samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 if everything bundle in to one fee makes it very hard to negotiate price right? lilith, that's how Intra works. It's a matter of whether u comfy with that. the customers that go with them are ok with it. It's us who cannot so Intra cannot earn our biz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 lilith, that's how Intra works. It's a matter of whether u comfy with that. the customers that go with them are ok with it. It's us who cannot so Intra cannot earn our biz... oic, i didn't know that they work like that...i suppose some would be ok with it..but i'm the kind who wants to know the breakdown of everything so can nego for better price mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Ya.....some ppl not comfy with that arrangement. I was the same when we first engage them a couple of years ago. But it works out well, in the sense once the sum is agreed, it stay the same as the changes are so far been accommodated. To have a guage of the relevance of the pricing, we asked for similar things though u can not always have exact apples to compare. Thus the negotiation can be based on that... Since we have 2 good experience with them, this time round we just tell them our budget and then base on that nego for more things to do.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 1. MBR TV Console - Left is Mine, Right is my wife's i'm also a subtitles person, watch any show i also wan, cos some actors talk very fast or mumble mumble. read subtitles feel like i understand the show more. me & my logic. wahahaha. first time i see 2 tv consoles in a bedroom. are u gonna have individual comfy couches to watch the tv? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 i'm also a subtitles person, watch any show i also wan, cos some actors talk very fast or mumble mumble. read subtitles feel like i understand the show more. me & my logic. wahahaha. first time i see 2 tv consoles in a bedroom. are u gonna have individual comfy couches to watch the tv? oh, tv not infront of bed.. for us, we like to laze in bed & watch tv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 oic, i didn't know that they work like that...i suppose some would be ok with it..but i'm the kind who wants to know the breakdown of everything so can nego for better price mah.. ya me too so I did not ask intra for quote cos I know I will be uncomfortable with this arrangement. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 wah Mr. Seow, your house reno progress super fast leh~~~~~~~ 2 TVs in MBR....omg......your wife will never disturb you meh?? Like asking, how come?? Why? How this could be?? I DONT UNDERSTAND!!!! hahahaha.... I like the glass.... I wish I had that budget to do it.....haih...... For Intra, no doubt they can deliver good product. Just that it's not suitable for people like us who like to bargain/negotiating price! hehehe.... Lastly, when is the HO? Got open house party? hehehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 (edited) Hi Joleena and pinktini The first TV will be in front of bed. So if we both watch the same show, then we will be on the bed.... The second TV which is on the right side, my wife will have a comfy sofa. For her only. Actually on the left side I intend to get another sofa for me. I like to sit beside the window and do my stuff, and watch TV also. Reuben2 Ya, actually she does she always complain the English spoken by those actors is too "chim" for her.....so she depend on sub-titles. If no sub-titles, chances I will her subtitler... So sometimes when I am playing game and she is watching TV, it will be 1. She pause, I pause. 2. She rewind then I turn my head slightly to my right and watch... 3. Then I try to explain......... 4. Sometimes I got killed and got to wait, then I can also watch what she's watching until some1 come save me....lo Lol.....no HO one per se...already kawan kawan many years. My move in/start sleeping date is 23rd July, auspicious day. but unit should be Move-In ready by next week Open house --- can of course....maybe will be close to sam mei mei also..... and Mr Angteko went missing liao...lol Edited June 17, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Unit almost all done leow....left counter top for kitchen/bathroom, bathroom fittings, hob/hood and final make-up...... If all goes well........ 1. 23rd June --- symbolic move 2. 30th June ---- All done, Move-in ready 3. 1-12th July --- Equipment delivery and installation (TVs, fridges, sofa, dining table, speakers) 4. 12-22nd July-- Move things in, day by day, little things 5. 23rd July ------ Big Bang Move.....movers activated... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Hi Joleena and pinktini The first TV will be in front of bed. So if we both watch the same show, then we will be on the bed.... The second TV which is on the right side, my wife will have a comfy sofa. For her only. Actually on the left side I intend to get another sofa for me. I like to sit beside the window and do my stuff, and watch TV also. Reuben2 Ya, actually she does she always complain the English spoken by those actors is too "chim" for her.....so she depend on sub-titles. If no sub-titles, chances I will her subtitler... So sometimes when I am playing game and she is watching TV, it will be 1. She pause, I pause. 2. She rewind then I turn my head slightly to my right and watch... 3. Then I try to explain......... 4. Sometimes I got killed and got to wait, then I can also watch what she's watching until some1 come save me....lo Lol.....no HO one per se...already kawan kawan many years. My move in/start sleeping date is 23rd July, auspicious day. but unit should be Move-In ready by next week Open house --- can of course....maybe will be close to sam mei mei also..... and Mr Angteko went missing liao...lol LOL... sure no prob, we can do joint open house since we are separate by jus a TPE...wahahaha Mr Angteko, dun talk abt him lah...say sure will come and see our blog, bluff one. must be busy with wifey and baby in tummy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Some more pics.... Kitchen or whats becoming of it.... View of Passage way...still need modifications... Living Console with flip-down doors installed MBR Console, closer view Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 love ur kitchen worktop space. i will hv limited space Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 Living Console with flip-down doors installed argh, i see this pic, then i know what i nv do correctly for the design of my feature wall liao.. this flip down door allows much easier access to the wires! too late for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 love ur kitchen worktop space. i will hv limited space If yours limited space, then mine is ! I like the kitchen too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 argh, i see this pic, then i know what i nv do correctly for the design of my feature wall liao.. this flip down door allows much easier access to the wires! too late for me. pinktini, we did not have this flip down door too but when i see the people install tv and sound system, not difficult leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites