newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 hi newnyew, both ur toilets looks great! lucky i didnt see these taps before, else might have grabbed also. Liked the waterfall flow but most shops say cannot sell coz not PSB (or was it PUB?) approved. weird that they keep stock but dun sell... Lol..ur mosaic for vanity top gold gold...lucky is not the tap gold gold else i might think u are related to that ex-NKF TT Durai fella... thanks thanks.. ya the salesgal told us not water efficient de but we no care. haha... im in love with gold so bobian even though each mosaic cost $0.40... u go calculate hahahah... if can, my whole house will be in gold! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 thanks thanks.. ya the salesgal told us not water efficient de but we no care. haha... im in love with gold so bobian even though each mosaic cost $0.40... u go calculate hahahah... if can, my whole house will be in gold! u mean, ur contractor charge u by calculating how many pieces of mosaic that was put up?? so sua ku meh? haha...if ur whole house in gold, surely the value more then those on ocean drive hor... confirm ur guests must wear shades when visiting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 I like ur toilet, especially the last photo, his and hers mirror cum cabinet?... Dunno why but when i see the picture, Donald Duck came into my mind.... 1. Orchids - eyebrows....Mirrors-eyes...mixer-noise.....basin-mouth/bill........lol Nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 u mean, ur contractor charge u by calculating how many pieces of mosaic that was put up?? so sua ku meh? haha...if ur whole house in gold, surely the value more then those on ocean drive hor... confirm ur guests must wear shades when visiting... bo la.. we bought the mosaics from a factory n when we calculate, each mosaic is $0.40 lor. I like ur toilet, especially the last photo, his and hers mirror cum cabinet?... Dunno why but when i see the picture, Donald Duck came into my mind.... 1. Orchids - eyebrows....Mirrors-eyes...mixer-noise.....basin-mouth/bill........lol Nice... hmmm.. donald duck? really creative... hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2010 (edited) Finally met up with Leslie and Jeremy today........ It goes pretty well....we are comfortable...need some changes so hope to see progress next week...... At this point, it looks like it is going to be between Colours and Intra. Good...no need to hunt some more....we will just work with these 2 and decide... lol Edited April 3, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 Finally met up with Leslie and Jeremy today........ It goes pretty well....we are comfortable...need some changes so hope to see progress next week...... At this point, it looks like it is going to be between Colours and Intra. Good...no need to hunt some more....we will just work with these 2 and decide... lol Wah..good..hope to see u on board. keke So what theme did they suggest for u?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 Wah..good..hope to see u on board. keke So what theme did they suggest for u?? lol...no theme.... I just request him to keep it simple and withstand the test of time.....no gawky colors....and different from my previous place.... maybe a theme will come up after further discussion...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2010 lol...no theme.... I just request him to keep it simple and withstand the test of time.....no gawky colors....and different from my previous place.... maybe a theme will come up after further discussion...... Orh, then I guess they will come back with grey grey color also, since it is very popular color now. keke So u showed them your prev reno?? Did they comment?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2010 oh...I just show them where they could get it (from Intra website).........a couple of pictures.... when we met, they did propose a couple of things that I would not never think of, some ok some I may think twice about it.... e.g.,......I have two TVs in my MBR......lol....one for my when playing games and the other for my wife to watch TV when I am playing games...... He propose to put on opposite of the wall, which I guess i need to think hard..... lol...other than having to bring my AV cables across the room, also need to consider what i will be facing my wife head-on when we use both TV...lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2010 oh...I just show them where they could get it (from Intra website).... .....a couple of pictures.... when we met, they did propose a couple of things that I would not never think of, some ok some I may think twice about it.... e.g.,......I have two TVs in my MBR......lol....one for my when playing games and the other for my wife to watch TV when I am playing games...... He propose to put on opposite of the wall, which I guess i need to think hard..... lol...other than having to bring my AV cables across the room, also need to consider what i will be facing my wife head-on when we use both TV...lol Haha..what are the things that u didnt think of?? U put 2 tv in your MBR, but when both are on, arent the sound going to crash?? How to enjoy?? Btw, putting opposite was a good idea, so u 2 can lie on each other back to back, like so sweet. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2010 Haha..what are the things that u didnt think of?? U put 2 tv in your MBR, but when both are on, arent the sound going to crash?? How to enjoy?? Btw, putting opposite was a good idea, so u 2 can lie on each other back to back, like so sweet. haha no issue...cause she watch TV by reading the Chinese sub-titles......if does not have, then it is headset.........I get the sound... lol....that was my first "contact" with her at East Coast, sitting back to back, talking thru the night during a barbeque.....lol.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2010 no issue...cause she watch TV by reading the Chinese sub-titles......if does not have, then it is headset...... ...I get the sound... lol....that was my first "contact" with her at East Coast, sitting back to back, talking thru the night during a barbeque.....lol.... haha..y your wife so cute, read sub title without sound or with headset, like that nice to watch meh?? U hor torture your wife, y dont u come out with something so that both party can use it together without compromising? like building a wall and tv back to back since your MBR so long! keke hmm...i think CLC did a background check on u, so they suggest that settings...wahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 she always complain the English spoken by those actors is too "chim" for her.....so she depend on sub-titles. If no sub-titles, chances I will her subtitler...lol Thats why we have ours like side by side in my previous place..... so anything she did not understand she will do the following steps 1. She pause, I pause. 2. She rewind then I turn my head slightly to my right and watch... 3. Then I try to explain......... 4. Sometimes I got killed and got to wait, then I can also watch what she's watching until some1 come save me....lol If opposite side.....painful liao................... mmmm...I think I will reject leslie's idea of opposite side now...... Thank You Angteko again!!!!!......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 she always complain the English spoken by those actors is too "chim" for her.....so she depend on sub-titles. If no sub-titles, chances I will her subtitler...lol Thats why we have ours like side by side in my previous place..... so anything she did not understand she will do the following steps 1. She pause, I pause. 2. She rewind then I turn my head slightly to my right and watch... 3. Then I try to explain......... 4. Sometimes I got killed and got to wait, then I can also watch what she's watching until some1 come save me....lol If opposite side.....painful liao................... mmmm...I think I will reject leslie's idea of opposite side now...... Thank You Angteko again!!!!!......... cute leh, u n ur wifey! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 8, 2010 wcseow, which ID u worked with in Intra? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites