Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Dear 79-ers:

Yipeeee!!!! I just got a call from a HDB officer to inform me that I will be collecting my keys at 8am on 24 October! Finally!:bath: Yayy!:D:)

P.S. I think it was so soon coz I just wrote a feedback form to HDB on their efficiency of service. Heheheh...

Dear 79-ers:

Yipeeee!!!! I just got a call from a HDB officer to inform me that I will be collecting my keys at 8am on 24 October! Finally!:bath: Yayy!:D:)

P.S. I think it was so soon coz I just wrote a feedback form to HDB on their efficiency of service. Heheheh...

Wow! COngrats zanie98! How i wish mine will be soon too. Just called HDB and confirmed loan's approved but when asked abt keys, told me to wait! :blink: Moreover my OIC on leave.. :huh:

Dear 79-ers:

Yipeeee!:bath:! I just got a call from a HDB officer to inform me that I will be collecting my keys at 8am on 24 October! Finally!:D Yayy!:blink::)

zanie98

wah!:huh: good for you.

I waited till my neck long long liao, now cannot lift my head. !!

I want to complain!:~:(

em .... ms-white & gadgetman

I think regarding the heater you have 3 choices (if i m not wrong :) ):

1) gas heater type - install in the kitchen

2) electric heater type - install in the kitchen

3) instant type - install in the toilet

I heard tat the gas type is free and the bill is cheaper. But got noise and smell, just like when you are cooking.

Hi, if i'm not wrong, the electrical heater type will be installed in the common toilet instead of kitchen !!

Hi, if i'm not wrong, the electrical heater type will be installed in the common toilet instead of kitchen :)

i think i'll just use PUB's bah..checked with my aunt and friend..both say PUB is better. Trouble-free.

Hi, if i'm not wrong, the electrical heater type will be installed in the common toilet instead of kitchen :)

I am not too sure about the types of heater, but the one I am referring to is commonly known as the "gallen" or "gallon" heater. Its basically a large metal drum that usually people will want to install in the toilet (cos it is so unsightly). But unfortuantely, HDB had already thought out everything for us and has embeded all the water pipes in the walls so that they will eventually end at the kitchen wall to be connected to the device. I don't think there is any way to re-route the pipes anyway else...sigh...

So if pink sea is referring to this type of electrical heater, it will not be in the common toilet, but in the Kitchen! Please note!

i think i'll just use PUB's bah..checked with my aunt and friend..both say PUB is better. Trouble-free.

at first, me and hb thinking of getting pub cos they install free and the heater free :blink: but i heard from the spower guy (when we apply for pub) that it's sort of shared with the stove so it may not be strong... not sure whether i have heard or interpreted correctly :D

in the end, we will be getting the electrical one :)

I am not too sure about the types of heater, but the one I am referring to is commonly known as the "gallen" or "gallon" heater. Its basically a large metal drum that usually people will want to install in the toilet (cos it is so unsightly). But unfortuantely, HDB had already thought out everything for us and has embeded all the water pipes in the walls so that they will eventually end at the kitchen wall to be connected to the device. I don't think there is any way to re-route the pipes anyway else...sigh...

So if pink sea is referring to this type of electrical heater, it will not be in the common toilet, but in the Kitchen! Please note!

really?? !! :bath: i have to tell my hb to check out our flat later

Xinni and Ms White

Thanks! Btw, go and complain... May be faster. Coz tt's what I did! Hahahahah..... I bet HDB officers cannot tahan pple like me...

FYI. This is wat i found out.

1) storage heater gas type - install in the kitchen

2) storage heater electric type - install in the kitchen

3) instant electric type - install in the toilet

The gas, hot/cold water inlet/outlet pipe are already all built in the wall. There is a switch outside the toilet and in the kitchen. This is for the heater - gas/electric.

If you choose the instant electric type install in the toilet, you will need spend some piping money. And the pipe will be expose as well. I had thought abt tat. So i will be getting the storage heater electric type.

The gas type share the same pipe as the cooking one.

isn't the drum outside the kitchen window??? i thought i saw it outside the kitchen window...hmmm...unless i mistaken... :(

Indoor/outdoor storage heater??? :P

Outdoor electric storage heater next to the air-con ? :P

Need to start sourcing .......

Hi folks, I just received 2 quotations from renovator....stark difference. Some items with price differences are valid as I wanted something extra or different and different in dimension. The rest still puzzling over. This is the more expensive quote. Any comments, advices or questions on it will be much appreciated...thanks!

Tiling Work

To construct 50mm cement base complete with tiles for fridge $85

To construct 50mm cement base complete with tiles for washing machine $85

To construct 50mm cement base front portion with tiles $180

Homogenous Tiles (600mmx600mm) Sand cement included ($3psft)

Supply & lay homogenous tiles @ Living hall / Dining hall / Passage way to Rooms $2,690

Supply & lay homogenous tiles skirting @ Living hall / Dining hall / Passage way $350

Supply & lay homogenous tiles @ house shelter $280

Supply & lay homogenous tiles @ three bedrooms floor $2,795

Supply & lay homogenous tiles skirting @ three bedrooms $380

Carpentry Work. Internal: White PVC, External :Laminate / Timber veneer

Design & fabricate kitchen cabinet, top & bottom cabinet with ABS door (L:35ft) $3,150

Supply & install Cresto solid surface top c/w standard backsplash (L:11.5ft) $1,575

Living hall / Dining Hall / Foyer area

Design & fabricate T.v console c/w backdrop design backing (L:7ft) $2,880

Design & fabricate full feature wll c/w storage space for shoe @ foyer area(L:7.5ft) $1,790

Design & fabricate full ht display cabinet c/w mirror & 10mm glass shelve (L:3ft) $2,390

(Note:10mm tempered glass additional $90)

Master room

To construct new wall using cornices board bedhead area L:2ft) $320

To construct T.V console c/w backdrop H:2100mm for LCD t.v @ master room (L:4ft) $1,080

Supply & install ledge @ master room 40mm thick settee(L:5.5ft) $390

Bedroom3/Bedroom2

Design & fabricate dressing table (L:3ft) c/w mirror cum book cabinet full ht (L:6ft) $2,180

Design & fabricate full ht L-shape wardrobe @ bedroom 3 (L:19.5ft) $4,190

Supply & install 6mm mirror @ 1panel wardrobe door & 1panel book cabinet door F.O.C

Design & fabricate full ht wardrobe (L:4ft) $840

New Electrical Work Proposal (Light fitting to be supplied by owner)

Estimated cost for electrical work ($850 to $1050)

Proposal plaster ceiling work/gymsum wall

Design false ceiling @ Living / Dining hall / Foyer area $1,580

Painting work

Supply ICI or Nippon paint to paint whole house wall & ceiling $1,150

(Include,gate/door/pipes/door frame)

Others

1panel 10mm tempered glass fix panel cum 1panel swing door shower screen $520

(Optional 2:Augsreen tampered glass sliding door shower screen $480)

To lay corrugated paper to protect existing flooring F.O.C

Labour to wash floor & clean window F.O.C

Supply & install wall paper @ master room 2panel wall $1,480

Total: $32,360

Edited by larrylaffer

Xinni and Ms White

Thanks! Btw, go and complain... May be faster. Coz tt's what I did! Hahahahah..... I bet HDB officers cannot tahan pple like me...

hahaha! how u complain ah? write in? email? :(