wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2010 (edited) Yah, agree. Thats very good $ to make loh. If $100, I still dont mind, $500 really alot. Unless their design is really superb that they are afraid that pple would copy. U are rich bro! lol..no...I have not pay yet. I have not pick up this offer.......I still have some reservation.......though a number of ID firm does work that way..... Edited March 20, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2010 (edited) So have completed both my meetings with the 2 IDs I had engaged so far.....and.... we decided (or rather my wife persuaded me...lol) to look for another one...... so I guess we may try CLC......lets hope they did respond to me and have the time to take on my request..... Edited March 20, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2010 So have completed both my meetings with the 2 IDs I had engaged so far.....and.... we decided (or rather my wife persuaded me...lol) to look for another one...... so I guess we may try CLC......lets hope they did respond to me and have the time to take on my request..... What happen to the 2 IDs that your wife dont like?? U need contact of leslie?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2010 What happen to the 2 IDs that your wife dont like?? U need contact of leslie?? lol... Summit - had our discussion, need some modification but my wife not so click with him. Also, i think his workload is going to increase due to recent happening. Intra - ok, need some modi to manage cost. In our opinion, we just feel Summit is too far away from Intra in terms of engagement/design/ etc... Thus, we like to look for alternative so that we can make a choice, and to avoid using similar idea/design as our last home. I think Leslie would be busy, I intend to give them a call tomorrow. Sunday, give them rest.... Alas, for Inside Living, the owner has yet to agree for me to bring Inside Living to the house. Looks like I have to delay that to April then when the sales is completed. Sounds like I have to delay or give Inside a miss.... I hope CLC can do some estimation before the site visit.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2010 lol... Summit - had our discussion, need some modification but my wife not so click with him. Also, i think his workload is going to increase due to recent happening. Intra - ok, need some modi to manage cost. In our opinion, we just feel Summit is too far away from Intra in terms of engagement/design/ etc... Thus, we like to look for alternative so that we can make a choice, and to avoid using similar idea/design as our last home. I think Leslie would be busy, I intend to give them a call tomorrow. Sunday, give them rest.... Alas, for Inside Living, the owner has yet to agree for me to bring Inside Living to the house. Looks like I have to delay that to April then when the sales is completed. Sounds like I have to delay or give Inside a miss.... I hope CLC can do some estimation before the site visit.... Ic, thought u would prefer your prev ID from Intra. But probably true if u want to avoid similar design from your last home. Think u got to tell her in advance? My last quote from Summit are very close to CLC although each offer different things and idea. CLC uses only the floor plan to quote as they feel that the floor plan measurement are actually very close to site. Anyway, they will have credit and debit note after the real site measurement. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2010 Ic, thought u would prefer your prev ID from Intra. But probably true if u want to avoid similar design from your last home. Think u got to tell her in advance? My last quote from Summit are very close to CLC although each offer different things and idea. CLC uses only the floor plan to quote as they feel that the floor plan measurement are actually very close to site. Anyway, they will have credit and debit note after the real site measurement. Hi Yep, she is aware but old habits die hard...lol.....she actually has done the perspectives already and there are some similarities still.... Lol. when i say way off , its basically the design/requirements.....we do not compare quotes, but rather we try to look at the proposed design, and if we like it, then determine whether the price quote is worth it.....something like this.....:0 i dropped an enquiry request via CLC website...lets hope some progress would be made tomorrow.... Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2010 Hi Yep, she is aware but old habits die hard...lol.....she actually has done the perspectives already and there are some similarities still.... Lol. when i say way off , its basically the design/requirements.....we do not compare quotes, but rather we try to look at the proposed design, and if we like it, then determine whether the price quote is worth it.....something like this.....:0 i dropped an enquiry request via CLC website...lets hope some progress would be made tomorrow.... Thanks Ic, forgot that u live in big private prop. Price shouldnt be your 1st criteria to look at. haha Let me know if they didnt get back to u, I'll help u remind leslie. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2010 (edited) Ic, forgot that u live in big private prop. Price shouldnt be your 1st criteria to look at. haha Let me know if they didnt get back to u, I'll help u remind leslie. Gee Thanks...appreciate it nonono.. :)...price is always the most important criteria....just that my experience with reno is typically bad until the last one...lol 1st one : 1st home. Contractor ran away, work half done and done badly. Sue him, got some money back. Funny thing is 1 year later. met him below my block doing reno.... 2nd one : not bad, but since I do the design...looks ugly. 3rd one : Go for designer. Big ideas but not practical. End up door cannot close properly etc. ID shop closed down short while after reno., So no service 4th one : ID got sacked halfway, his boss say he do side business. His boss take over...but slow, bad workmanship.....then shop also closed down. Got to ask the contractor that did my 2nd one to help complete...pai seh pai seh...lol 5th/6th one : Intradesign - godsend...lol Edited March 21, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted March 22, 2010 Gee Thanks...appreciate it nonono.. :)...price is always the most important criteria....just that my experience with reno is typically bad until the last one...lol 1st one : 1st home. Contractor ran away, work half done and done badly. Sue him, got some money back. Funny thing is 1 year later. met him below my block doing reno.... 2nd one : not bad, but since I do the design...looks ugly. 3rd one : Go for designer. Big ideas but not practical. End up door cannot close properly etc. ID shop closed down short while after reno., So no service 4th one : ID got sacked halfway, his boss say he do side business. His boss take over...but slow, bad workmanship.....then shop also closed down. Got to ask the contractor that did my 2nd one to help complete...pai seh pai seh...lol 5th/6th one : Intradesign - godsend...lol I think u can sms Leslie (hp number can be found on his website), he respond faster cos the first time I email him he didn't receive the email so sms him when no reply...he immediately reply my sms. u also poor thing lah, so suay to meet so many reno tragedy. hope this round you can shun shun do your reno and have a swee swee house to move in! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2010 I think u can sms Leslie (hp number can be found on his website), he respond faster cos the first time I email him he didn't receive the email so sms him when no reply...he immediately reply my sms. u also poor thing lah, so suay to meet so many reno tragedy. hope this round you can shun shun do your reno and have a swee swee house to move in! lol...thanks.... ya...i guess if I did not hear from them by this evening, will give them a call/sms. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2010 Gee Thanks...appreciate it nonono.. :)...price is always the most important criteria....just that my experience with reno is typically bad until the last one...lol 1st one : 1st home. Contractor ran away, work half done and done badly. Sue him, got some money back. Funny thing is 1 year later. met him below my block doing reno.... 2nd one : not bad, but since I do the design...looks ugly. 3rd one : Go for designer. Big ideas but not practical. End up door cannot close properly etc. ID shop closed down short while after reno., So no service 4th one : ID got sacked halfway, his boss say he do side business. His boss take over...but slow, bad workmanship.....then shop also closed down. Got to ask the contractor that did my 2nd one to help complete...pai seh pai seh...lol 5th/6th one : Intradesign - godsend...lol Wah..didnt know u went thru so many bad reno. U and ID/contractor really 八字不和. So total u move at least 3-4 house??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2010 (edited) Wah..didnt know u went thru so many bad reno. U and ID/contractor really 八字不和. So total u move at least 3-4 house??? lol....ya, move 3-4 house when I am paying for reno costs........ Well, no call from CLC. yet....I guess I will drop them a sms.... Lol..latest...Contact made....with ZI.....paiseh.....let Leslie have some peace.... Edited March 22, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2010 lol....ya, move 3-4 house when I am paying for reno costs........ Well, no call from CLC. yet....I guess I will drop them a sms.... Lol..latest...Contact made....with ZI.....paiseh.....let Leslie have some peace.... Are u running away from the debt of contractor so keep moving house?? keke So when is the meeting date? Do update the outcome. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2010 Are u running away from the debt of contractor so keep moving house?? keke So when is the meeting date? Do update the outcome. lol... just realized ZI Chua is Leslie...lol spoken to Jeremy. Sent him the floor plan and now wait......Sure, will provide update..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 lol....ya, move 3-4 house when I am paying for reno costs........ Well, no call from CLC. yet....I guess I will drop them a sms.... Lol..latest...Contact made....with ZI.....paiseh.....let Leslie have some peace.... ZI is leslie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites