profession has a HDB license?if it's not under this company's name, which company is it? perhaps can PM me to avoid any "complications"...and josephine ah, can PM me the air-con ctc too? where's TwinCity ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinni 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 I don't have the answer to the above, but getting a quote from your ID should be quite straight forward. But the trick is, they must be knowledgeable to factor in all the costs, rather than quote you a good price and then later telling you sorry cannot do, must add this and that, blah, blah, blah.Make sure your quote contains all the following:1. PE fees of $500 (my sore point as always)2. Demolishing of walls (to include those walls that probably has to go as well even though you target is only the two partitioning wall, these may include the adjoining walls with door frames)3. Rebuilding the wall plus all the areas previosly destroyed items Therefore the cost will dependson the PE's recommendation and the final decision of the HDB structural Engineer. Just a thought, there are already some units that have hacked off the wall. I think #13-39 has done that. It could be very useful if you can find out from the owner the cost. You may like to PM Josephine...Thks gadgetman.Sounds like at least S$2,000 and abv. I will ask my ID tis weekend but only one reference, no one to compare the cost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doremi 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 (edited) dear neighbours,OO...the gathering sure look fun~ guess we can't join you all till we move into our unit. now my son still young, hence nid to bring many barang barang out ..very 'ma fan'...moreover, we dun stay near toa payoh...really look forward meeting u all. btw, my hb and i went to citigas to check on the water heater. if the auntie from citigas did not give us the wrong info, the free water heater shd be Rinnai REU-55CG (W290mm x D138mm x H369mm) costing S$246. There are several cooker hobs and hoods to be selected too. The citigas auntie told us that they can be payment by instalments @ 0% interest. Hence, if you all free, can go and c c look look...^^ Hope my info helps.. Edited October 16, 2007 by doremi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 dear neighbours,OO...the gathering sure look fun~ guess we can't join you all till we move into our unit. now my son still young, hence nid to bring many barang barang out ..very 'ma fan'...moreover, we dun stay near toa payoh...really look forward meeting u all. btw, my hb and i went to citigas to check on the water heater. if the auntie from citigas did not give us the wrong info, the free water heater shd be Rinnai REU-55CG (W290mm x D138mm x H369mm) costing S$246. There are several cooker hobs and hoods to be selected too. The citigas auntie told us that they can be payment by instalments @ 0% interest. Hence, if you all free, can go and c c look look...^^ Hope my info helps.. SEE PIC HERE...http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/for...amp;page=504332 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 (edited) Yeah ! After days of chasing, finally got a date to collect my keys - 25th Oct. Edited October 16, 2007 by alister Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dino 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Yeah ! After days of chasing, finally got a date to collect my keys - 25th Oct. same, my wife called HDB yesterday and finally got the keys toosame date 25th Oct..... what time is yr appointment?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 same, my wife called HDB yesterday and finally got the keys toosame date 25th Oct..... what time is yr appointment??YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! me too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my appt on 24 Oct~!!! Happy happy!!! I think write-in really helps...moreover me BE de Congrats alister & dino!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites