El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 if you are keen in getting the 708, then your 607 how? i will call kec later and update you again. no leh...urs is the 607 right? mine is the 1910... my final installation is towards end of June...got time to make changes...they ok with it... Dennis said he will call me up once the 608 is in for me to come down and audition... think a number of us keen to know the 707 / 708 pricing...hahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Hey, have uncle wcseow settled on the ID yet? I wanna know who won! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 no leh...urs is the 607 right? mine is the 1910... my final installation is towards end of June...got time to make changes...they ok with it... Dennis said he will call me up once the 608 is in for me to come down and audition... think a number of us keen to know the 707 / 708 pricing...hahaha.... no leh, mine is 608 but also waiting for it to come in....hahaha but i read from somewhere tat 608 only has Audyssey 2EQ while the 707 has Audyssey Multi EQ which means the 608 dont calibrate the subwoofer! This is important as your frequency crossover may not be optimum. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Hey, have uncle wcseow settled on the ID yet? I wanna know who won! lol...The 2 IDs need a re-quote after doing a site visit to my place on Tuesday........award is delayed.......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 lol...The 2 IDs need a re-quote after doing a site visit to my place on Tuesday........award is delayed.......... wah, GG...ur award is more exciting than Lilith's contracter EPL...... urs i think world cup liao.... can't wait to see who win! BTW, the other day I went down to S&C. lady boss, May was very nice and sit down with me & hubby to discuss on the furniture.....in the end we did not buy anything....yet. May says for us to decide on colour scheme of the wall & laminates then come to her will be better. so hubby has good impression of the shop. but one thing that happen there is....May finally make me change my mind about round table.....i maybe getting a tempered glass rectangle table...or woody one... depends on which match my colour theme....fickle minded me.... *sigh* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 wah, GG...ur award is more exciting than Lilith's contracter EPL...... urs i think world cup liao.... can't wait to see who win! BTW, the other day I went down to S&C. lady boss, May was very nice and sit down with me & hubby to discuss on the furniture.....in the end we did not buy anything....yet. May says for us to decide on colour scheme of the wall & laminates then come to her will be better. so hubby has good impression of the shop. but one thing that happen there is....May finally make me change my mind about round table.....i maybe getting a tempered glass rectangle table...or woody one... depends on which match my colour theme....fickle minded me.... *sigh* lol......what did she say to made u change ur mind?.... mmm...Hommage guy also nice.....but then I had reservation about making orders base on pics.......still debating........ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 no leh, mine is 608 but also waiting for it to come in....hahaha but i read from somewhere tat 608 only has Audyssey 2EQ while the 707 has Audyssey Multi EQ which means the 608 dont calibrate the subwoofer! This is important as your frequency crossover may not be optimum. Yah, Onkyo 608 only have Audyssey 2EQ but Denon 1910 also has Audyssey Multi EQ... but then again dun u think that the 707 is an overkill for our satellites? at least thats what KEC told me when i enquired abt Denon 2310...i mean, we could still get the desired AVR but value for money in terms of compatibility? Anyways, recommended A/V Receiver Crossover Setting for our ProCenter 1000 is 80 Hz, whereas, the recommended A/V Receiver Crossover Setting for our ProMonitor 800 satellites is 100 Hz. And if u getting the CHT8Q sub as well, does seems that it has an EQ room correction system too? does that matter in terms of caliberation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 wah, GG...ur award is more exciting than Lilith's contracter EPL...... urs i think world cup liao.... May finally make me change my mind about round table.....i maybe getting a tempered glass rectangle table...or woody one... depends on which match my colour theme....fickle minded me.... *sigh* hah, yah hor...now i also realised GG havent confirmed his ID leh...too much extra time liao... Samy jie...sounds like macam u need a transformer type table...anytime can transform to rectangular or round or triangular depending on ur mood swings... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 hah, yah hor...now i also realised GG havent confirmed his ID leh...too much extra time liao... Samy jie...sounds like macam u need a transformer type table...anytime can transform to rectangular or round or triangular depending on ur mood swings... Eh got those tables leh. I saw at ikea though. I am curious on wat GG wants that caused them after site visit to re quote. How did CLC and Intra quote previously anyway. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Yah, Onkyo 608 only have Audyssey 2EQ but Denon 1910 also has Audyssey Multi EQ... but then again dun u think that the 707 is an overkill for our satellites? at least thats what KEC told me when i enquired abt Denon 2310...i mean, we could still get the desired AVR but value for money in terms of compatibility? Anyways, recommended A/V Receiver Crossover Setting for our ProCenter 1000 is 80 Hz, whereas, the recommended A/V Receiver Crossover Setting for our ProMonitor 800 satellites is 100 Hz. And if u getting the CHT8Q sub as well, does seems that it has an EQ room correction system too? does that matter in terms of caliberation? ya, tat was why i am also holding my horses to get the 707 and 708 arrival seems longer than 608. most likely will be settling for the 8Q and oppo80 liao... for the calibration thingy ar, do we have to do it regularly or wat...this is getting confusing man... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 hah, yah hor...now i also realised GG havent confirmed his ID leh...too much extra time liao... Samy jie...sounds like macam u need a transformer type table...anytime can transform to rectangular or round or triangular depending on ur mood swings... u dun say! there is a square tempered glass one which can beautifully transformed into a round one when needed. but price is not beautiful.... also hubby say not good.... we might get one that is square expandable to rectangle. or if we get rectangle i might even take nguandi's type except i want 4 seater instead of 6 seater... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Eh got those tables leh. I saw at ikea though. I am curious on wat GG wants that caused them after site visit to re quote. How did CLC and Intra quote previously anyway. mine edmund also did requote...to the more precise measurement mah...but surprise CLC reaquote since they always like to quote based on floor plan. according to ang gor, they do DN & CN if site measurements differ... so GG u leaning towards who....? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 ya, tat was why i am also holding my horses to get the 707 and 708 arrival seems longer than 608. most likely will be settling for the 8Q and oppo80 liao... for the calibration thingy ar, do we have to do it regularly or wat...this is getting confusing man... hah...yah man, that calibration thing is a bummer. not sure if it auto detects or have digital presets? Ehh..we like getting same system almost...im looking at the oppo80, 83 and LG BD390... is urs a 3D LED TV? coz the 608 is rather new with HDMI 1.4a compliant (supports 3D video). read that both 707 & 608 are pretty similiar in power & in performance. And that the 608 uses the faroudja chipset as the 707. if that were the case, i may not be too inclined towards the 707 but would like to know the price nonetheless...haha Furthermore, not many bluray content are in 3D format yet. but its a good investment for the future. although if u have the ps3 slim, there's also the highly anticipated PlayStation 3 firmware upgrade to enable 3D playback as announced by Sony. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 IMHO and simplistic mind.... 1. There is another thingy that AV receiver do is the video processing for video upscale etc. Thus if u have multiple types of video input sources (component, 720p, analog) and want to upscale to a single HDMI 1080p (or i), the different model may matter. 2. Comparing 707 with 607, then 607 has inferior video upscaling/processing (inferior does not mean bad)... 3. 707 is on par with 608 as far as video processing is concern (base on specs), but the big thingy of 608 is the Audyssey 2EQ thingy. 4. As for Denon 2310 to 1910, difference may not be that much other than the number of inputs and the power. 5. As for compatibility, in my own simplistic mind is that having a more powerful AV to drive the same set of speakers could just mean that u can get the same blast/clarity with lesser volume. lol and normally u will do the calibration once and u can keep it if nothing changes, including ur sitting position and the speakers position..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 lol.... CLC This is first time they do a site visit and have a more accurate measurement. There are some additional things and modification need to be done. So need requote Intra They have seen the site before. So their site visit is for the air-con and electrical ppl. There are some modification need to be done. So need to requote. My experience with Intra is that they will take in modifications within the original quote as they quote in one lump sum unless the changes are major. And...............even as we speak.....my wife and I are trying to made as little structural changes as possible considering we might want to sell the place. So we are thinking of having the kids sleeping on bunk beds...........shhhhh....I will probably tell the ID this after we decide which one to take... lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites