feimei 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 Bro & Sis, May I know what kind of sink you are using?? U seen my sink? Is the big type with no parition in between, would it look good with undermount?? I also scare WC leakage prob, aiyo...how come like got so many prob to worry abt moving new house?? mine is the partion type...one side big...one side small.... just went to my ex-colleague's hse during cny....saw her sink...she get her ID to do a solid top sink...meaning no gap @ all, no need selant....is that ex to do it this way? looks nice and confirm no worry for water seep lol....am i right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 there are certain sinks that are for undermount and certain types for top mount. not sure whether yours is top mount type or undermount type. Mine look like topmount type. Anyway wife prefer top mount, so no change bah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 yeah kinda..sony tend to be more ex. mega discount retailed at 2.1k then 'offer price' at 1.8k..then i go courts woodlands this bro offered me $1399 for the WE5.. almost bought on the spot but told myself to tahan abit more..haha wow, price so much difference?? Have you guys heard of evergreen?? Heard that they offer lower price than those retails shops. Havent check it out yet, will update once I did. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 (edited) mine is the partion type...one side big...one side small.... just went to my ex-colleague's hse during cny....saw her sink...she get her ID to do a solid top sink...meaning no gap @ all, no need selant....is that ex to do it this way? looks nice and confirm no worry for water seep lol....am i right? That is another good idea, but that would mean she cant put hot pot into the sink already. Edited March 5, 2010 by Angteko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 (edited) Can pm me Ah Keong's number... The AC power switches, is nice but seem small from the picture. May have issues if u want to plug in those multi-way adaptor... But its nice and compact,,,, I got my electrician Ah Keong thru this forum recommendation. His quote was competitive, and offer Legrand switches. He came this morning and look very exp. Roughly tell him where and what, and he knows what to do. He even challenge my ID, but my ID handle him nicely. He suggest to me not to do rewiring, as it is not necessary (most of the wire are conceal nicely in wall), and can save quite alot of $ Is Legrand good? He even offer me this sample to bring home for my wife to see. Edited March 4, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2010 Can pm me Ah Keong's number... The AC power switches, is nice but seem small from the picture. May have issues if u want to plug in those multi-way adaptor... But its nice and compact,,,, Hi wcseow, I pm u his no. already. You are so observant. I didnt even think of that. I guess single point should be ok, its only the double pt might have such issue. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2010 Hi wcseow, I pm u his no. already. You are so observant. I didnt even think of that. I guess single point should be ok, its only the double pt might have such issue. Hi, I received. Thanks. Lol, the unit I bought, their power socket has the on/off switch place horizontally and is on top of the Earth ,,,,lagi more headache.....Still undecided whether to change it or not.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2010 That is another good idea, but that would mean she cant put hot pot into the sink already. can put, can put....but not sure solid top sink how durable...if can spent...use granite lagi better.... it's lke a mould thing...c how big u wan it to be...if i dun hv $$ constraint, i sure do it mann... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2010 Hi, I received. Thanks. Lol, the unit I bought, their power socket has the on/off switch place horizontally and is on top of the Earth ,,,,lagi more headache.....Still undecided whether to change it or not.... The on/off switch right above the earth?? Didnt really seen such socket b4. I think as long as dont use multi split can liao, use extension socket instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2010 can put, can put....but not sure solid top sink how durable...if can spent...use granite lagi better.... it's lke a mould thing...c how big u wan it to be...if i dun hv $$ constraint, i sure do it mann... I think outside do sell granite sink right?? Price i think just slightly above alum sink. Everyone also constraint by the S11, if not all SG house swee swee liao...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2010 I think outside do sell granite sink right?? Price i think just slightly above alum sink. Everyone also constraint by the S11, if not all SG house swee swee liao...haha true lol....better to keep a constrain on the things to do for the hse....most impt: Comfortable....u can do wonders to it but after sometimes...u grow tire of it...sian liao...dan u will feel not comfortable anymore...just make it simple, operatable....thats good enuff..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2010 (edited) Bro & Sis Would like your opinion, I'm stuck in between these two lights for dining. Which one do you guys/girls prefer? My ID go for the 2nd one, and my wife seems to like 1st one better. Edited March 7, 2010 by Angteko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ericmar 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2010 Hi Angteko, The toilet bowl looks nice. May I know where did u buy this toilet bowl and how much it costs? Thanks. Eric Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2010 Hi Angteko, The toilet bowl looks nice. May I know where did u buy this toilet bowl and how much it costs? Thanks. Eric Hi Ericmar This is one of the 2 design that come in 1 piece. That means the flushing portion is intact to the bowl instead of seperated. I got it in *** at tradehub, they have another branch in balestier. Got it at $320 before discount. But I wont recommend u to ***, unless u got ID referral then u will get good discount. If not u will become carrot head. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ericmar 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2010 Hi Ericmar This is one of the 2 design that come in 1 piece. That means the flushing portion is intact to the bowl instead of seperated. I got it in *** at tradehub, they have another branch in balestier. Got it at $320 before discount. But I wont recommend u to ***, unless u got ID referral then u will get good discount. If not u will become carrot head. Hi Angteko, Thanks. Wats the brand & model no.? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites