Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

i didnt join the gathering...

any updates of the hacking of MBR?

i just came back from expo reno fair..

the reno. quote is as low as $21k but as high as $30k based on my similiar required,

the cheaper one is giving system 3 aircon free, but i didnt commit.

any comments?

i am under BE

hey btw, anyone knows which contractor to ask to construct kitchen cabinet? (for 4 room flat kitchen)

been to a few firms and find the price quite high...3000+ to 4000......totally out of my budget

me also BE..... :dunno: i've just sent an email to my OIC to chase... *pray*

think $3k's abt the average price now...depending on the length of your cabinet too...

btw, who has engaged Design Profession huh??

Edited by ms_white

Just made a big boo-boo...was trying to post the photos and ended up starting two new topics altogether! In the spirit of the Toa Payoh Blk79 Kakis forum, I am therefore re-posting the photos again below. :)

Just want to say again that it is nice to know that we will all be having such fun-loving and friendly neighbours at Blk79! Thank you all for the very enjoyable and wonderful afternoon yesterday!

GroupPhoto2.jpg

As then forum will not allow me to post multiple photos, please find the links to the other photos attached below:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y201/gadg...ia/Themakan.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y201/gadg...ia/Rollcall.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y201/gadg...a/Rollcall2.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y201/gadg...Interaction.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y201/gadg...rnJosephine.jpg

Realised the links are not working...here's a second try...hope it works :dribble:

th_Themakan.jpg

th_Rollcall2.jpg

th_Rollcall.jpg

th_AlisternJosephine.jpg

th_Interaction.jpg

make me happy niah...it's still "HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course." :~

u're under SERS or BE?

ms white

i go chk aftr reading yester n today SIGH!:dribble:......... still nthg le.... :D:P:P

tweakXX HURRAY.. tat u've gotten yr keys!!

Guys fm Blkm 79,

gadman tks for the photography :good::good:

it's really a wonderful gathering!:D TQ for sharing those useful tips.. we r really looking forward to mor updates n gather up again n start yaking again..... :notti::notti::)

Edited by dino

Just made a big boo-boo...was trying to post the photos and ended up starting two new topics altogether! In the spirit of the Toa Payoh Blk79 Kakis forum, I am therefore re-posting the photos again below. :D

Just want to say again that it is nice to know that we will all be having such fun-loving and friendly neighbours at Blk79! Thank you all for the very enjoyable and wonderful afternoon yesterday!

thanks gadgetman for the pics :)

it's really nice to meet up with the neighbours to share info.

didn't realize that Yel is also my current neighbour (2flr below), so paiseh. :D

really enjoy the afternoon!! :dribble:

thank you.

Excellent photos Gadgeman ! :)

Now we have to place nick to faces in photos.

Me in red T-shirt holding naughty boy in grey. On my left is my wife.

Dear all,

Nice to know that you people enjoyed yourselves at the gathering! :dribble:

One suggestion though, we should be more cautious about lurkers/stalkers/troublemakers so in future I think we should be more reserved in posting gathering details openly and pictures too...

Always be aware that some ID companies/contractors/boliao people maybe around reading all these entries.

Excellent photos Gadgeman ! :dribble:

Now we have to place nick to faces in photos.

Me in red T-shirt holding naughty boy in grey. On my left is my wife.

Hey Alister

How's Alex frm Summit har? Is his services and suggestion good?

Dear all,

Nice to know that you people enjoyed yourselves at the gathering! :dribble:

One suggestion though, we should be more cautious about lurkers/stalkers/troublemakers so in future I think we should be more reserved in posting gathering details openly and pictures too...

Always be aware that some ID companies/contractors/boliao people maybe around reading all these entries.

yah... i realised some ID do go thru the renotalk forum... so we better be careful...

yeah..there're some despicable creeps out there..sprouting untrue nonsense.. :dribble:

gad-man! your nick suits u perfectly! definitely a gadgetman! :bow:

thank you all, we had a fabulous time ytr~ :bow:

Can't really tell until we start the renovation work. Anyway we went thru quite a number of ID firms but both me and wife comfortable with him. I think the company is not really impt (as long as HDB licenced), more of whether you click with your ID.

No harm asking him for quote if you are interested. I take it as a learning process everytime I talk to a new ID.

Hey Alister

How's Alex frm Summit har? Is his services and suggestion good?

Dear neighbours:

I've got a qn leh

I realised tt for some of the bathrooms, the concealed pipes are right above the shower heads. So does this mean tt I cannot fix a rainshower for my bathroom if this happens?

Arrggghh!:dribble: I want my rain shower!:bow:!

er..may i know if there're any cantonese here?

i need some advise for customary "procedures"..Guo Da Li..etc.. :bangwall:

Dear Neighbours,

Sorry I cldnt make it for the gathering...but I'm sure all u guys had lots of fun!! :( Will try to make it for the next gathering!

Anyway, I'm quite cheezed with HDB cos until now they have not given me a key collection date...they say they give out in batches but until now, all they can say is end of the month or early next month! That's not an answer loh.. :bangwall: I been waiting more than a month liao loh..sigh... :notti:

Anyway, my bf sent them a long wonderful complain letter about unsatisfactory service...yup. Even if I cant get my keys any earlier after this I'm just glad that I highlighted to them all our frustrations! (my bf helped all blk 79 neighbours who have yet to receive their keys to complain..hahaha :notti: Think my bf wrote one heck of an email...very very good...must praise him tonight :P:bangwall:

Hi Gadgetman,

thanx for posting the pix. Seems like all of you had a great time.... maybe next time when our houses are ready we can arrange for mahjong sessions.... :bangwall: