Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

for mio TV, the set top box is it connected to the cable TV point or RJ45 / tel point?? :dunno:

this season's BPL and La Liga so great that im very tempted to get mio for next season's soccer season. :bangwall:

normally is just 2yrs contract right? so if i sign this year, can last till 2013 hopefully by then the content sharing between Starhub and Singtel would have kicked in, and i can terminate Singtel set top box...hmmm....:unsure:

For mio, its connected to to the modem either by RJ45 or wireless and the modem will connect to tel point.

Yah, great season, I think next season going to be more exciting. I thought the contract was 12 mths only??

Pai seh, i always go malacca only. So i tot only can find there. Yes, if u are a fan of those buttery biscuits, like those Walker brand sold in Singapore. Very nice. My aunt and cousin can find 4 packs in less than 2 weeks. Abt 10 biscuits in a pack.

I think i know where liao. I also prefer 2nd link, less traffic jam.

How is ur sofa? They changing it for u?

So the name on the label is butter biscuit by Tesco?

Yah, they definitely going to change it for me, else I'll bomb their shop. haha

They even ask me to take pic for them to confirm it is wrong. :D

Hi Angteko,

Can I have the contact for Mr Chew (curtain maker)?

Mind to share the cost of your Roman blinds?

I ask quote from one shop at FMall and was quoted $2k for 3 roman for 3 bdrooms (3 panel sliding with top hung) + full length day and night curtain at Balcony (5 panels casement with top hung). Don't know is it exp or not. Roman mechiasm used is "Yokota" (japan made), 5 yrs warranty.

Wow, sounds exp to me though. Mr chew and his wife came to did my curtain today. Very satisfied with the work.

Posting photos and contact later. Go bath 1st. keke :P

Ok, before I start my pic posting evoluation, I would like to do review on my electrician 1st, Ah keong.

Orh yah, he suppose to fix my SCV point today, but came with his superb so called "SCV confirm" wire, changed my normal TV atenna wire, and da ta...it works!!! Now my channel 8 & 5 and every other channel are super clear!! :good:

He admit that his worker didnt do a good job by grounding the point, which he fixed, and as he suspect is the atenna wire issue, so he brought 1 to test it.

Asked him what that wire called (black in colour, usually what we buy are white in colour), he keep saying it is "SCV confirm" wire. :dunno:

Anyway, it is fixed without having to work on the original point. Huge relieved. :sport-smiley-004:

Ok, overall I will give Ah Keong and his team 85/100 for their work!

5% fault on the SCV point which give me a few days headache.

5% fault on some touch up didnt do very well, painter need to touch up.

5% fault on always not on time.

Price wise not the cheapest, but not the most exp also.

The silver Legrand casing is perfect for my theme!! :good:

Really like all the switches and socket. My friends also like them.

They do extra by spraying the casing silver to match the cover!

Very responsible guy who will admit his own fault, and keep saying sorry. haha

Ah Keong contact 93832155

Edited by Angteko

Now will be a series of photos, with curtain, my wrong side sofa and carpet.

Didnt put up my coffee table, as I still need to move it when the correct sofa is here. Very heavy lah!!

Mr Chew did a marvelous job!! Didnt regret getting him. He chose good curtain to match with my house. After putting it up, immediately can feel the "Home Sweet Home"!! But whole house are getting darker too. keke

I would award him with 95/100!!

5% is becoz my curtain ready le, but he didnt call me only until I called him after 1 wk. :P

He and his wife are friendly in person, does a very clean job, has all their equipment laid nicely with a cloth on the floor.

His special vacuum can attach with his driller, so as he drill, it minimise the dirt!! :good:

One of the cleanest job I seen!!

Price wise I feel reasonable, though i didnt do comparison.

Mr Chew contact 96534689

A view of my clear image TV. keke

p1040651j.jpg

Day curtain on. My mag rag at corner.

p1040652x.jpg

My Barcelona theme sofa with the wrong L side. The 2 white cushion are from Mr Chew!

p1040653i.jpg

Edited by Angteko

Another angle requested by some RTer. Can see my carpet, my uninstalled speaker and xbox at the back. keke

p1040654.jpg

As requested, view from dining to kitchen.

Oops, mop still there. :P

p1040658q.jpg

Edited by Angteko

With Night curtain on. This comes with pulling system, no need hand pulling.

p1040655n.jpg

I like the hook also, look very class!

p1040657j.jpg

2 free cushion from Mr Chew

p1040656t.jpg

Hoho, i cant believe I'm doing this.

I'm having my 1st poo in my new house while typing this. haha :bath:

My wife tested last wkend and has no issue on the flushing system of a 2 tick WC! :good:

Hoho, i cant believe I'm doing this.

I'm having my 1st poo in my new house while typing this. haha :bath:

i cant believe im reading this.

no wonder RT has a weird stench all of a sudden...*bleargh*

Hey, i like the curtain hook too! :good:

Btw, the bedrooms u use those pole types for the curtains ah?

i cant believe im reading this.

no wonder RT has a weird stench all of a sudden...*bleargh*

Hey, i like the curtain hook too! :good:

Btw, the bedrooms u use those pole types for the curtains ah?

I thought u only got cat's instinct, didnt know u got dog's nose also. haha

Can smell so far away, I didnt eat durian leh. wahaha

Pole type?? Eh...no leh...the roller hook type, if thats what it is suppose to call.

I thought u only got cat's instinct, didnt know u got dog's nose also. haha

Can smell so far away, I didnt eat durian leh. wahaha

Pole type?? Eh...no leh...the roller hook type, if thats what it is suppose to call.

i mutated over the years la...:notti:

what is roller hook type ah? those that put pins on the curtains then hook on the roller?

prefer those that cant see the curtains hooked on what leh...like pelmet type in ur living room