Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

hi

my advice is to called up neighbourhood store, mostly the price will beat all those stores.....Just firm up the models, call them, (best visit them) then get pricing...

thats my experience for the past 10 years!!....lol....

I got mine electronic items all from Iberna.....not sure whether recently Angteko got called them....but there are also other "good" stores in this forum....parisilk, that Alexandra Village place, etc...

only thing is most of them do not accept credit cards, its cash or cheque

cos my friend is going to reno soon too and we were chatting the other day and he say it's better to get from somewhere which offer extended warranty...does mega discount or audiohouse offer extended warranty? :unsure:

okok... Will take yr advise to create my T-blog and pls feel free to leave any comment/advise.

Will let u know when I start.

Ya, agreed with you, here really got alot of pro. Hope to get all the precious advise.

Samgalz, my ID also suggested drop down leh.. Was wondering approve one or not?

It's my Hubby who likes the industrial tap lor. My concern is,will the headspray moves unstably when the tap is turn on?

Maybe Ang Ang can advise?

dropdown confirm wun approve. u wan take the risk then u do lor then pray HDB dun come do random check..

u can get the one from Hoe Kee...it has the headspray plus a normal tap which wcseow swears by it... :sport-smiley-018: me 70% going to get from hoe kee the tap unless i see a cheaper one elsewhere

dropdown confirm wun approve. u wan take the risk then u do lor then pray HDB dun come do random check..

u can get the one from Hoe Kee...it has the headspray plus a normal tap which wcseow swears by it... :sport-smiley-018: me 70% going to get from hoe kee the tap unless i see a cheaper one elsewhere

Sam, what in the world is dropdown? Why is it such a hassle?

Agree.

Silver should be used not only in the living room but all bedrooms as well as it goes very well with your 'dark' theme with a fine touch of class.

agree, the silver one looks classy. the MBR one also not bad :sport-smiley-018:

Sam, what in the world is dropdown? Why is it such a hassle?

drop down is for the toilet shower area. instead of a shower kerb, u do the shower area lower than the dry area. this is commonly seen in condo and landed. but for HDB, what i understand is that it wun be approve as it will interfere with the pippings....

The curtain material looks nice. Did you check with him what is the washing condition? There are certain of curtain materials must use dry clean. Better check properly. You won't want like never change the curtain for 1 whole year. :D

Yeah, If you go for block out, must check if the block out is machine washable or dry cleaning only. There is another kind which is the dim out curtains which is about 90% blockout and washable. Do check on the width size of the roll. The longer the width the more expensive, but of course no join lines nicer.

Is the day curtains organza or normal cotton?

cos my friend is going to reno soon too and we were chatting the other day and he say it's better to get from somewhere which offer extended warranty...does mega discount or audiohouse offer extended warranty? :unsure:

I do not remember seeing it in Mega, and I have not been to Audiohouse for longest time.....:)

but then I also not into EW thingy. IMHO, LCD TV seldom spoilt in 3 years and by then if it does, probably will get new one with then newer features etc.....and screen brightness/contrast does fade with age. So I prefer to buy it cheaper and hope it spoilt in 3 years time so that I can change.......if not my wife will say "got warranty, why change"..... :D

mine has a tap and a hand-spray. So when we use the hand-spray, it is supposed to be pulled out and u hold the spray head..will not fly.

But if u use it as a mic, then got to fly, cause I think ur head will move when u sing.....lol

hahaha... Quite true also,must move abit when we sing.

Thanks for the info.

Funny thing is,both ID we ever consulted also suggested "dropdown". Better check before they do.

Can I know abt how much is the industrial tap u saw at Hoe Kee?

Funny thing is,both ID we ever consulted also suggested "dropdown". Better check before they do.

Can I know abt how much is the industrial tap u saw at Hoe Kee?

cos dropdown is nicer mah...IDs is more concern abt the outlook.

Can't really rmb the price cos i only checking out the design but it should be in the range on 200 - 300 plus

Edited by samgalz

What the heck? U finally back liao, and 1st thing is target at my wall paper!! :curse:

Where got wall paper scratch proof one?? Anyway, super BAN your goro. haha

We langgar at each other lah. wahah :D

Wah! Wah! Wah! 8|

Why ban my Goro?? :(:(:(

I only ask scratch proof coz concern what with ur newborn coming soon, then a year later will be very active surely hands go all over the place and may accidentally drag his/her fave toys agst the pretty wallpaper mah... :P

Tsk..tsk...my poor Goro...u made him very upset lor by banning the innocent boy... :huh:

Image005.jpg

but then I also not into EW thingy. IMHO, LCD TV seldom spoilt in 3 years and by then if it does, probably will get new one with then newer features etc.....and screen brightness/contrast does fade with age. So I prefer to buy it cheaper and hope it spoilt in 3 years time so that I can change.......if not my wife will say "got warranty, why change"..... :D

Yah, i agree with u GG... :yeah:

home entertainment electricals with their 3 yrs warranty shd suffice to last u until newer and better tech comes out...

although for some appliances that we constantly cant live without i.e fridge, oven, washer etc i prefer to get extended warranty for that peace of mind... :)

It's my Hubby who likes the industrial tap lor. My concern is,will the headspray moves unstably when the tap is turn on?

Maybe Ang Ang can advise?

hehe...infinitie...this one abit funny...i'd imagine the headspray is like a raging rattlesnake swaying here and there when the tap is on as u asked this... :lol:

my take on industrial tap...

- looks nice if place at one corner of the sink

- suitable for double bowls instead of single bowl sink coz of its reach

- will the constant pulling in and out on the headspray cause the tubing to wear out?

- size matters

just my 20 cents worth... :D

This is my combi for MBR.

p1040605y.jpg

During day time, this will be put down. No need to keep, and able to see design over windows.

p1040603.jpg

During night time, the grey (80% effective block sunlight) will be put down.

p1040604x.jpg

Hey Ang, ur house many pattern pattern hor...

wallpaper round round...curtains square square...i got dizzy looking at those pics :wacko:

but does look nice la...

u havent shown ur MBR pic right? will the curtains cover just the window area or the whole stretch of wall on it? :unsure: