Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Tweakmax,

Me too! :furious:

Have you received your loan application or been advised of the date to collect your keys?

U from Blk 79D?

From 11 floor also?

HDB send me an reply email saying "in due course" :dancingqueen:

U from Blk 79D?

From 11 floor also?

HDB send me an reply email saying "in due course" :bow:

Yup, 79D 11th floor, neighbour.

My family had received my Loan Application package.

But as both of us are abroad, we are going to seek a deferment.

So worried wo, someone mentioned in this forum that cracks and leaks were seen on the 11th floor possibly due to the garden above.

One thing I'm dying to find out is just how high the 'high ceiling' is.

When we were choosing the unit, they were unable to tell us and so I suppose we just kind of dumbly hand over an extra 10K not knowing exactly what for. Imagine the strength of our faith in HDB! They better not let us down, man!

Do you suppose you can let me know the height of the units when you've got your keys?

Many thanks!

hihi ebing

May I know where do u get to see your OIC? Issit frm the HDB website or from any letters? Thks/(^_^)

yup... i log on using my singpass lor... then will show details of your flat n applications. it will also reflect the name of your oic...

Hi fellow Blk 79 residents,

I'm new to this forum and it really took me some time to browse thru 51 pages of information. Great work here, in sharing ideas and information!

I called Joy (the main con that does the haulage for Blk 79C) and he quoted me 800 for sand and haulage for living room and kitchen. However, I do remember an earlier post in this thread that states the cost to be around 450 in total. Just like to find out how much you guys are paying and whether I had been "chopped" or not.

Best,

Loon.

Edited by ahloon

Hi pink_sea, I'm from Blk 79D too! :dancingqueen: Submitted my loan application letter on 4th Sept...so hope I get my collection letter soon too. I'm staying on 4th Floor...what abt you? wonder if they give the keys from the low floors upwards... :jawdrop:

hi guys fm D,

my neck is just as long as yours!:dancingqueen: Heard some fm Blk D had already gotten the keys leh... pls keep each other posted once u guys have any news on key collection. :dancingqueen:

Hi Blk 79A to E-ers :dancingqueen: ...

I'm from D..and anxiously waiting for keys..

It's gonna be a mth since we submitted the loan app.. :dancingqueen:

Anyone using their unit as showflat for any ID? :jawdrop:

Hi Blk 79A to E-ers :D ...

I'm from D..and anxiously waiting for keys..

It's gonna be a mth since we submitted the loan app.. zz

Anyone using their unit as showflat for any ID? :notti:

hihi ms white!:yamseng:'

i am frm blk E at least u all alrdy got ur loan app.... until i havent even got it alwys go bk home hope tat

if faster appear in my letter box....

hmmm... i volunteer mine for showflat but showflat tats it mean they can bring anyone to come up anytime they want? :deal:

hihi ms white!:notti:'

i am frm blk E at least u all alrdy got ur loan app.... until i havent even got it alwys go bk home hope tat

hmmm... i volunteer mine for showflat but showflat tats it mean they can bring anyone to come up anytime they want? :deal:

hi chrispy~

hee. it's not so bad when u dunno others have collected keys or asked to submit loan app. it's terrible when u know it yet haven't gotten it! torture!!

yes, ppl will view ur unit for ur ID's workmanship and design concept. i'll be using mine for abt 2mth as showflat for my ID. hope all goes well *cross fingers* :yamseng:

hihi ms white!:sport-smiley-004:'

hmmm... i volunteer mine for showflat but showflat tats it mean they can bring anyone to come up anytime they want? :dancingqueen:

Hi Chrispy

I have a colleague who used his hse for showflat once. He suggested not giving the keys to the ID and try to be around in the hse when the ID brings someone over to view the flat. His reason was coz when those pple went to view his flat, the children went around opening and banging his cupboard doors. This lead to some damage which isnt repairable unless he takes down his entire built-in cabinet.

So if you want to use your house as a showflat, just be careful. (^_^)

Hi Chrispy

I have a colleague who used his hse for showflat once. He suggested not giving the keys to the ID and try to be around in the hse when the ID brings someone over to view the flat. His reason was coz when those pple went to view his flat, the children went around opening and banging his cupboard doors. This lead to some damage which isnt repairable unless he takes down his entire built-in cabinet.

hi zanie98... wow...ur advice is making me feel a bit insecure leh. :sport-smiley-004:

my FH and i can't always be ard...

in fact, we won't be moving any furnitures/electrical appliances etc until our ID handover our unit...

they did assure me that the ppl they bring in won't be wearing shoes, using our bathroom etc...

electrical bills during that period will be covered by them as well...

Hi Chrispy

Hi zanie

thks for ur advice!:sport-smiley-004: last time i tght show flat is like my id will bring their customer when i am in the house.... i am not giving them my keys w/o us inside the house, i will nv allow them go in. haha....

hi zanie98... wow...ur advice is making me feel a bit insecure leh. :dancingqueen:

my FH and i can't always be ard...

in fact, we won't be moving any furnitures/electrical appliances etc until our ID handover our unit...

they did assure me that the ppl they bring in won't be wearing shoes, using our bathroom etc...

electrical bills during that period will be covered by them as well...

hi ms white,

wich ID u alrdy engage can share?

Yup, 79D 11th floor, neighbour.

My family had received my Loan Application package.

But as both of us are abroad, we are going to seek a deferment.

So worried wo, someone mentioned in this forum that cracks and leaks were seen on the 11th floor possibly due to the garden above.

One thing I'm dying to find out is just how high the 'high ceiling' is.

When we were choosing the unit, they were unable to tell us and so I suppose we just kind of dumbly hand over an extra 10K not knowing exactly what for. Imagine the strength of our faith in HDB! They better not let us down, man!

Do you suppose you can let me know the height of the units when you've got your keys?

Many thanks!

Hey this is something new. HDB always use Sqm to define the price and plot ratio. Today they are using the Cube meter to measure the space volumne. Care to share your height after the collection of Keys?

Hi Chrispy

This is the risks we have to undertake for being a show flat. I believe the ID will rectify any defects that is discovered after the display period.

Which ID wants to show defective unit to his customer?