Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Halo Angteko, Is there any Feng Shui consideration to put mirror on the dining? Hihi I didnt look at Feng Shui wor, but I did abit of research in RT, and there are pple sayin that mirror for dinner and living is good. Mirror for dining will double up your food, and in living will double up your joyous! Not sure zhun or not lah..haha. Somemore my mirror facing main door, dont know good or not also. Maybe double up my entrance for more cai shen to come in...wahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Did went thru with ID, but didnt not went thru on the sink area, where the drawers are placed inside. Then left with only 1 door for the L area. Wonder how i can make use of the space deep in. The thicker it is, the more space it is taking up mah, my house so small already wor. Somemore sofa 3m, think no walking space liao, must climb over sofa everytime. wahah hmm..my suggestion would be to do away with the drawers and convert that L space into a pull out corner larder unit...otherwise that corner will be unutilised...might be potential spot for kacua breeding space...hehe if not can use doors but with swivel basket units at that corner..just my 8 cents haha..dun climb over the sofa la. later one day ur wife pregnant still expect her to climb? no right.. i suggest u go homefix buy one small step ladder and put beside the sofa...will solve ur space constraint one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 hmm..my suggestion would be to do away with the drawers and convert that L space into a pull out corner larder unit...otherwise that corner will be unutilised...might be potential spot for kacua breeding space...hehe if not can use doors but with swivel basket units at that corner..just my 8 cents haha..dun climb over the sofa la. later one day ur wife pregnant still expect her to climb? no right.. i suggest u go homefix buy one small step ladder and put beside the sofa...will solve ur space constraint one... El, u can never let go a chance to have a dig at Ang...buay tahan! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 hmm..my suggestion would be to do away with the drawers and convert that L space into a pull out corner larder unit...otherwise that corner will be unutilised...might be potential spot for kacua breeding space...hehe if not can use doors but with swivel basket units at that corner..just my 8 cents haha..dun climb over the sofa la. later one day ur wife pregnant still expect her to climb? no right.. i suggest u go homefix buy one small step ladder and put beside the sofa...will solve ur space constraint one... Yes, I think thats the best to use pull out corner unit. But my wife like drawers, so already topup additional drawers unit, somemore its been built, not sure still can change or not. How does swivel basket work with door at that corner given current layout? Thats a great idea loh, might as well just buy a small stool and ask my wife sit behind, i sit infront..wahhaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 El, u can never let go a chance to have a dig at Ang...buay tahan! Yah lah..he like to poke me just becoz I'm kacau king, winning eleven player and like to disturb his cat. hahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 [Hi I think u still can do a small pull out with baskets or open shelf in that space, then u can put in small jars or sauce bottle... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 [Hi I think u still can do a small pull out with baskets or open shelf in that space, then u can put in small jars or sauce bottle... With basket, the inner area will still be unused right? No no to open shelf, doesnt look nice to me, and will collect dust? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Yes, I think thats the best to use pull out corner unit. But my wife like drawers, so already topup additional drawers unit, somemore its been built, not sure still can change or not. How does swivel basket work with door at that corner given current layout? Thats a great idea loh, might as well just buy a small stool and ask my wife sit behind, i sit infront..wahhaa I re-looked your cabinets, you can do a "magic basket" for the deep cabinet space. Quite a few are carrying it. one of them is Excel Hardware. Also another is http://ewins-group.com/furnwirebaskets.htm and http://www.genova.com.sg/?p=productsMore&a...ame=OY-13807SSL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 (edited) With basket, the inner area will still be unused right? No no to open shelf, doesnt look nice to me, and will collect dust? lol..u meant the inner corner?... how about this one...but will have revamp in your cabinet...lol...u still lose some corner space....but box up... http://www.merlincabinets.com.au/fittings.html though i will put a single handle across the two sides and then that can be use as a towel bar when it is closed...:)mmm...coming to think of it, I might do it for mine....lol....Thanks Angteko!!!... In the past, I have done swing doors, angled corner so that I can put door and open up to shelves, and once I put my gas cylinder there....lol.... Edited March 26, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 I re-looked your cabinets, you can do a "magic basket" for the deep cabinet space. Quite a few are carrying it. one of them is Excel Hardware. Also another is http://ewins-group.com/furnwirebaskets.htm and http://www.genova.com.sg/?p=productsMore&a...ame=OY-13807SSL lol..u meant the inner corner?... how about this one...but will have revamp in your cabinet...lol...u still lose some corner space....but box up... http://www.merlincabinets.com.au/fittings.html though i will put a single handle across the two sides and then that can be use as a towel bar when it is closed...:)mmm...coming to think of it, I might do it for mine....lol....Thanks Angteko!!!... In the past, I have done swing doors, angled corner so that I can put door and open up to shelves, and once I put my gas cylinder there....lol.... Thanks guys!! I'll asked Id if still can change, but having those corner thingy, doesnt really fully utilise the spaces inside also. I think worst come to worst, just make use our long hands into it. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Orh yah, btw I measure my tv console in depth liao, abt 15-16", so should be ok. Lucky! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 (edited) Thanks guys!! I'll asked Id if still can change, but having those corner thingy, doesnt really fully utilise the spaces inside also. I think worst come to worst, just make use our long hands into it. haha my experience with the corner shelf is those things u put in the inner part will not see light for a LONG time. we tend to forget what we even put inside, not mentioning taking it out. with the pull out basket, u might be motivated to pull it out sometimes to see ba! If can still add on is the best lah, can maximize space as much as possible although still not the optimum. If not then no choice live with it. U can practice rubber arms at home and do more stretching. but remember got to alternate your arms to take things or else long run we will c and with long short arms!!! Did I jus dig at you? I must be catching the bug from El... Edited March 26, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 (edited) my experience with the corner shelf is those things u put in the inner part will not see light for a LONG time. we tend to forget what we even put inside, not mentioning taking it out. with the pull out basket, u might be motivated to pull it out sometimes to see ba! If can still add on is the best lah, can maximize space as much as possible although still not the optimum. If not then no choice live with it. U can practice rubber arms at home and do more stretching. but remember got to alternate your arms to take things or else long run we will c and with long short arms!!! Did I jus dig at you? I must be catching the bug from El... Yup yup, u are absolutely right. Just ask my ID, he say cant change liao, coz structure different. No choice will practice yoga in kitchen with wife loh. Thinking hard what things can be put inside. haha Maybe boxes from my kitchen ware, just stuff it in and dont need to take out Seems like there is an increasing no. of diggers in RT. Not a good sign. Edited March 26, 2010 by Angteko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Yup yup, u are absolutely right. Just ask my ID, he say cant change liao, coz structure different. No choice will practice yoga in kitchen with wife loh. Thinking hard what things can be put inside. haha Maybe boxes from my kitchen ware, just stuff it in and dont need to take out Seems like there is an increasing no. of diggers in RT. Not a good sign. ok ok, dun shoot me...i will lessen the digging... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 ok ok, dun shoot me...i will lessen the digging... Lessen is not enough, we must tag team to dig El...wahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites