wcseow

A Place To Retire

Oh...I thought I better update the space plan as I realized the last floor plan is not updated. Major changes are..

1. No more wardrobe room for the kids. We have decided on a customized bunk bed cun wardrobe. How does it look like, DUNNO....:).

2. By doing that, we now have the Family Area back!!1...no walls to hack (thus no cracked marble possibility), no new doors....

3. Also, now can put the Xbox/Wii in that area and the kids can now run and jump.....:)

4. No more 2 Xbox in the kids room, which I always feel uncomfortable with. So one will go into the family area, and the other in the MBR, wife TV.

5. Decided to do away with ceiling fas. Realized in our unit, can only get the wind directly underneath it. Kids and Mum very happy with the decision. Then I said replace with Wall Fans, cut short their celebration....:)

6. Finally work out a design with my ID on a shower cum drying area......:)

Now headache.......deadline soon....need to make decision on furniture..........

Anyone bought those made to order fabric furniture from Courts?

Today I had my first damage...............:)

Speakers......Anthony Gallo Adiva Ti and Micro, with TR1 upgraded to TR3.....less than $8k including mounting/cables/labour...:)

:jawdrop:

my budget for HTS started with $3k for speakers, AVR, BR player, but after listening, got poisoned and stretch my budget to $5k++.

Samy jie: Er...actually am looking at a second system for my gaming/study room. hehe...IF budget permits. i can wait till year end tho. Original ones i upgraded liao to Pro800 with the Velo sub. Undecided on the AVR still! :)

GG: i thot 3.1 means the center wld act as fronts as well? thinking of getting 2nd set. thinking real hard tho. the wife shushed me when i bring up this topic. haha. :P

I was in extremeplace but got a massive headache a few times over there so deleted my account. haha. hmm...just as i thot. a compromised sub wld do me no good.

btw, onkyo 707 supports 7.2.....this means i can get two subs attached to it?

i.e. a 5.1 + 2.1? so i just tune to respective source or can work concurrently? :unsure:

1. 3.1 would refer to 2 front, 1 centre and a sub.

2. U can connect 2 sub. But have to Zone 1. Zone 2 allows stereo connection only. BTW, the 608 is also 7.2....:)

3. Both zones can work concurrently.

Update.....

lol...finally bought my sofa, dining table and bedframe. Wahlao, went round looking for ages. Today ask ID to come down and within 2 hours bought all the stuff. So now for bathroom / lightings go down with ID better...:)

We are planning to go down to V-Lux and Heritage, both in Geylang. If anyone got bad review, expereience, pricing with them..pls post!!!!!...:)

BTW...sofa and dining from Lorenzo, and bedframe from Cellini. Both shops thats I had bought my stuff before and with good experience on delivery and post sales support. Play safe..........:)..............nearly buy from La Cafa but decided to pay more for heart comfort.........

Pics?...Sorry...forgot to take..........:)............in a rush

Update.....

lol...finally bought my sofa, dining table and bedframe. Wahlao, went round looking for ages. Today ask ID to come down and within 2 hours bought all the stuff. So now for bathroom / lightings go down with ID better...:)

We are planning to go down to V-Lux and Heritage, both in Geylang. If anyone got bad review, expereience, pricing with them..pls post!!!!!...:)

BTW...sofa and dining from Lorenzo, and bedframe from Cellini. Both shops thats I had bought my stuff before and with good experience on delivery and post sales support. Play safe..........:)..............nearly buy from La Cafa but decided to pay more for heart comfort.........

Pics?...Sorry...forgot to take..........:)............in a rush

hey i think both v-lux n heritage has pretty good svc n after sales-svc.. but if u are looking for downlights n fluorescent lights, i think lightings.com is much cheaper... they hv good svc there too.. :D

happy shopping !!

hey i think both v-lux n heritage has pretty good svc n after sales-svc.. but if u are looking for downlights n fluorescent lights, i think lightings.com is much cheaper... they hv good svc there too.. :D

happy shopping !!

thanks for the info.

happy shopping !!

A Lighting Enterprise (geylang lor 25) prices are pretty good, better than lightings.com.

You can give Prima or Premier lighting a miss, they mark up their price more than 2x for the same items sold other places.

Light Advance opp Vlux sells pretty nice lights, but i have no idea if the have good after service or not.

1. 3.1 would refer to 2 front, 1 centre and a sub.

2. U can connect 2 sub. But have to Zone 1. Zone 2 allows stereo connection only. BTW, the 608 is also 7.2....:)

3. Both zones can work concurrently.

GG, just saw this. Understooded liao. Thanks! :)

Planning to go to the licence2play exhibition at expo this weekend? Wonder if can find better deals there instead of at the PC show on 10th june...:unsure:

GG, just saw this. Understooded liao. Thanks! :)

Planning to go to the licence2play exhibition at expo this weekend? Wonder if can find better deals there instead of at the PC show on 10th june...:unsure:

lol....do not think so...not really a PC gamer....(only play football simulation)....

I kind of suspect u will find better deals at PC show.....and also if there is any there, it will also be repeated at the PC show............:)

A Lighting Enterprise (geylang lor 25) prices are pretty good, better than lightings.com.

You can give Prima or Premier lighting a miss, they mark up their price more than 2x for the same items sold other places.

Light Advance opp Vlux sells pretty nice lights, but i have no idea if the have good after service or not.

Thanks....

lol..I heard Premier and Vlux have the same owner.....mmmmmmmmmmm......

lol....do not think so...not really a PC gamer....(only play football simulation)....

I kind of suspect u will find better deals at PC show.....and also if there is any there, it will also be repeated at the PC show............:)

got console related stuff also leh...nowadays many sales here and there but if we do normal round of window shopping can see that prices dun really differ by much. unless its a phasing out product or moving out sales. :P

next few weeks time to for me to shop for beddings, electronics, soft furnishings, more electronics, cutleries and crockeries and even more electronics!! :sport-smiley-004:

got console related stuff also leh...nowadays many sales here and there but if we do normal round of window shopping can see that prices dun really differ by much. unless its a phasing out product or moving out sales. :P

next few weeks time to for me to shop for beddings, electronics, soft furnishings, more electronics, cutleries and crockeries and even more electronics!! :sport-smiley-004:

u can open electronics shop at ur Anfield liao lah :bleah: