Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

wah sian lor, over over and over my budget.... so back to LCD then.

I thought i saw samsung 40" LED at 1699?? Not sure is it 6 series though

Eh...not sure if he will take that wor. haha

Havent got time these 2 days, but I got some photos of the material I choose, post up later.

When I ask him if I can take photos, he still help me up displaying nicely. keke :D

Hmm..i not sure the market price, but the price sounds not bad loh.

He intro the roman blind, and I asked him abt the maintenance also, he said its very easy to detach and wash.

So I just take his word, anyway, its only for my common rm, dont mind trying out.

But roman blind are more exp than curtain.

Ah..dont scare me ah...so roller blind is better?? But roller blind no pattern right??

Havent handover, today just finally finish all my lightings including dining light and my speaker bracket. Havent take any pic yet.

Going to fix a date this wk to do proper handover, then Sat do paint touch up.

He did tell me his biz getting good coz got referrals from RT. haha

So he say must do nice nice for me then got more referrals.

I think there are 2 types of roller blind, the day ones that allow lights in and the night ones. Maybe the day ones have patterns?

Eh, Mr Chew must also do nice nice for all also! I think as long as we dun expect too him to do the curtains asap like within 1 week type we all should be able to kiv him bah.

After handover you must take picture of every nooks and corners for us to see. Then put before and after, sure CLC will have to pay u commission for advertising for them liao. :P

Roman blind

U just peel the top of (its velcro most of the type), remove the wooden panels, and then can clean or u can wipe it regularly. Or at least thats what I did during the time I had roman blinds all over my place.

Roller blind

As mention earlier posts, the mechanism is not robust, so got to fix it a fair bit of times, so I change all to Roller blinds, godsend for non-handy man like me, no fix for 3-4 years!!!

Angteko, the material selection are limited compared to Roman, but personally I like the clean color shades look, Some does have prints on it but during that time when I install most of it is too gawky for me. In the end I choose light purple and beige shades for all my rooms. And it is a good sun-blocker too...lol.....

maybe for the common room, I assume the window is not too large, a color shade blind can look good......:)....IMHO hor

hi

my advice is to called up neighbourhood store, mostly the price will beat all those stores.....Just firm up the models, call them, (best visit them) then get pricing...

thats my experience for the past 10 years!!....lol....

I got mine electronic items all from Iberna.....not sure whether recently Angteko got called them....but there are also other "good" stores in this forum....parisilk, that Alexandra Village place, etc...

only thing is most of them do not accept credit cards, its cash or cheque

Paiseh..I didnt called up iberna. keke

Too many things until I forget.

The only thing I bought from neighbourhood store is washing machine, from everjoint.

okok... Will take yr advise to create my T-blog and pls feel free to leave any comment/advise.

Will let u know when I start.

Ya, agreed with you, here really got alot of pro. Hope to get all the precious advise.

Samgalz, my ID also suggested drop down leh.. Was wondering approve one or not?

It's my Hubby who likes the industrial tap lor. My concern is,will the headspray moves unstably when the tap is turn on?

Maybe Ang Ang can advise?

My ID also suggeted drop down leh... Duno can or not. Cross my finger!

hmm..i havent try to on it full power with the headspray not lock. But I guess it will fly abit if on full power. Got to ask wcseow who have use it as a mic for yrs. haha

But I just realised that it has 2 mode of water spraying style. Take pic next time.

I think there are 2 types of roller blind, the day ones that allow lights in and the night ones. Maybe the day ones have patterns?

Eh, Mr Chew must also do nice nice for all also! I think as long as we dun expect too him to do the curtains asap like within 1 week type we all should be able to kiv him bah.

After handover you must take picture of every nooks and corners for us to see. Then put before and after, sure CLC will have to pay u commission for advertising for them liao. :P

Hmm..when u say pattern, do u mean the blind itself has pattern or we got a choice of the cloth material we want to use just like curtain?

Coz I choose the cloth material, and he suggest i do roman blind. I will upload the pic in awhile.

Yup, I will try to take as much pic for every corner, and took another batch when furniture are in. keke

Hmm..no need pay commission lah, just free more stuff for me can le. haha

They just throw another 2 sets of soft closing for drawers for my shoe cabinet after I complained. haha :sport-smiley-004:

Roman blind

U just peel the top of (its velcro most of the type), remove the wooden panels, and then can clean or u can wipe it regularly. Or at least thats what I did during the time I had roman blinds all over my place.

Roller blind

As mention earlier posts, the mechanism is not robust, so got to fix it a fair bit of times, so I change all to Roller blinds, godsend for non-handy man like me, no fix for 3-4 years!!!

Angteko, the material selection are limited compared to Roman, but personally I like the clean color shades look, Some does have prints on it but during that time when I install most of it is too gawky for me. In the end I choose light purple and beige shades for all my rooms. And it is a good sun-blocker too...lol.....

maybe for the common room, I assume the window is not too large, a color shade blind can look good......:)....IMHO hor

Eh..I think he got mention abt velcro, and said the cloth can be wash in washing machine. And he will add the sun blocker at the back, so it will dark the room. Hopefully it works and looks ok. :rolleyes:

Ok, here goes my curtain material

This is for living rm. He suggested silver to go with my design.

Silver looks ok, but the stripe design make me hold back, but in the end too confusing to look thru all the booklet, so chose this.

Hopefully can match.

p1040607.jpg

This is for my common rm with roman blind. I like the floral design as my bedrm are quite dull.

p1040606.jpg

Paiseh..I didnt called up iberna. keke

Too many things until I forget.

The only thing I bought from neighbourhood store is washing machine, from everjoint.

hmm..i havent try to on it full power with the headspray not lock. But I guess it will fly abit if on full power. Got to ask wcseow who have use it as a mic for yrs. haha

But I just realised that it has 2 mode of water spraying style. Take pic next time.

mine has a tap and a hand-spray. So when we use the hand-spray, it is supposed to be pulled out and u hold the spray head..will not fly.

But if u use it as a mic, then got to fly, cause I think ur head will move when u sing.....lol

This is my combi for MBR.

p1040605y.jpg

During day time, this will be put down. No need to keep, and able to see design over windows.

p1040603.jpg

During night time, the grey (80% effective block sunlight) will be put down.

p1040604x.jpg

The material for roller-blind is different, whereas the material used for roman blind can be the same as curtain material, thus u have more choices......

Lol..the gripe I had with roman blind is the mechanism robustness....or rather lack of it....share share experience.....

hee hee...kaypo me again.....

I like the silver one, I think will be nice for ur living room..classy.....

a little suggestion....try to find out whether u can see the material at which shop....then go down and see the material in its full glory (length).....

Sometimes pattern u see in small sizes turn up very different when in bigger size...and it is easier to visiualize

Edited by wcseow

a little suggestion....try to find out whether u can see the material at which shop....then go down and see the material in its full glory (length).....

Sometimes pattern u see in small sizes turn up very different when in bigger size...and it is easier to visiualize

Orh yah, u are right, can go see and at the same time compare prices.

It is really very difficult to visualise with just 1 small piece loh, although he keep pulling up against the window for me to see. haha

okok...shall wait for your pict.

Eh..I think he got mention abt velcro, and said the cloth can be wash in washing machine. And he will add the sun blocker at the back, so it will dark the room. Hopefully it works and looks ok. :rolleyes:

Taking off the velcro is easy but what the about the wooden strips inside the curtains? If the wooden strips cant be dismantle, there is no way you can wash them in the washing machine? I havent wash mine for ages except 'dry' it with the help of a vaccum cleaner. Perhaps the mechanism for roman blinds has changed since.

Agree.

Silver should be used not only in the living room but all bedrooms as well as it goes very well with your 'dark' theme with a fine touch of class.