Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

i mutated over the years la...:notti:

what is roller hook type ah? those that put pins on the curtains then hook on the roller?

prefer those that cant see the curtains hooked on what leh...like pelmet type in ur living room

Xman or ninja turtle? keke

Yah..those that put pins then hook on the roller one.

Didnt do false ceiling in mbr leh, so cant hide. :D

Sotong here wanna ask what do u mean got pulling device ah? :unsure:

See lah.. aren't you glad that that u have gone ahead with mr chew? :D Looks good! :good:

Anyway, Is there any material joins for your living room curtains? I hjave BIG windows and I wanna check on how is his material join skills. :P . Also did he do the overlapping of materials to make sure that the nite curtains covers well?? Cos from the picture it does not seems to be closed.

Sotong here wanna ask what do u mean got pulling device ah? :unsure:

See lah.. aren't you glad that that u have gone ahead with mr chew? :D Looks good! :good:

Anyway, Is there any material joins for your living room curtains? I hjave BIG windows and I wanna check on how is his material join skills. :P . Also did he do the overlapping of materials to make sure that the nite curtains covers well?? Cos from the picture it does not seems to be closed.

There are string attached at the side, where u can pull to draw the curtain, just like a blind.

No regrets choosing him loh, at least do siew siew for me. :D

There are material joints in between, and he sew it at the place where he does plaits, so not obvious.

I think workmanship wise consider not bad for me. keke

Yah, there is abit of overlaps, pic like slightly not close at the bottom coz got wind blow in and my fan is on mah.

How big is your windows??

There are string attached at the side, where u can pull to draw the curtain, just like a blind.

No regrets choosing him loh, at least do siew siew for me. :D

There are material joints in between, and he sew it at the place where he does plaits, so not obvious.

I think workmanship wise consider not bad for me. keke

Yah, there is abit of overlaps, pic like slightly not close at the bottom coz got wind blow in and my fan is on mah.

How big is your windows??

Good lah, At least his cost is pretty reasonable. Actually i mean the top part in ur MBR is it the wind or u din close properly ah. :P

Oh, my windows is L shaped on top of my baywindows. It is like 270cm on - side and 300cm on | side. Big inuff? My living room is about 360cm long if i remember correctly.

I think i will pay a small fortune in curtains. :~

Good lah, At least his cost is pretty reasonable. Actually i mean the top part in ur MBR is it the wind or u din close properly ah. :P

Oh, my windows is L shaped on top of my baywindows. It is like 270cm on - side and 300cm on | side. Big inuff? My living room is about 360cm long if i remember correctly.

I think i will pay a small fortune in curtains. :~

Orh yah, forget u got long long windows. keke

Then your cost must be at least double/triple of mine. haha

My living is abt 240cm, already need to join 2, but if u are for baywindows not full height curtain, then maybe no need joint.

360cm I think need 3 piece liao loh. hoho

Orh..pai seh, that one didnt close properly, I in a rush, anyhow do. haha

Catman lor...then can tag team with Catwoman...:notti:

Ehhh...i might miss out on ur earlier posts, but how much for the curtains and blinds ah?

they charge based on psf? :dunno:

Catman lor...then can tag team with Catwoman...:notti:

Ehhh...i might miss out on ur earlier posts, but how much for the curtains and blinds ah?

they charge based on psf? :dunno:

Haha...total $820.

He charge based on the length, but he didnt tell me how much psf.

He just calculate silently, then give me the total and discount abit.

Am happy with the price so didnt ask details also. wahaha

Haha...total $820.

wow...sounds more reasonable then those i've read here...:good:

looks like im gna bother u for the contacts when my HO is completed...haha

gonna live there for a while first then see if need anot but most probably will, just in case. :lol:

wow...sounds more reasonable then those i've read here...:good:

looks like im gna bother u for the contacts when my HO is completed...haha

gonna live there for a while first then see if need anot but most probably will, just in case. :lol:

Sure no prob.

U thinking of not putting curtain?? Free show again?? haha

Dont u have any sun coming in??

It's good to have curtain not only for privacy, also for blocking sun.

Sure no prob.

U thinking of not putting curtain?? Free show again?? haha

Dont u have any sun coming in??

It's good to have curtain not only for privacy, also for blocking sun.

not sure where the sun comes in leh...will only know after i stay there for a bit.

my need for curtains not just for blocking out sun and privacy but to aid with the home theater experience. which reminds me, need to invest in a couple of thick shaggy carpets wor...:unsure:

Hoho, i cant believe I'm doing this.

I'm having my 1st poo in my new house while typing this. haha :bath:

My wife tested last wkend and has no issue on the flushing system of a 2 tick WC! :good:

Oh gosh.....

I just had my dinner.... *fainted* :jawdrop:

Yo, u didnt do false ceiling in MBR andyou have a ceiling fan... did u fix a ceiling light?

can take pict how to place both ceiling fan+light?

Haha...total $820.

Thanks for the contact and cost of curtain from Mr Chew.

Price sounds reasonable compare to my quote of $2K from one of the shop in FM.

Any restricted material that we can choose?

Brother Angteko,

Sounds like the flushing system is working okay. Did the water efficient system flush everything down in one flush? Or more?