Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi doremi

i tik the ID shld provide at least a basic and simply design of your hse. For me, i din source for IDs opp our blk coz actually i dun stay near TPY at the moment. But i got a quote from one ID from IMM and he actually provide me with a design and breakdown of the quotation..

dear all,

we went to c the sales designer today leow...hmm...though this is the 1st ID shop we visited, tink their prices are not very attractive. the sales designer told me that they hv this special package for blk 79 till 30 sept but i doubt his words. anyway, the special package is:

full house flooring package

(living/dining flooring)

4rm 2,470 (homogenous), 1,999 (parquet), 1,888 (laminate), 4,888 (marble), 3,888 (Granite)

5rm 4,228 (homogenous), 3,588 (parquet), 2,288 (laminate), 8,588 (marble), 6,588 (Granite)

(bedroom flooring)

4rm 2,788 (homogenous), 2,298 (parquet), 2,088 (laminate), 5,288 (marble), 4,288 (Granite)

5rm 2,988 (homogenous), 2,498 (parquet), 2,288 (laminate), 5,488 (marble), 4,488 (Granite)

Full kitchen set up package @ 4,988

- 50mm cement base in tiles skirting finish for kitchen cabinet

- 50mm cement base in tiles finish for fridge

- 24ft solid plywood kitchen cabinet in plain laminate finish c/w PVC internal shelving & carcass

- 10ft solid surface/granite kitchen worktop

- mayer delizia dha 35 avx ix 70cm cooker hob

- mayer delizia krea 90 90cm slimline hood

- scotts 28/scotts 28xl kitchen sink c/w level tap

- inlet and outlet piping for installed kitchen sink

- 1 no. of stainless steel dish rack c/w sandblast glass door with aluminium frame

hmm..no visual/ rough sketch of design to let us gauge how good their design are. they will only draft if we pay a minium sum of $500 (non-refundable) deposit. we requested to see his portfolio as he will be the one doing sales n design at the same time. we feel dat it's not wat we expected..err..perhaps he's better in sales...:yamseng:

anyway, wonder u all got any comments for this special package. he got give us 2 quotes one with the original cost and the other consist of the special package mentioned above. i still hv not figured out the quotations yet as it's very difficult to visual the costing without any rough sketch...tik i can only slowly digest when i meet more ID shops.....if u all interested to know the quotes, email me at ginger1986@hotmail.com but it might take sometime to reach u cos i nid to type all the items out...hehe...

Hi Doremic,

I have also obtained this quotation from the same ID. They are giving us a 3D floor plan of our house based on our requirements. No charge involved though.

As for this package, my friend said that its better to obtain an item by item quote for the kitchen package. With the itemised quotation, we can compare prices from different ID shops.

:sport-smiley-004:

Dear Neighbours,

Due to popular request, here are some pictures of our house :

1) Front view of living room from the main entrance

2329887_5315b3be1189255907_m.jpg

2) Windows **** room

2329887_da6c36d91189256054_m.jpg

3) Right view of living room from the main entrance

2329887_566b688e1189256203_m.jpg

Photos of the kitchen:

1) Front view of kitchen from the kitchen entrance

2329887_f294fcb71189256370_m.jpg

2) Front view of kitchen from the back of the kitchen

2329887_af6a473d1189256436_m.jpg

3) Left view from the kitchen entrance

2329887_91be3c671189256519_m.jpg

4) Right hand corner from the kitchen entrance

2329887_9e799f4b1189256603_m.jpg

Hi M&M,

aiyo..dat sales designer so guo fen, no give us free 3D floor plan. actually, a few mths ago we met one sales designer b4 the one who served us from the same ID shop, he told us dat got free 3D design but din specified whether is floor plan or wat loo. but we lost his namecard cos really very bz taking care of my son (frequent virus attack)..anyway, very guo fen loo...feel like they not very honest lidat cos of one "bad horse". i even questn him dat day abt hving the "quote" on their website dat free 3D plan will be provided without any obligation. the sales designer replied dat it's just the way of advertisement lah...guess we will not consider them leow....guofen loo...we met a liar...!!

hey people, i tried to sneak in to see the 75sqm 4rm units, but so many workers and security was tight, so my mission failed...fedup~~~

anyway, spoke to some contractors who were there...1 of them said blk D will be collecting keys from this week...

i haven't gotten any quotes but shortlisted few ids...think maybe october onwards i will start hunting already...

anyway, i don't believe in paying a refundable or non-refundable fee to see a 3d layout of the unit...it's their job to show us before we sign with them...it's not few hundreds dollars leh...reno is at least 20k lor...think we crazy ar, anyhow sign...

anyway, anybody who got some quotes from ids, do share so we can have some references too...

exiciting leh...

hi josephine,

welcome to our neighbourhood~ :rofl:

OO...20k for renovation, i feel dat it seem to b a very good price...hmm..tink since u not rushing to move in, tik the period for ur showflat shd be ok kua. hmm...6mths...really abit long...wonder mayb they will slowly renovate ur unit nicely?? :notti: then perhaps the period for using ur unit as showflat might be consider shorter??? anyway, do they clean ur hse when they returned u ur unit??? trust dat ur unit shd b very nice cos it's considered as their portfolio to showcase their clients... :rofl:

Hi all. im back! wow so many pixs and updates! anyone went to the expo home deco fair? i went ytd. it will end next sunday. just a tip for those doing lamination flooring.. do specify if u wanna 8mm or 12mm. cos i heard from the direct supplier that most ID will give 8mm ones but this range will soon be extinct prob aft 5-8yrs so if we need replacement, there may be no more tiles then we need to change WHOLE flooring even if its only one tile spoilted! but of course its more costly for 12mm ones la.. then there is another kind.. engineered ones where u can feel the texture. much much nicer but also costly.. almost $3000 for just the 3 bedrooms.. there's some freebies if u sign up at the fair also.. but don rush in. cos may end up signing on impulses then later regret..

hi strawberry_pear, can u email me (josephine_limkh@hotmail.com) for the rates u gotten for the diff kitchen applications also. =) Thks.

Hi M&M, a big thank you for inviting me to see ur hse tat day... Hope u have found ur ID... !!

Hi welcome all neighbours... !!

Blk 79A

sushibabe

sha08ron

justnoop

rickyer8

coco_mybibi

apple68

soudezne

poohnie23

HarryP

whiteboxer

Skywu

Shivan

Darkwing

Blk 79B

bonkitty

twotwobravo

jen t

carelinwen & craB

Slog

gui99

Redhat

janicezuzu

will&pet

REDCRYSTAL

Blk 79C

doremi

humster / nancy

meowie49

Bethel

Derrick

Stardust

almonddust

M&M

strawberry_pear

Platonic1

joesphine

BLk 79D

Yel

yingsan

droplets

Ikoice

pink_sea79

Zeester

Mario

Snuffleupagus

tension_z

rainbow04

alister

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf

hobbes

axis

Happy

kiwy

Darry

TPY

Skyblueie

Edited by bonkitty

Bethel,

^^...tik u shd b collecting ur keys very soon too. sekali, we same day?? anyway, u 4rm or 5rm? mine is 4rm. hehe...we same blk oh~ thks for ur tips on the ID, i will try to b careful and will definitely ask u all for advice if got any doubts. :)

dear neigbours,

today we maybe meeting the sales designer from unimax for their quotations. no visual is done yet or mayb no visual at all till confirmation is received. anyway, will update u all when i got the quote. :)

Doremi,

Wah u very zhun leh..my appmt really same day as u - 20 Sept. Unfortunately, i'll be away so hv to postpone it. 8| So much for the excitement...

Mine is 4rm also.

alister,

sob sob...they really bully us...T.T btw, which ID shop u using??

sushibabe,

cool down..dun fed up, understand how u feel..try sneaking in again when u free..perhaps will be heng heng leow...^^ anyway, tik u mayb collecting keys soon too...tik HDB can't wait to collect our $$$$..hehe...^^

u nid wat kinda quotes?? package quote or those individual ones?? will share as much as possible. now we only got unixxx's quote which i tik hor, got leow olso quite useless lah..:sport-smiley-004: will be requesting for more quotes..will share wif u those we feel we like de...^^

bethel,

hehe...yalor, dunnoe y dat day i feel dat we might be collecting our keys same day..hehe...so u postphone to when?? hope u be back soon... :dunno:

justnoop,

though we can't be neighbours, still can be friends. :P moreover, we can be friends and neighbours in future. do drop by to say hi whenever u free. keep in touch~ :)

dear neighbours,

today we went to expo to request for more quotes but as both my hb n bb sick....only manage to request 6 ID shops to quote. they will get back to us at a later date with the floor plan design....btw, do u all hv any comments on these 6 shops??

1) extract living pte ltd

2) ciseern by designer furnishing pte ltd

3) ******

4) ***** design pte ltd

5) the ***** pte ltd

6) city design & contract pte ltd

hv anyone of u engaged ur ID? pls share with me your ID shop name & quotes. my email ginger1986@hotmail.com...many thanks in advance ;)

Edited by doremi

i got one quotation with all the breakdown of the cost, its abt 23k... seems reasonable but i still tik it can be lower coz there are alot of carpentary with i dun really like.. if u like to compare, pls drop me ur email add..

can i have a look??? sushibabe123@yahoo.com.sg

thanx~