wcseow

A Place To Retire

Hi.........lol..........Finally we have selected our ID, it is Intradesign..............ya...again........:

So a quick summary of what we have went through

1. Intradesign - Selected

Needless to say, we are comfortable as they have done our previous 2 reno but the feel to find some1 new and hope to get a fresh look is strong. In the end, despite very strong competition from CLC, we choose them, mainly we feel their workmanship, especially on the small touches, are what we wanted.

2. CLC - Colours by Leslie Chua

They are out in our final 2. Honestly, we were very keen to select them and thus we go down to some details on their quote and work. Jeremy and Leslie attended to us and they are very professional and nice throughout the whole process. I will have no second thoughts in recommending them even though I did not engage them

3. Summit Design

We drop them after the first run, though we did work with them for a couple of sessions. Our frank assessment is the ID that attended to us, though eager and hardworking, did not really think into the design other than space planning. Personally we do not think we would sign any offer if we do not have an idea of how the design is going to be.

4. Inside Living

Not comfortable with a $500 design fee before any work is done. Drop them and bring in CLC...:)

Well....one small step in the process...:)

Now the headache starts---looking for furniture, bathroom fixtures, lights......

I have gone to IFC in Sungei kadut, Beach Road, IMM, Fullhouse Furnishings, Lorenzo, Cellini, Furniture Club, Star Furniture, Hommage, Liang Huat (Msia)....still have not find a sofa/dining table/bedframe that I like.

I think I will go back to Hommage. Saw a bedframe and sofa that I really like in Furniture Club but very wary of the comments by other customers so I decided not take any risk. I also suspect the range for S&C will be similar with Hommage.

Any1 can suggest where else I could go?

Edited by wcseow

Hi.........lol..........Finally we have selected our ID, it is Intradesign..............ya...again........:

So a quick summary of what we have went through

1. Intradesign - Selected

Needless to say, we are comfortable as they have done our previous 2 reno but the feel to find some1 new and hope to get a fresh look is strong. In the end, despite very strong competition from CLC, we choose them, mainly we feel their workmanship, especially on the small touches, are what we wanted.

2. CLC - Colours by Leslie Chua

They are out in our final 2. Honestly, we were very keen to select them and thus we go down to some details on their quote and work. Jeremy and Leslie attended to us and they are very professional and nice throughout the whole process. I will have no second thoughts in recommending them even though I did not engage them

3. Summit Design

We drop them after the first run, though we did work with them for a couple of sessions. Our frank assessment is the ID that attended to us, though eager and hardworking, did not really think into the design other than space planning. Personally we do not think we would sign any offer if we do not have an idea of how the design is going to be.

4. Inside Living

Not comfortable with a $500 design fee before any work is done. Drop them and bring in CLC...:)

Well....one small step in the process...:)

Now the headache starts---looking for furniture, bathroom fixtures, lights......

I have gone to IFC in Sungei kadut, Beach Road, IMM, Fullhouse Furnishings, Lorenzo, Cellini, Furniture Club, Star Furniture, Hommage, Liang Huat (Msia)....still have not find a sofa/dining table/bedframe that I like.

I think I will go back to Hommage. Saw a bedframe and sofa that I really like in Furniture Club but very wary of the comments by other customers so I decided not take any risk. I also suspect the range for S&C will be similar with Hommage.

Any1 can suggest where else I could go?

congrats to intra for winning 3 in a row... :)

have u try park mall or lush?

congrats to intra for winning 3 in a row... :)

have u try park mall or lush?

oh...no.....park mall I sort of skip it as I thought it is more like designer stuff-$$$$$....lol

lush in paya lebar and kim keat....thanks....will try there...:)

yeah, jus as i guess LOL... gratz GG.

how abt OM furniture?

lol..

did not go to OM yet. Probably will do it when I comb Paya Lebar area...I think there are a number of shops in that area....marquis is there too right?....

lol..

did not go to OM yet. Probably will do it when I comb Paya Lebar area...I think there are a number of shops in that area....marquis is there too right?....

not sure about marquis...there's quite a couple of designer furniture around paya lebar.

Last weekend activity.....:)

1. Tiles and laminate selection. My wife said just let ID design. So no need to go see see. Angeline will select the tiles/laminates and show it to us. Sama sama last time.........:)

2.Dropped in Adelphi with the intend to order the Anthony Gallo speakers. A bit taken aback when the quote given was different when I was there a month a ago. Now seeking clarifications. If they stick to the same pricing, I will go for KEF.....:)

3. In between sending kids to badminton/tae kwan do, rush to see furniture. Visited Fullhouse in Aljunied. Initially served by a guy which was quite pleasant. We like one set of sofa and could not decide on the dining table. But then I think the supervisr/boss came over and started talking crab sales talk. Asking us to pay first and select later. Every set we point to is good according to him. Sigh. Annoyed, so left. Also lost our interest in the sofa.

4. Drop by Courts again since it is near my kid TKD place. Short-listed a 3+2 Lorenzo sofa (which was not available in Lorenzo showroom apparently or else can use my loyalty card..:). It is compact 3+2, but there are lots of lines in the design which we typically do not like. Anyway, will keep this in mind. At least...got one shortlisted.

5. Also visited Aero in Parkway, while checking out the electrical stuff. The build-in oven that comes with the unit trip the circuit breaker, so we decided not to replace it and have more space in the kitchen cabinet. Intend to buy a table top one. :lol:;) my wife could not decide on which capacity to buy.She like the 25l Kenwood but would like to check out Turbo table top oven. But neither Courts, Harvey Norman and Best displayed them.

Well, thats about it. No order yet. Anyone know where my wife could see the Turbo table top oven(other than the Jln Besar showroom), kindly drop a note.

Reno should start Monday, with the permit application and protection scheduled for this week. Handover date should be end June and we plan to shift in July and hopefully can find a replacement tenant starting from Aug.

Last weekend activity.....:)

1. Tiles and laminate selection. My wife said just let ID design. So no need to go see see. Angeline will select the tiles/laminates and show it to us. Sama sama last time.........:)

2.Dropped in Adelphi with the intend to order the Anthony Gallo speakers. A bit taken aback when the quote given was different when I was there a month a ago. Now seeking clarifications. If they stick to the same pricing, I will go for KEF.....:)

3. In between sending kids to badminton/tae kwan do, rush to see furniture. Visited Fullhouse in Aljunied. Initially served by a guy which was quite pleasant. We like one set of sofa and could not decide on the dining table. But then I think the supervisr/boss came over and started talking crab sales talk. Asking us to pay first and select later. Every set we point to is good according to him. Sigh. Annoyed, so left. Also lost our interest in the sofa.

4. Drop by Courts again since it is near my kid TKD place. Short-listed a 3+2 Lorenzo sofa (which was not available in Lorenzo showroom apparently or else can use my loyalty card..:). It is compact 3+2, but there are lots of lines in the design which we typically do not like. Anyway, will keep this in mind. At least...got one shortlisted.

5. Also visited Aero in Parkway, while checking out the electrical stuff. The build-in oven that comes with the unit trip the circuit breaker, so we decided not to replace it and have more space in the kitchen cabinet. Intend to buy a table top one. :lol:;) my wife could not decide on which capacity to buy.She like the 25l Kenwood but would like to check out Turbo table top oven. But neither Courts, Harvey Norman and Best displayed them.

Well, thats about it. No order yet. Anyone know where my wife could see the Turbo table top oven(other than the Jln Besar showroom), kindly drop a note.

Reno should start Monday, with the permit application and protection scheduled for this week. Handover date should be end June and we plan to shift in July and hopefully can find a replacement tenant starting from Aug.

i bought my mattresses from Fullhouse. The guy who served me was suppose to be the boss' brother... very pleasant and nice. that's why we settle the mattress so early. maybe u were pretty suay to meet the crappy sales talk guy...

Turbo table top oven...try gain city amk or mega discount kallang leisurepark. maybe they hv. call them up before going to avoid disappointment and wasted trip.

so happy for u that reno is starting....me gotta wait a couple weeks more...already buay tahan the anticipation!! REPLACEMENT TENANTS??!!! for wat?

i bought my mattresses from Fullhouse. The guy who served me was suppose to be the boss' brother... very pleasant and nice. that's why we settle the mattress so early. maybe u were pretty suay to meet the crappy sales talk guy...

Turbo table top oven...try gain city amk or mega discount kallang leisurepark. maybe they hv. call them up before going to avoid disappointment and wasted trip.

so happy for u that reno is starting....me gotta wait a couple weeks more...already buay tahan the anticipation!! REPLACEMENT TENANTS??!!! for wat?

ya-lor....first guy ok..then the crabby guy.........maybe I will go Serangoon one...lol

Thanks...will try there.....

Replacement tenant...cause my current place is rental....1 yr contract...will not expired till Jan....:)

Today I had my first damage...............:)

Speakers......Anthony Gallo Adiva Ti and Micro, with TR1 upgraded to TR3.....less than $8k including mounting/cables/labour...:)

O M G ....

Congrats

lol..............now better concentrate on getting the sofa and dining table....or else when new house ready, got to eat, listen music and watch TV on the floor........:)

u can try Mondi , star furnishing group and lorenzo .. really not pushy.

I got my bed+mattress and sofa from OM but i wont be going back..

u can try Mondi , star furnishing group and lorenzo .. really not pushy.

I got my bed+mattress and sofa from OM but i wont be going back..

Thanks. went to Mondi, Star already.Nothing there that I like...:).........I bought most of my furniture from Lorenzo, but this time round when I visit them (I visited 4 outlets...lol), nothing catch my eye also. It seem their design remain very much the same....:)

OM....why not going back?...:)

I bought the items at seperate location and i didn't like the tactics used by the 2 different salesperson..

one was very long winded.. even if confirming the bed frame colour, he insist we visit his showroom when he is around..

the other one is just plain sales.. once signed.. its bye bye.

Some people might like it though.. If only they have a inbetween.. :D