Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

The LED series is out of my budget. I think i should be fine with LCD. Maybe when 3D launch and LED drop price few yrs later then upgrade. :D

Aug is very far away wor. Plan to move in in May. Cant go without TV for 3 mths bah.

I'm always at the wrong timing. :bangwall:

El Nino, are u using the 7 series currently? How is it?

I saw yamaha one, very impressive. Definitely better than philips, but the prices are like 3-4 times more also loh.

No lah...you cannot compare philips with Yamaha...different league leh...and mine worst the lower end soundbar...but hor to me oready very good liao leh...watching blue ray oready "bom...bom..." very shock...hahaa :P

Yah, dun wait for the warehouse sale lah...next week see whether any good buy in IT show...as what El Nimo says...7 series onwards already very good liao...100Hz..

bro...not true leh, undermount is much much nicer...dun worry about the water seep thru...if they do it properly, no water will go thru...they put a lot of sealent around the sink and on the wood top and put the solid top on then sealent again...no chance water seep thru...

Some contractor will tell u dun do undermount because the job more effort and workmanship...top mount very easy just put on top of solid top then put sealent around it...so easy...thats why most ID/ contractor advice customer to do top mount...

Actually you look at it, if water will to seep thru top or undermount got no difference leh...

U r right, danny! :jammin:

my ID tink we mountain....did not ask for our preference...give us by default....top mount....after viewing so many reno forumers beautiful kitchen wif bottom mount....i regretted i didn't do mine as bottom mount..... :~:~:~

Edited by feimei

my ID tink we mountain....did not ask for our preference...give us by default....top mount....after viewing so many reno forumers beautiful kitchen wif bottom mount....i regretted i didn't do mine as bottom mount..... :~:~:~

Really?? I must go pester my ID for undermount then, but 1st got to seek approval from my wife. haha

Thanks for the advise everyone!! :drunk:

Day 4

My ID selected another tiles on our behalf, coz the previous one not enough stock.

The color drop alot, but he reassure us that it will still look good, as the wall will be more outstanding now instead of the floor.

So there goes my black black floor theme :curse:

p1040301y.jpg

Aiya...if do liao then no choice lol...I also regret choosing black solid top mah...

anyway...majority of your reno work you still satis... right? :D

Tiles for common toilet

p1040302p.jpg

Basically nothing much done today, only uplifting of sand.

Suppose to start tiling, but becoz I request to change to my own electrician, so abit delayed.

I'm also very impress with my ID the way he handle things and how he treat my electrician with respect.

Manpower for hacking = 6

Manpower for tiling = 4-5

p1040304.jpg

p1040303b.jpg

Edited by Angteko

Day 4

My ID selected another tiles on our behalf, coz the previous one not enough stock.

The color drop alot, but he reassure us that it will still look good, as the wall will be more outstanding now instead of the floor.

So there goes my black black floor theme :curse:

p1040301y.jpg

Bro...black floor really very difficult to maintain one leh...like my 2 toilets and foyer area black tiles...a little dirty you also cannot tahan one...so must also clean...

Grey maybe a better choice lor...

No lah...you cannot compare philips with Yamaha...different league leh...and mine worst the lower end soundbar...but hor to me oready very good liao leh...watching blue ray oready "bom...bom..." very shock...hahaa :P

Yah, dun wait for the warehouse sale lah...next week see whether any good buy in IT show...as what El Nimo says...7 series onwards already very good liao...100Hz..

hehe...yah man. although i feel for the current yamaha soundbar prices, you are better off topping abit more and get entry level 5.1 surround sound. from the experts views i gathered, soundbars are best left in smaller spaces i.e bedrooms. but den diff ppl got diff audio preferance mah so to each his own yah.

Ang, im not using the 7 series philips. currently using an old fashioned samsung CRT in my rented MBR. :(

its up to one's budget lor...dun burst anything more than u can afford yah. :)

although im considering the philips 7 series against Sony WE5 and LG 42LH50YD for my entertainment room :unsure:

Aiya...if do liao then no choice lol...I also regret choosing black solid top mah...

anyway...majority of your reno work you still satis... right? :D

u regret choosing black solid top??? dan i double ur regret lol....i got black solid top + the top mount sink..... :~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~

overall still ok lah....but now still fresh mah....must c long term lol how it goes lol...

already being welcomed by 1st prob after staying there for 2mths....mbr WC leaking lol.....:~ it does not stop refilling water after flushing....agent coming to change the parts this sat....haiz~~~

angteko-bro.....do consider under-mount sink..... :thumbs up:

I got my electrician Ah Keong thru this forum recommendation.

His quote was competitive, and offer Legrand switches.

He came this morning and look very exp.

Roughly tell him where and what, and he knows what to do.

He even challenge my ID, but my ID handle him nicely.

He suggest to me not to do rewiring, as it is not necessary (most of the wire are conceal nicely in wall), and can save quite alot of $

Is Legrand good?

He even offer me this sample to bring home for my wife to see.

p1040306x.jpg

p1040307m.jpg

p1040308d.jpg

Bro...black floor really very difficult to maintain one leh...like my 2 toilets and foyer area black tiles...a little dirty you also cannot tahan one...so must also clean...

Grey maybe a better choice lor...

Really?? I thought dark color cant see the dirt? keke

My bathroom all dark flooring wor. :o

hehe...yah man. although i feel for the current yamaha soundbar prices, you are better off topping abit more and get entry level 5.1 surround sound. from the experts views i gathered, soundbars are best left in smaller spaces i.e bedrooms. but den diff ppl got diff audio preferance mah so to each his own yah.

Ang, im not using the 7 series philips. currently using an old fashioned samsung CRT in my rented MBR. :(

its up to one's budget lor...dun burst anything more than u can afford yah. :)

although im considering the philips 7 series against Sony WE5 and LG 42LH50YD for my entertainment room :unsure:

Totally agree with you!

Sony WE5 is more exp than the philips 7 series right?

If it drop to close to 1k in IT show, I will grab liao. :yamseng:

u regret choosing black solid top??? dan i double ur regret lol....i got black solid top + the top mount sink..... :~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~

overall still ok lah....but now still fresh mah....must c long term lol how it goes lol...

already being welcomed by 1st prob after staying there for 2mths....mbr WC leaking lol.....:~ it does not stop refilling water after flushing....agent coming to change the parts this sat....haiz~~~

angteko-bro.....do consider under-mount sink..... :thumbs up:

Bro & Sis,

May I know what kind of sink you are using?? U seen my sink? Is the big type with no parition in between, would it look good with undermount??

I also scare WC leakage prob, aiyo...how come like got so many prob to worry abt moving new house?? :bangwall:

Bro & Sis,

May I know what kind of sink you are using?? U seen my sink? Is the big type with no parition in between, would it look good with undermount??

I also scare WC leakage prob, aiyo...how come like got so many prob to worry abt moving new house?? :bangwall:

there are certain sinks that are for undermount and certain types for top mount. not sure whether yours is top mount type or undermount type.

Totally agree with you!

Sony WE5 is more exp than the philips 7 series right?

If it drop to close to 1k in IT show, I will grab liao. :yamseng:

yeah kinda..sony tend to be more ex.

mega discount retailed at 2.1k then 'offer price' at 1.8k..then i go

courts woodlands this bro offered me $1399 for the WE5.. :jawdrop:

almost bought on the spot but told myself to tahan abit more..haha :P