bepgof 20 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 (edited) Ah Hia, Sorry has to disappoint you, I really have no knowledge as to WHAT windchimes can do to fs. Personally, I do not think it can "break" any "energies", but can help make concentration (positive) or divert (negative) attention, very personal. Energies cannot be "broken" but can only be diverted into another forms, this is what i learnt from Albert Einstein. Ceicil Lee said SOLID rods no good and the sound produced by vibration MAY bring in "spirits". - I take these as non-sense. Actually, I fall in love with windchime, not those small and frequently producing high pitch with mono-tune. More prefer solid, 8 tunes(8 rods) with "prolong" resonance - the "hitting knot" has to have considerable space/distance away from the rods, metallic sound. The solar/lunar july issue, may be tonight will write some. Edited June 14, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
4d_striker 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 Where did you buy it from? Is it similar with mine minus the fishes? this is mine after removing the decorative fish at the top, much simpler looking without the fish: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
htng 1 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 this is mine after removing the decorative fish at the top, much simpler looking without the fish: Nice! I think it will look better with the ball tied higher up..Where did u get it and how much? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 (edited) Nice! I think it will look better with the ball tied higher up..Where did u get it and how much? Ah Hia, same as ngunadi's lah except some modifications done - Fish replaced with crystal- can see "future" inside there, reflects light and creates many stars at night, great & smart. Edited June 14, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 (edited) The windchimes really look much nicer. Maybe I should do the same for mine Edited June 14, 2010 by ngunadi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
4d_striker 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 The windchimes really look much nicer. Maybe I should do the same for mine Actually all I did is remove the silver fish at the top and replace it with a key ring for hanging. The silver fish is too colourful for our liking. The two balls are originally there. I bought it at cardsnsuch at Centrepoint. Unbelieveable dirt cheap price! Another shop one level above sells windchimes with solid rods too, but they don't have it in 4 rods. Was told new stocks arriving in August. Ngunadi: Do let me know if you manage to find crystal balls at Chinatown. I want to replace both with real crystal balls too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 (edited) Actually all I did is remove the silver fish at the top and replace it with a key ring for hanging. The silver fish is too colourful for our liking. The two balls are originally there. I bought it at cardsnsuch at Centrepoint. Unbelieveable dirt cheap price! Another shop one level above sells windchimes with solid rods too, but they don't have it in 4 rods. Was told new stocks arriving in August. Ngunadi: Do let me know if you manage to find crystal balls at Chinatown. I want to replace both with real crystal balls too. Actually I was about to tell you to get those Swarovski crystals come with certification. Each year for wedding anniversary, I buy one. Now, many lor.... Edited June 15, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Misty 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2010 I found mine too... Mr Chang says can use the modern ones as well, as long as it's solid silver rods. Anyway, I'm removing the decorative fish at the top of the wind chimes. Will click a pic of mine tonight. Hi 4D Striker Can you share where to find the windchime? I walked up and down the streets of Chinatown and asked a dozen of shops but none got solid silver 4-rod windchime. I even went Fu Lu Shou but nothing. Help!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Misty 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2010 Actually all I did is remove the silver fish at the top and replace it with a key ring for hanging. The silver fish is too colourful for our liking. The two balls are originally there. I bought it at cardsnsuch at Centrepoint. Unbelieveable dirt cheap price! Another shop one level above sells windchimes with solid rods too, but they don't have it in 4 rods. Was told new stocks arriving in August. Ngunadi: Do let me know if you manage to find crystal balls at Chinatown. I want to replace both with real crystal balls too. Oops! Saw your latter post. So you bought your windchime from Cardsnsuch? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
4d_striker 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Oops! Saw your latter post. So you bought your windchime from Cardsnsuch? Yes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 i am also still looking around for windchimes... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
4d_striker 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 i am also still looking around for windchimes... You can go to Centrepoint, one level above cardsnsuch, there's a shop that sells solid rods windchimes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 thanks for the lobang..will check it out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
watervapourbaby08 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 Hi guys, any ideas where else we can find 4 rod windchimes? Out of stock at the places mentioned in this thread...can't believe it's so hard to find... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darth vader 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 i'm looking for a 4 piece solid rod windchime as well.....jin hard to find man.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites