Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi guys, i saw this shower cabin in hong kong and it looks cool...some of them have even steam function + multi water jets massage aimed at different parts of your body....

do the contractors here offer this in their package? anybody got a quotation for this? any brands? 8|

a.jpg

hi guys, i saw this shower cabin in hong kong and it looks cool...some of them have even steam function + multi water jets massage aimed at different parts of your body....

do the contractors here offer this in their package? anybody got a quotation for this? any brands? 8|

a.jpg

Think this will detinitely be co$tly. Perhaps this is more practical for small units (maybe not the HDB type, but those overseas)? Not sure if it will fit into the already-small bathrooms that we are gonna get.....unless there is a square version, and if it is made by Toto and affordable... :unsure:

But come to think of the 'dead' space, I rather not... :)

Hi M&M, a big thank you for inviting me to see ur hse tat day... Hope u have found ur ID... :(

Hi welcome all neighbours... :sport-smiley-004:

Blk 79A

sushibabe

sha08ron

justnoop

rickyer8

coco_mybibi

apple68

soudezne

poohnie23

HarryP

whiteboxer

Skywu

Shivan

Darkwing

Blk 79B

bonkitty

twotwobravo

jen t

carelinwen & craB

Slog

gui99

Redhat

janicezuzu

will&pet

REDCRYSTAL

Blk 79C

doremi

humster / nancy

meowie49

Bethel

Derrick

Stardust

almonddust

M&M

strawberry_pear

Platonic1

joesphine

BLk 79D

Yel

yingsan

droplets

Ikoice

pink_sea79

Zeester

Mario

Snuffleupagus

tension_z

rainbow04

alister

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf

hobbes

axis

Happy

kiwy

Darry

TPY

Skyblueie

hi neighbours,

chrispy reporting in! haha~ my unit is at blk79E... :P

nice forum finally noe our toliet look so ugly.... haiz....

now shortlisting 2 ID ciseern(gina) recomend by my fren

and im@ge cre@tive(allen)nice and patient both has it own good and design. quotation quite competitive.

alrdy got some bad id experience went dwn to the recent home expo show talk so much but din even reply us....can name dwn here? :fire: haha...

both quotation consist of:

designing living room, dinning area, MBR, MBR toliet, kitchen, a wardrobe at one of the bedroom and do a fixture wall for the household shelter both keep it under 32k with gst...

any good id to intro?

:rofl: Hi Neighbours & welcome the new ones who sign in recently,

Long time haven't contribute anything here. Been busy with work, wedding preparations, renovation discussions lately. But occasionally will check in to this forum to get updates. Thanks everyone for your selfless sharings. It's really amazing to learn new stuff from each and everyone of you, and really do hope that as we progressively awaits our turn to move in to our new house, we will still try to keep in touch via this portal!

Yes! :dunno: Tomorrow is an exciting day for us, coz we will be collecting our keys from HDB (finally! !! ;);) ). After collecting our keys, we will invite some of our "short-listed" IDs to do a non-obligated site measurement and rework their quotations based on our requirements. From there, we will try to compare their prices again before making our final decision who we will engage. Renovation costs are really getting more & more expensive, with a lot of undisclosed necessity costs. Hence do make sure that you compare with more IDs before you decide. We have personally gotten 7 quotations but will only short-list 3 to 4 IDs for the site measurement and then decide which one to engage eventually.

For some of you who are more "pan-dang" for an auspicious start, do remember to bring some auspicious items (eg. pineapples, mandarin orange, bananas, rice, salt, coins, flowers, etc...) when you first enter into your new house. I'm not an expert in this but been getting advices from colleagues and relatives especially they knew that we are going to collect our keys. But don't bombard me if different people got different sayings, so do take my advice with a pinch of salt if you are not those "pan-dang" type. 8| Ultimately just wanna share with all of you my experience and sharings from loved ones. :P

hi chrispy,

actually i'm like u, fond of both image & *****. our ID are Cindy from Image and Andy from *****...we feel dat image is more creative but was rather scare dat we can't afford their additional items cos their prices are rather high. hence, we hv place $800 deposit wif orange. initially, we were rather pleased wif andy..however, when we get our keys and let him view our unit. he din really help us much in checking the defects he promised..and when we saw dat his floorplan design can't really work in our unit due to shortage of walking space, he was rather relunctant to change. when we explained to him the problems we will b facing in future, he can't really come out wif the right solutions & keep wanting us to stay to the original design. end up, i was rather frustrated and demand him to give me a new floorplan design cos it's a fact dat his original design can't work at all. he told me dat dat he will amend some of the design only cos they hv done up the 3D visual for the kitchen and don't know which part of our unit (i got no heart to hear his words leow). honestly loo, i felt he shd tell us dat he will try plan something dat is workable of us instead of telling us dat some of the 3D work were done....dun feel the professionalism in him loo~ hopefully, he is not going to disappoint us in the next appointment else we really hv to drop this ID leow..

haiz...just thot dat we hv found the rite ID, we hv to reconsider again and must go search again...really sian loo...the main reason for us to engage ID is cos we don't hv much time to plan and liaise wif contractors...if we really can manage, definitely we will go for contractors...haiz....sian ar....!!

if u all got any good recommendations, do recommend to me loo~~

hi chrispy,

actually i'm like u, fond of both image & *****. our ID are Cindy from Image and Andy from *****...we feel dat image is more creative but was rather scare dat we can't afford their additional items cos their prices are rather high. hence, we hv place $800 deposit wif orange. initially, we were rather pleased wif andy..however, when we get our keys and let him view our unit. he din really help us much in checking the defects he promised..and when we saw dat his floorplan design can't really work in our unit due to shortage of walking space, he was rather relunctant to change. when we explained to him the problems we will b facing in future, he can't really come out wif the right solutions & keep wanting us to stay to the original design. end up, i was rather frustrated and demand him to give me a new floorplan design cos it's a fact dat his original design can't work at all. he told me dat dat he will amend some of the design only cos they hv done up the 3D visual for the kitchen and don't know which part of our unit (i got no heart to hear his words leow). honestly loo, i felt he shd tell us dat he will try plan something dat is workable of us instead of telling us dat some of the 3D work were done....dun feel the professionalism in him loo~ hopefully, he is not going to disappoint us in the next appointment else we really hv to drop this ID leow..

haiz...just thot dat we hv found the rite ID, we hv to reconsider again and must go search again...really sian loo...the main reason for us to engage ID is cos we don't hv much time to plan and liaise wif contractors...if we really can manage, definitely we will go for contractors...haiz....sian ar....:)

if u all got any good recommendations, do recommend to me loo~~

Hi...i'm chrispy's wife... actually,u can try to give im@ge another chance... dun noe lah... my first impression with them was that they r branded n exp... but after the 2nd neeting, we told allen (the id in charge) on our budget n constraint, he reworked a quotation to meet our requirments... and the $$ is within our budget lor... if u r going back to im@ge, u may try allen teo. nice guy...

Or u may try Ciseern.... their design is nicer and special, though not very practical as compared to im@ge... if u would like to try ciseern, u may approach Gina, the lady boss... her design is more towards special n daring... also,maybe she's the lady boss, it's easy for her to make decision...

as for the amt paid to orange, if end of day u decided not to use them, get them to do something which is worth $800 for u... eg, a shoe cabinet, a simple wardrobe for bedrm 2/3, etc... dun let them earn the money so easily... :yamseng:

sigh... wondering when's my turn for key collection... haven't rec any letter yet wor...

Me and my wife were walking pass blk C yesterday and to our amazement, a flat at the 5th floor already had their curtains fixed! Curtains are normally the last to go up which means they may have already moved in... :yamseng: Wonder what they did, maybe they did very minimal renovation... :)

Hi Neighbours,

today we went to see some 5 rm houses under renovation in blk C. At first cannot really visualise how small the rooms were. Our ID kept telling us that there will not be enough walking space if we were to put a King size bed in our master bedroom and still do a built in wardrobe there.

After seeing it in the flesh, we realise that it is really very very small... :yamseng: Dunno how HDB plan one... make the rooms so small... put 1 bed inside cannot do anything else already... :)

The bedroom beside the hall is even worst! so small and it is curved somemore... ;)

It is back to the drawing blocks again now... ;)

Me and my wife were walking pass blk C yesterday and to our amazement, a flat at the 5th floor already had their curtains fixed! Curtains are normally the last to go up which means they may have already moved in... :jawdrop: Wonder what they did, maybe they did very minimal renovation... :o

Hi Shivan,

I went to Blk 79C last thur, one contactor show me one of the flat which the owner going to move in last sat.

I wonder are we talking abt the same owner.

They are really fast.

hi mrs chrispy:),

hehe...dun mind i call u mrs chrispy..^^...actually we still keep in touch wif cindy from image. in fact, she insisted us to invite her to our unit to have an actual view even though she knew dat we hv placed deposit with another ID. She impressed us by giving us more solutions to our problems areas. as for ciseern, we did approach them during the fair but the designer serving us is not the lady boss. the designer's design is so-so. the price she quoted us is within our budget but haulage and a dunnoe wat endorsement fee (approx. $500) are not included. tink if we go back to ciseern, we might feel awkward to get request for change of designer...similarly, tink if we get allen to serve us instead of cindy...we will feel paiseh too. hmm...perhaps allen can do better than cindy but somehow i felt dat cindy had put in many hardwork and efforts to serve us...hence, if we were to engage image, tik most probably we will stick to her. thks for ur advice on the refund of our deposit..^^ tik we will try not to let them earn our $$$ easily..hehe...we seek ur advice again when we asked for refund...:jawdrop: really thks for ur info. looking forward for more recommendations of good and cheap ID...:o

hi mrs chrispy:),

hehe...dun mind i call u mrs chrispy..^^...actually we still keep in touch wif cindy from image. in fact, she insisted us to invite her to our unit to have an actual view even though she knew dat we hv placed deposit with another ID. She impressed us by giving us more solutions to our problems areas. as for ciseern, we did approach them during the fair but the designer serving us is not the lady boss. the designer's design is so-so. the price she quoted us is within our budget but haulage and a dunnoe wat endorsement fee (approx. $500) are not included. tink if we go back to ciseern, we might feel awkward to get request for change of designer...similarly, tink if we get allen to serve us instead of cindy...we will feel paiseh too. hmm...perhaps allen can do better than cindy but somehow i felt dat cindy had put in many hardwork and efforts to serve us...hence, if we were to engage image, tik most probably we will stick to her. thks for ur advice on the refund of our deposit..^^ tik we will try not to let them earn our $$$ easily..hehe...we seek ur advice again when we asked for refund...:thumbs up: really thks for ur info. looking forward for more recommendations of good and cheap ID...:yamseng:

sure... u can call me tat, it's fine...

think 1 of the factors to consider a ID is also whether we are comfortable with them... from what u have mentioned, think cindy from im@ge is not bad...

then the deposit thinggy, dun think they will refund u cash... u try to argue n insist them to do something for you lah... think it's better than nothing. But of coz if they are willing to pay u cash back, it's the best liao.

dun give urself more headache by sourcing so many ID lah... i think they are abt the same in terms of layout (coz our hm is so small) and quotations... their workmanship will then play the role in helping us deciding who to choose. And also which ID u're comfotable with (who u can "click" with). it's only my opinion... dun take it too seriously... coz i'm the kind who hates headache... hehe...

hmm u can try Design Profession opp our block. Look for Kelvin. Quite friendly patient and most imptly, can talk my frequent changes. haha. cos we will design something then next thing he knows is i look at some magazines or hear from friends, then decide to change this n that and he has been quite nice la. not too ex also. Im doing my hse as showflat with him but dont know why still haven get my keys! ARGH!:furious:

went to IMM ytd and got more ideas on the hob/ sink/ sofa/ dining set etc.. kinda fun experience. Think the more we know the more we can have a better discussion with the IDs. Cos at the end of the day i feel the house must bring our the owner's personality, likestyle. !! So dont be so stressed. Im sure you will eventually find a good ID and have a beautiful house!!

:curse:

hmm u can try Design Profession opp our block. Look for Kelvin. Quite friendly patient and most imptly, can talk my frequent changes. haha. cos we will design something then next thing he knows is i look at some magazines or hear from friends, then decide to change this n that and he has been quite nice la. not too ex also. Im doing my hse as showflat with him but dont know why still haven get my keys! ARGH!:)

went to IMM ytd and got more ideas on the hob/ sink/ sofa/ dining set etc.. kinda fun experience. Think the more we know the more we can have a better discussion with the IDs. Cos at the end of the day i feel the house must bring our the owner's personality, likestyle. ;) So dont be so stressed. Im sure you will eventually find a good ID and have a beautiful house!!

hmmm... interesting... think i'll drag chrispy to imm 1 day... time to see see look look on these liao...