Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

yeah! we have got our appt to collect our keys on 2nd week of oct :P

seems like a loong wait for them to process the loan application and appt dates

btw, we heard from a contractor that the family already living in blkc are foreigners so they are able to start renovating in the 7th month...

yah that's wat i heard. burmese if i am not wrong

hi yel, why nt call hdb to enquire? coz me already submitted my loan application on 1sep liao.. i juz called hdb, the officer say our keys are ready le.. but my loan still processing :furious: and i ask for expedite and i told her i wan my keys in early oct..

try calling hdb... keep getting the officer's voice mail and its full!:( unable to leave any msg 8|8|8|

then i try calling the SERS general line the operator told me that they won't know when the loan application letter will be send out. 8|8|8|

apparently no one to answer my queries... :dunno:

Hihi Everybody!

My unit is Blk 79C 38 Floor. I havent rec any news abt my keys yet! Can anyone tell me why? Sob Sob...

P.S.Strawberry_Pear! I'm the lady who met you at your new house on a Saturday! Din rec your sms. Could you kindly sms my hubby instead? I'll PM you his number. (^_^)

Hi Zanie98

you took 79c 38floor? one of my neighbour too... i heard they got the key and started reno liao... 4 rm.

Edited by Yel

Anyone can confirm the HDB grill at the window can be removed ? Maybe someone carrying out renovation now can enlighten.

I am thinking of changing or removing completely as I find it like "jail bars".

Have you checked the website? Perhaps you may wish to give HDB a call.

Yes. IDs will usually do it for free for you. I am hoping to put it aside incase I need it in future. Hee hee.

Thanks! :furious:

Yup, i'm from blk D... we submitted ard 28 or 29 aug...

we've been waiting until our neck long long! :(

BTW, is there any special ritual we need to do when opening the door for the very first time??

Hi pink_sea, I'm from Blk 79D too! :dunno: Submitted my loan application letter on 4th Sept...so hope I get my collection letter soon too. I'm staying on 4th Floor...what abt you? wonder if they give the keys from the low floors upwards... :P

Anyone can confirm the HDB grill at the window can be removed ? Maybe someone carrying out renovation now can enlighten.

I am thinking of changing or removing completely as I find it like "jail bars".

Hello Alister...

Ever been told by one id that it can be removed off.

But I dont think so lah.

That's what I suspected as well. I will try to ask HDB about this ruling when I apply for renovation permit.

Hello Alister...

Ever been told by one id that it can be removed off.

But I dont think so lah.

That's what I suspected as well. I will try to ask HDB about this ruling when I apply for renovation permit.

Initially we saw only window planes and were so happy that there are no grills. And then, they fixed on the grills. =( On a closer look, we noticed screws - we guessed that they just screwed them on. We checked with our ID and he said it is not uncommon to remove the grills. Nevertheless, pls keep us updated in case there is a change to HDB policy. thanks =)

hi 79ers

anyone of u all noe tat can the living room window's bar at the bottom. can the bar be taken out.... looks ugly cuz now i dun have kids so no need all this.... :)

Edited by ebing

hi pink sea, when was the dateline for your submission? mine was on 6 Sep but still no news... :dunno:

mine was the same deadline as u... u can check the website myhdb... maybe it's written there already? cos we havent receive our appt letter yet... saw from the myhdb page :(

yah that's wat i heard. burmese if i am not wrong..

yup... it's the burmese family :notti:

u can try calling the officer's HP... i kept calling her office but no one picks up and my hb called her HP and she picks up! :furious:

Hi pink_sea, I'm from Blk 79D too! :) Submitted my loan application letter on 4th Sept...so hope I get my collection letter soon too. I'm staying on 4th Floor...what abt you? wonder if they give the keys from the low floors upwards... :)

I'm at 26th floor :unsure: i oso tot tat it's from the low floor upwards cos a few days ago, i saw from here tat someone from 20th floor got their letter already n mine is still so long...

hi pink sea, when was the dateline for your submission? mine was on 6 Sep but still no news... :)

Hi Rainbow04

My loan application was also submited ard 6 sep. I also do not have any news yet. So dun worry! (^_^)

Hi Zanie98

you took 79c 38floor? one of my neighbour too... i heard they got the key and started reno liao... 4 rm.

Hi Yel

Yep, Mine's 79C 38 Floor. But mine's the five room one. Still no news lah... So dunno....

Btw All 79ers

I went to the 11th floor of 79C and saw cracks on the ceiling!:) Gosh... Wonder if its due to the earthquakes. And its leaking too! Its a brand new flat so what's with the cracks? Is it safe?

Edited by zanie98

Btw All 79ers

I went to the 11th floor of 79C and saw cracks on the ceiling!:dancingqueen: Gosh... Wonder if its due to the earthquakes. And its leaking too! Its a brand new flat so what's with the cracks? Is it safe?

Think the crack is not done by the earthquakes is more to the workmanship of the contractors of hdb. :)

tat's y my id say they will check properly for us b4 they start work....

Hi Zanie98

Hi Yel

Yep, Mine's 79C 38 Floor. But mine's the five room one. Still no news lah... So dunno....

Btw All 79ers

I went to the 11th floor of 79C and saw cracks on the ceiling!:dancingqueen: Gosh... Wonder if its due to the earthquakes. And its leaking too! Its a brand new flat so what's with the cracks? Is it safe?

Cracks?? Leaking??? FAINT!:) Think better call HDB so that they have some QC. cos if it happens to 11th floor, it may also appear somewhere which we may not be aware of.. so gotta start INSPECTING when we go. hahaha :)

I went to the 11th floor of 79C and saw cracks on the ceiling!:dunno: Gosh... Wonder if its due to the earthquakes. And its leaking too! Its a brand new flat so what's with the cracks? Is it safe?

Think leave such things to HDB to check and sort out the problems. Building should be structurally safe; don't think they would want their reputation to be at stake!

Are the 11th floor units also those with high ceiling? If so, could be that the waterproofing isn't done properly....anyway I better stop speculating. :dunno: No idea about the earthquake-crack possibility though...

Most importantly, upon getting the keys, the first thing to do is to do a thorough check on any faults in the unit, particularly those that HDB will have missed out on (e.g. hollow tiles, walls not at right angles, etc). Let the structural engineers deal with the mega problems (if there are any), and we on the inside :P !

So, no one from Blk D has started receiving keys yet I supposed? Think the prospect of getting mine by this year is gone in the wind.... :D

Think leave such things to HDB to check and sort out the problems. Building should be structurally safe; don't think they would want their reputation to be at stake!

Are the 11th floor units also those with high ceiling? If so, could be that the waterproofing isn't done properly....anyway I better stop speculating. ;) No idea about the earthquake-crack possibility though...

Most importantly, upon getting the keys, the first thing to do is to do a thorough check on any faults in the unit, particularly those that HDB will have missed out on (e.g. hollow tiles, walls not at right angles, etc). Let the structural engineers deal with the mega problems (if there are any), and we on the inside :) !

So, no one from Blk D has started receiving keys yet I supposed? Think the prospect of getting mine by this year is gone in the wind.... :P

Don't worry... the HDB officer told me that blk D n E will get the keys by this year... probably later in Nov or Dec... So smile... and look forward to that day... Wah... always feel excited when reading this forum... :)

Sers affected residence

I juz checked my cpf account and saw that the compensation has been deposited in on 20th Sept. I submitted my loan application on 17th Sept.

FYI, I am from blk 79D