Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

U mention component HD AV cable....if this is the right one, then it is for video not audio. For ur xbox, u should use the optical audio connection. Just buy the cheapest optical cable u can found, I do not think we can tell the difference....

The funny thing is my xbox dont have the optical point, maybe mine is the most basic set.

So I'm thinking of getting the component HD AV cable, which comes with the audio point as well (should be analog audio and digital video?)

I'm more concern of getting a digital video, and able to get any audio connected to my AV.

wait later u say i paid too much again how? i will cry my heart out leh...

anyway, was in a hurry so din bother to type all just total figure.

Eh..i didnt say u said too much ah...I only posted our post stats mah.

i think is Eng Ge Lan who says u are the champion.

haha :P

Eh..i didnt say u said too much ah...I only posted our post stats mah.

i think is Eng Ge Lan who says u are the champion.

haha :P

bro Ang, either your eyes need testing liao or u din sleep enough yesterday nite... please refer to my previous post...i said u say i PAID too much.

anyway immune liao...everyone keep saying i champion... *sob*

bro Ang, either your eyes need testing liao or u din sleep enough yesterday nite... please refer to my previous post...i said u say i PAID too much.

i suspect its the wallpaper causing his eyes to be tipsy.....we must do something abt those circles...*puts on thinking cap* :unsure:

Lol...Samy jie, u the first champion that is upset of her status...:lol:

Edited by El Nino_Al Nito

The funny thing is my xbox dont have the optical point, maybe mine is the most basic set.

So I'm thinking of getting the component HD AV cable, which comes with the audio point as well (should be analog audio and digital video?)

I'm more concern of getting a digital video, and able to get any audio connected to my AV.

There is a adaptor for Xbox that gives u the HDMI and optical point. I thought it come with the xbox (not sure, maybe depends on which package).

But if u use the component cable, then it will come with the optical socket. It is on the connector itself. If u use the analog audio, then u will not have 5.1. The 5.1 is simulated by ur AV receiver.

There is a adaptor for Xbox that gives u the HDMI and optical point. I thought it come with the xbox (not sure, maybe depends on which package).

But if u use the component cable, then it will come with the optical socket. It is on the connector itself. If u use the analog audio, then u will not have 5.1. The 5.1 is simulated by ur AV receiver.

GG, good info here. Any idea if the Wii have optical audio connection? i think Wii has no HDMI right?

i read that PS3 connects via HDMI and uses bitstream for best audio. But i thot HDMI only process video, not audio? If i have to use the optical connection, this would force the PS3 to downgrade the HD audio (lossless/HR) to low bitrate lossy SD audio leh...:unsure:

So basically, if a device only provides Dolby Digital/DTS (eg DVD or Mio/SCV), i dun need to connect to the AVR if im short of ports tio?

i suspect its the wallpaper causing his eyes to be tipsy.....we must do something abt those circles...*puts on thinking cap* :unsure:

Lol...Samy jie, u the first champion that is upset of her status...:lol:

I suddenly have this image of Queen singing that champion song in my mind. LOL :dancingqueen:

win lor...so I'm Queen liao? *sob*

eh not saying u Queen lah. Queen aka Freddie Mercury lah.. LOL. :D

Okie, if u wanna be queen, I call u queen Sammy loh. :dancingqueen:

dun wan! i am plain old sam.

Eh..really got prob with my eyes. so sorry. haha

ANyway, no need to be sad mah, here is a place where we can compare and learn mah.

I also :bangwall: alot of times with my purchases also.

Sammie jie, think this time u need to clean your eyes loh, self claim queen. haha

"U are the champion my friend..."

I dont know why mine dont have optical socket leh. U know where can it be found??

Btw, mine is the xbox 360 arcade, no hard drive one.

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hardware/x/xbox3...mponenthdcable/

This is the component cable I'm referring to, it says in description,

Showcase stunning Xbox 360 high-definition graphics with the component connection on your HDTV. Play high-quality audio with the included stereo connection or use the optical audio port for digital sound. The eight-foot shielded cable also includes the more traditional composite connections for use with standard-definition televisions.

and also in specs

Dolby® Digital 5.1 Surround Sound output

This is the optical socket u also talking abt right?? So analog does not give 5.1 ah??

Then my TV audio output to AV will not have 5.1 le loh. :bangwall:

So just to confirm, if I uses this, i will get both digital video and audio right??

Edited by Angteko

Eh..really got prob with my eyes. so sorry. haha

ANyway, no need to be sad mah, here is a place where we can compare and learn mah.

I also :bangwall: alot of times with my purchases also.

Sammie jie, think this time u need to clean your eyes loh, self claim queen. haha

"U are the champion my friend..."

din really bang wall lah...cos it's a different thing I bought...thought to splurge a little on ourselves...but after thinking thru, we are checking with Edmund whether he can construct a small table top in the common for us to mount a countertop basin at the price cheaper than the basin set. if ok then i shall change the basin set at GR Link to something else since my kitchen sink, tap, accessories, 2 way bath tap, MBR basin all not decided yet. told hubby maybe it was a little too much splurge we did....hehe :D We check with GR and they say should be ok to change cos we are also worried about the dimensions.

I thought Zelly is referring she is imagining me like Queen singing "Champion"...this is not eyes got prob. this is communication prob, ok bro? *faint*

or you prefer to be called mrs ong??.... :D

u beri fast hor, i only post in another thread not long ago, u found out liao ah. :bow::bow:

Edited by samgalz