Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

not sure where the sun comes in leh...will only know after i stay there for a bit.

my need for curtains not just for blocking out sun and privacy but to aid with the home theater experience. which reminds me, need to invest in a couple of thick shaggy carpets wor...:unsure:

Wah..does it helps?? My carpet ok or not??

Just done my speakers setup, posting it up later.

Got the same bracket as u did from homefix. Not too bad. Easy to use. :yamseng:

Oh gosh.....

I just had my dinner.... *fainted* :jawdrop:

Lucky u just had, and not having. haha :bleah:

Brother Angteko,

Sounds like the flushing system is working okay. Did the water efficient system flush everything down in one flush? Or more?

I did with one flush clean!! :good:

Doesnt seems water saving to me though, although the sound of flushing doesnt seems to be great, but in fact it is flushing quite alot of water! :D

Thanks for the contact and cost of curtain from Mr Chew.

Price sounds reasonable compare to my quote of $2K from one of the shop in FM.

Any restricted material that we can choose?

Eh, it depends on the material u choose and the length u required.

Based on my pic, is $820!

Maybe yours are higher with bigger windows?? :dunno:

Yo, u didnt do false ceiling in MBR andyou have a ceiling fan... did u fix a ceiling light?

can take pict how to place both ceiling fan+light?

Ahh...u didnt follow my blog properly right?? haha

My MBR are hacked and combined mah.

So center is fan, 2 side is lighting point loh.

Here is a pic taken last time.

p1040570x.jpg

Eh, it depends on the material u choose and the length u required.

Based on my pic, is $820!

Maybe yours are higher with bigger windows?? :dunno:

ok..

I think except for the material, it does not matter if we choose to make curtain than blinds hor since it's full length... unless the width is longer.

Shall get a quote from highly recommended Mr Chew but might have to wait till complete reno to choose material in order to match.

kam xia ah...

Sorry to ask, can list down the furnitures u bought from jb and the total cost for all? Thanks in advance!

Hmm..let me try

Sofa 3 seater + L (3M) = RM 2699 + 7% GST

Mag rack = RM399 + 7% GST

Delivery = RM200

Dining Table + 4 Chairs = RM1388 + 7% GST

Study chair = RM200 + 7% GST

Carpet = RM400 + 7% GST

Coffee Table = RM800 + 7% GST

Delivery = RM300

Total = RM6798 = less than SGD 2900

Hmm..I think thats all??

ok..

I think except for the material, it does not matter if we choose to make curtain than blinds hor since it's full length... unless the width is longer.

Shall get a quote from highly recommended Mr Chew but might have to wait till complete reno to choose material in order to match.

kam xia ah...

Orh..then u better wait till reno finish, and get him to do site visit, then u can better choose the color and material to match with your reno. ;)

Ahh...u didnt follow my blog properly right?? haha

My MBR are hacked and combined mah.

So center is fan, 2 side is lighting point loh.

Here is a pic taken last time.

p1040570x.jpg

kekekeke..... i saw these before but from pict like got false ceiling le, i can't see the....forgot what it was name "track" to hide the wiring for both your fan & light? or from this pict cannot see?

Orh..then u better wait till reno finish, and get him to do site visit, then u can better choose the color and material to match with your reno. ;)

hmm... roger!

Tested my speakers today, no regrets!! very good with my living area. Power!!

Mine is only entry level and so good already, wcseow and El's pro speaker really crazy!! :dribble:

My Front speaker

p1040672b.jpg

My Rear speaker

p1040671w.jpg

AV

p1040673c.jpg

kekekeke..... i saw these before but from pict like got false ceiling le, i can't see the....forgot what it was name "track" to hide the wiring for both your fan & light? or from this pict cannot see?

Orh..u see lah, I am correct u didnt follow my blog carefully. Wahaha :fire:

My house is all conceal wiring. :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by Angteko

Orh..u see lah, I am correct u didnt follow my blog carefully. Wahaha :fire:

My house is all conceal wiring. :sport-smiley-004:

huh!! Can meh?

sorrie sorrie... i totally "Dummy in Reno", got this kind of book or not ah?

:help::help::help:

huh!! Can meh?

sorrie sorrie... i totally "Dummy in Reno", got this kind of book or not ah?

:help::help::help:

Dont worry, I also dummy, now still dummy. haha

Usually only condo got conceal and newer HDB? But surprisingly my house originally also conceal.

So my electrician say to maintain conceal will be nicer, and wire can use for very long time like 20-30 yrs without any prob.

So I go for conceal loh, supposedly not approved by HDB.

Dont worry, I also dummy, now still dummy. haha

Usually only condo got conceal and newer HDB? But surprisingly my house originally also conceal.

So my electrician say to maintain conceal will be nicer, and wire can use for very long time like 20-30 yrs without any prob.

So I go for conceal loh, supposedly not approved by HDB.

orh...Like that nor! Scared me leh, tot y my ID never suggest to me when it's possible!

Okok... Keep it low then! LOL....