Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hey this is something new. HDB always use Sqm to define the price and plot ratio. Today they are using the Cube meter to measure the space volumne. Care to share your height after the collection of Keys?

This is the risks we have to undertake for being a show flat. I believe the ID will rectify any defects that is discovered after the display period.

Which ID wants to show defective unit to his customer?

Yep, I agree with the discounts and all.. there are definitely risks for anybody who wants to use their house as a showflat have to take...So it's really a decision we have to make for ourselves

Btw, out of curiousity, it sounds like there are many showflats out there. If so many of our houses are being used as a show flats, how many IDs and how many showflats are involved?

Yep, I agree with the discounts and all.. there are definitely risks for anybody who wants to use their house as a showflat have to take...So it's really a decision we have to make for ourselves

Btw, out of curiousity, it sounds like there are many showflats out there. If so many of our houses are being used as a show flats, how many IDs and how many showflats are involved?

i supposed that'll depends who has approached which ID to request for what design and offered with what package.. haha. my answer's so vague.

chrispy, i've pm u.

Ms white n chrispy,

both of you using ur place as showflat? me too. care to pm me which ID you use and how much? mine like the longest till apr but yours only 2 mths. argh!:)

which floor and unit are you in?

tks

chrispy, i've pm u.

Thks for ur info ms white!:unsure:! :bow:

Ms white n chrispy,

both of you using ur place as showflat? me too. care to pm me which ID you use and how much? mine like the longest till apr but yours only 2 mths. argh!:dunno:

tks

hi jo,

actually i havent confirm my ID yet. but i did say if she made my home nice nice and dun give me prob. i let her use as showflat nv knew actually can use it to get discount.... haha...

u frm blk A? tats y need to april? actually the later u take also got its good cuz got so many sample and design to let u choose... haha... i will only recomend my ID here only when she or he do a good job for me.

if not good i will crucify them here.... :P and warn everybody not to use them!:good: hahaha....

Thks for ur info ms white!:unsure:! :good:

hi jo,

actually i havent confirm my ID yet. but i did say if she made my home nice nice and dun give me prob. i let her use as showflat nv knew actually can use it to get discount.... haha...

u frm blk A? tats y need to april? actually the later u take also got its good cuz got so many sample and design to let u choose... haha... i will only recomend my ID here only when she or he do a good job for me.

if not good i will crucify them here.... :P and warn everybody not to use them!:dunno: hahaha....

hi ladies,

me too looking for ID but still yet to find a good n cheap one... mine charge me thirty over thousands for basics n minimum carpentry work jus kitchen and master bed room wardrobe.... soo expensive :bow:

Edited by dino

hi ladies,

me too looking for ID but still yet to find a good n cheap one... mine charge me thirty over thousands for basics n minimum carpentry work jus kitchen and master bed room wardrobe.... soo expensive :)

If you guys have a tight budget and don't go for fanciful designs with a basic requirement, I can recommend Zhi Seng Building Construction Pte Ltd. They are contractors and not an ID firm. You can call Mr. Ker at 97419021 and said that Mr. Chek recommends. He's a nice guy and will show you his projects at tanglin halt and bukit merah area without obligations. Btw, I won't be receiving any commission writing this, just that Mr. Ker is kinda nice person. :D

Ms white n chrispy,

both of you using ur place as showflat? me too. care to pm me which ID you use and how much? mine like the longest till apr but yours only 2 mths. argh!:)

tks

hi josephine..yup, i'm just hoping the decision is right to use it as showflat..

discounts aside, i've my own design idea for eg bathroom --> very impt place!!! lol! !!

if it doesn't turn out the way i want it, i confirm super disappointed liao... :D

I'm at blk D. 3rd flr niah..................... I've pm you~ !!

Thks for ur info ms white!:D! !!

hi jo,

if not good i will crucify them here.... !! and warn everybody not to use them!:) hahaha....

no problem~

hi ladies,

me too looking for ID but still yet to find a good n cheap one... mine charge me thirty over thousands for basics n minimum carpentry work jus kitchen and master bed room wardrobe.... soo expensive !!

hi dino..care to share what they've quoted? like any wall feature, console, overlay toilet etc?

hi josephine..yup, i'm just hoping the decision is right to use it as showflat..

discounts aside, i've my own design idea for eg bathroom --> very impt place!!! lol! :notti:

if it doesn't turn out the way i want it, i confirm super disappointed liao... :unsure:

I'm at blk D. 3rd flr niah..................... I've pm you~ ;)

zz

talking abt our toilets... it s**ks lor... the wall tiles are so ugly, and we can't hack it... sigh... tot i can do up my toilet at mbr to look like hotel style... but the **** tiles spoil my plan... HDB's taste n fashion sense is really very bad and orbit lor... =( :curse:

:unsure:

talking abt our toilets... it s**ks lor... the wall tiles are so ugly, and we can't hack it... sigh... tot i can do up my toilet at mbr to look like hotel style... but the **** tiles spoil my plan... HDB's taste n fashion sense is really very bad and orbit lor... =( !!

:curse: u can't hack but u can overlay the tiles..which is also wat i'll be doing. cannot stand the colours..zz:notti:

!! u can't hack but u can overlay the tiles..which is also wat i'll be doing. cannot stand the colours..:unsure::curse:

dun wan to spend $$ to overlay leh... my id quote me abt $30K already... dun wan to add more $$ on that toilet le...

hey... do u ppl find that the ceiling is lower than usual homes?? I went to one of the units few days ago (got renovation work going on)... the feeling i get when i step into the flat is that the flat is v small... feel very compressed... small n low... zz

hey zanie98, u got ur keys already??

Hi Strawberry_Pear:

Not yet leh. Kept calling HDB up until they angry liao. But seems like my HDB loan only got approved on Friday. Still a long while to go, I guess...

Btw, went up to your flat to kaypoh. Wow! Your cable trunking done already! Cool! I think your flat should be ready in no time. Congrats! (^_^)

Hi Strawberry_Pear:

Not yet leh. Kept calling HDB up until they angry liao. But seems like my HDB loan only got approved on Friday. Still a long while to go, I guess...

Btw, went up to your flat to kaypoh. Wow! Your cable trunking done already! Cool! I think your flat should be ready in no time. Congrats! (^_^)

no lor... still got so much carpentry to do.... btw when did u go up?? haven't seen you for so long... u want to drop in tomorrow?? then can kaypo more there... btw, i sms u just now..

no problem~

hi dino..care to share what they've quoted? like any wall feature, console, overlay toilet etc?

carpentry : 33 ft kitchen cabinet w solid surface, 6.5 ft wardrobe in mbr, full ht feature wall with shoe rack feature, storage cabinet in common toilet

wet work: homogenus flr tiles whole unit, vanity top for mbr, shower screen

nv think of overlay tiles in bathroom but ......er i went down ths aftn to look at the tiles.. eeeeee its so disappointing....:bangwall: How abt u?? will u consider overlay tile in bathrm?how abt yrs?? any cfm id ?? how abt yr bedrm flooring , homogenus or laminated flr??? !!