bonkitty 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Hahaa... those ID opposite waited very long for our flats liao... But Blk D is still fenced up... dun tink can go in yet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Hello,You can try accessing 79D by walking thru the Multi-Storey CP which will get you to the back of 79D. Then you can approached the staircase and try your luck, see if it is lock, I think the lift are not working yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblueie 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Hi all, great to see so many future neighbours in this forum. I am from 79E. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
almonddust 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Hey M&M,Congrats! I guess you could be the first forumer here to collect your keys this Wednesday. That's so exciting In fact, I just submitted my loan application letter today (I'm also from Blk C, from balloting exercise). So I guess it won't be too fast for me to collect my keys yet. So happy for you! Last weekend, we tried to walk around our block and realised that the entrance to our roof garden was blocked (if you take lift to level 8 and there's a link to the roof garden). Hope they will open up soon.Look forward to hear more good news from our neighbours here! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Darry 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Hi M&M,Congrats! You are so lucky to get your key so fast. Did HDB ask for your pay slip for loan application. I have just received 1 letter from them about the availability of the unit soon. Hi Skyblueie,Welcome to our forum. I'm also from Blk 79E. We might just be neighbours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblueie 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Me too Darry. I only received the letter from HDB saying that the block will be ready by 4th Quarter of 2007. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
M&M 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Hey M&M,Congrats! I guess you could be the first forumer here to collect your keys this Wednesday. That's so exciting In fact, I just submitted my loan application letter today (I'm also from Blk C, from balloting exercise). So I guess it won't be too fast for me to collect my keys yet. So happy for you! Last weekend, we tried to walk around our block and realised that the entrance to our roof garden was blocked (if you take lift to level 8 and there's a link to the roof garden). Hope they will open up soon.Look forward to hear more good news from our neighbours here! Cheers! Hi almonddust,We were quite surprised to learn that we might be the first forumer to collect the keys. When we went to see the ID opposite our flats, one of them already have the floor plan and a draft design. The ID say some people from our blk have already gotten their keys. So we are not exactly the first But still, we are very excited about flat and sourcing for renov ideas now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Hello,You can try accessing 79D by walking thru the Multi-Storey CP which will get you to the back of 79D. Then you can approached the staircase and try your luck, see if it is lock, I think the lift are not working yet.Hahaa I tried on Sunday to sneak into Blk B and Blk D thru the MSCP but both all fenced up... But can see that Blk B still a long way to go cos the corridors are still in progress abd lots of finishings are not up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
M&M 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Hi M&M,Congrats! You are so lucky to get your key so fast. Did HDB ask for your pay slip for loan application. I have just received 1 letter from them about the availability of the unit soon. Hi Darry,Yup HDB asked for our payslips for the last 3 months. Congrats to you too... U should be getting ur keys soon too then Hahaa I tried on Sunday to sneak into Blk B and Blk D thru the MSCP but both all fenced up... But can see that Blk B still a long way to go cos the corridors are still in progress abd lots of finishings are not up Hi Bon Kitty,2 weekends ago, we managed to get into blk 79D via 13th or 14th floor from 79c. The apartments were not locked because the main contractor had to rectify the defects that HDB had identified i think. We managed to go into some of the units and I must say I am quite please with the aerial view for units that are facing HDB hub.Not sure if it is locked by now though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Hi Bon Kitty,2 weekends ago, we managed to get into blk 79D via 13th or 14th floor from 79c. The apartments were not locked because the main contractor had to rectify the defects that HDB had identified i think. We managed to go into some of the units and I must say I am quite please with the aerial view for units that are facing HDB hub.Not sure if it is locked by now though payslip: latest one or for last 3 months? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doremi 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 payslip: latest one or for last 3 months?Hi Tenson z,if i m not wrong, tik they only nid the lastest one for the payslip... btw, glad to hear dat u rec'd ur HDB loan letter...^^ hehe..can't wait to collect our keys.. Hi M&M,OO...wow...really made me "kan cheong" to hear dat u b collecting ur keys on this wed...wonder when's mine...we only submitted last wk nia and our deadline was supposed to b 30 aug then cos my baby sick, we submitted rather late... haiz...tik mayb in the mid of sept or end of sept kua....T.T made us feel like we are "very near yet very far" from the key collection date...neighbours,today, we went to check wif the interior design at tp - unimax creative cos we brought our baby to c the doctor next to it (haiz...my baby sick again...). we hv not given them our floorplan yet cos we din expect them to open so early (around 10am++). anyway, the sales designer (Alvin Heng) told us that a number of our future neighbours had asked them for quotes. he told us that their quotes were around 30k to 40k for 4rm and the flooring quoted are homogenous tiles and laminated tiles....hmm...i'm wondering hor, 30k to 40k (excluding air-con) hor...then using homogenous & laminated tiles...sound rather expensive hor?? anyway, tik when my baby recovered or if we happened to be able to give them our floorplan, will definitely try to share our quotes wif u...oh...we have also asked abt the payment thing, tik if i din remember wrongly, he told us dat it's 10% upon confirmation of quotation, followed by 40% upon approval of design, 40% when they started to paint the house then 10% upon completion..oh, tink some of us here hv asked quotes from them... can share wif us their quotation?? btw, do they give u a free visual when they gave u the quotes or they will only give u the visual upon confirmation of their quotation?? thks in advance... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Hi Tenson z,if i m not wrong, tik they only nid the lastest one for the payslip... btw, glad to hear dat u rec'd ur HDB loan letter...^^ hehe..can't wait to collect our keys.. Hi M&M,OO...wow...really made me "kan cheong" to hear dat u b collecting ur keys on this wed...wonder when's mine...we only submitted last wk nia and our deadline was supposed to b 30 aug then cos my baby sick, we submitted rather late... haiz...tik mayb in the mid of sept or end of sept kua....T.T made us feel like we are "very near yet very far" from the key collection date...neighbours,today, we went to check wif the interior design at tp - unimax creative cos we brought our baby to c the doctor next to it (haiz...my baby sick again...). we hv not given them our floorplan yet cos we din expect them to open so early (around 10am++). anyway, the sales designer (Alvin Heng) told us that a number of our future neighbours had asked them for quotes. he told us that their quotes were around 30k to 40k for 4rm and the flooring quoted are homogenous tiles and laminated tiles....hmm...i'm wondering hor, 30k to 40k (excluding air-con) hor...then using homogenous & laminated tiles...sound rather expensive hor?? anyway, tik when my baby recovered or if we happened to be able to give them our floorplan, will definitely try to share our quotes wif u...oh...we have also asked abt the payment thing, tik if i din remember wrongly, he told us dat it's 10% upon confirmation of quotation, followed by 40% upon approval of design, 40% when they started to paint the house then 10% upon completion..oh, tink some of us here hv asked quotes from them... can share wif us their quotation?? btw, do they give u a free visual when they gave u the quotes or they will only give u the visual upon confirmation of their quotation?? thks in advance... hi, I think 3oK to 40K is on the high side. 25k still sound reasonable. depends on what they provide. actually 90 metre sq 4 room flat is quite small. I have a friend in punggol, same floor plan, same size, the reno. is about 10+ k and quite nicely done, but simple de. That was about 2 yrs ago. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
M&M 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 hi, I think 3oK to 40K is on the high side. 25k still sound reasonable. depends on what they provide. actually 90 metre sq 4 room flat is quite small. I have a friend in punggol, same floor plan, same size, the reno. is about 10+ k and quite nicely done, but simple de. That was about 2 yrs ago.Hi Doremi,I will agree that 30-40k is rather steep. Anyway, if i do get my quotation i will share it with you. Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 doremi, is ur baby ok? The children clinic there is good but very ex...cos my mum also babysit a little girl...everytime sick also go there Anyway 30K to 40K is quite steep... maybe the cost include a lot of carpentry work that why.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redhat 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Nowadays ID start their quote from 30K onwards.I got a number of quotes but mostly quite useless... as the price seem to be anyhow quoted.For instance, one ID quote me a wardrobe (MBR) for S$5K. I doubt that my MBR can cater for such big wardrobe, but this ID insist "no problem"All the ID I visted, only do up to the layout planning, and follow up with a quotation.Some show 3D sketchup but are actually common templates they used.Actually IMO, from the layout planning, can tell whether the ID is sincere in your project.Not all will really scratch their head to calculate the space area and provide realistic layout. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites