El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Day 32 Wall paper upz upz! Was taken by surprised when I walk in. Got the 'wow' feeling on 1st impression! wah seh...so round round the pattern on this wallpapers...my Goro's eyes became big big when the pic came on screen... ask you bro, are these scratch proof??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Got accident lah..haha Alamak! Serious ah?!?! Who langgar who?? by the way, congrats on the upcoming stock! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 wah seh...so round round the pattern on this wallpapers...my Goro's eyes became big big when the pic came on screen... ask you bro, are these scratch proof??? So The Kid is back! How's everything? I will dorp by at your T Blog in just a short while. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 aiya wifey preggie, most of the time hubby also will follow in size....wahahahaha happy accident lor....gratz ah. so when little ang coming out. we sure buy tons of ang teko for him since the daddy love it Samy jie ah...i think for him its an exception..... hubby tummy already upsized then the wife preggie lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Anyone went to the Audio House exhibtion today?? I got my Philips 42" 7409 at $1299, with 3 yrs warrenty, wall bracket & mounting, HDMI cable, $100 philips vouchers, free delivery. Next Sat coming. Price not dropping, only freebies got better. hey! finally got ur philips TV! bravo... i went on sunday after some free time and since i knew the price on offer at HN and Courts etc, i decided to splurge on a Samsung instead of the Philips! Savings of almost 1.8k...Yay! dun worry, all these exhibitions sure got gimmick one...but what i liked about audiohouse's is that it is price guaranteed and can change to any model up to at least 7 days after (or is it before?) the delivery...quite flexible leh... so better check ard for price fluctuation after u get ur TV delivered...who knows, maybe u can get some refund on price differences if u find better offers elsewhere... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 El gor gor, wah the battle begins the moment u back! life in RT really not the same without u wor! my hubby is also still wanting a Samsung...diff now is he want LED now!!! *faint* actually fine with me lah but got to c the price..... do u happen to c the price for LED 42" or 37" at audiohouse? series 6 is good enough for me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 El gor gor, wah the battle begins the moment u back! life in RT really not the same without u wor! my hubby is also still wanting a Samsung...diff now is he want LED now!!! *faint* actually fine with me lah but got to c the price..... do u happen to c the price for LED 42" or 37" at audiohouse? series 6 is good enough for me Samsung LED 40" at best denki, at least $3k Cheapest one, Sharp 40" LED, it was ard $1599 (best denki promotion). But the sales said, this LED is an entry-level aka lousy. He said my cheaper LCD tv is better than this one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Samsung LED 40" at best denki, at least $3k Cheapest one, Sharp 40" LED, it was ard $1599 (best denki promotion). But the sales said, this LED is an entry-level aka lousy. He said my cheaper LCD tv is better than this one. wah sian lor, over over and over my budget.... so back to LCD then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 (edited) El gor gor, wah the battle begins the moment u back! life in RT really not the same without u wor! my hubby is also still wanting a Samsung...diff now is he want LED now!!! *faint* actually fine with me lah but got to c the price..... do u happen to c the price for LED 42" or 37" at audiohouse? series 6 is good enough for me Samsung LED 40" at best denki, at least $3k Cheapest one, Sharp 40" LED, it was ard $1599 (best denki promotion). But the sales said, this LED is an entry-level aka lousy. He said my cheaper LCD tv is better than this one. :D samsung no 42" LCD or LED if im not wrong... i didnt see the 6 series price coz i straight away attacked my two target series...which were the 7 and 8 series 46inch... 8 series 46" cost $3499, 7 series cost $3299 so 6 series im guessing $2999... so for 40inch u less some $400 to $500 lah... er...best denki kinda ex leh...so after getting pricing there, check with Mega Discount and Audiohouse...both places very willing to match prices one... Edited April 12, 2010 by El Nino_Al Nito Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 (edited) hi my advice is to called up neighbourhood store, mostly the price will beat all those stores.....Just firm up the models, call them, (best visit them) then get pricing... thats my experience for the past 10 years!!....lol.... I got mine electronic items all from Iberna.....not sure whether recently Angteko got called them....but there are also other "good" stores in this forum....parisilk, that Alexandra Village place, etc... only thing is most of them do not accept credit cards, its cash or cheque Edited April 12, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 (edited) Then u better start now loh, coz u already confirm ID, and 3D coming soon. Guess the next one will be tiles selection. Its always good to start early, so that all the pro can help u as it goes along. Dont worry lah, I also dummy dummy, though now still dummy, but still get reno completed. haha They say dont know what water level too high, so if do drop down, the other area need to be higher which will be higher than outside le. dun worry, my second appt will be end may. i already start looking in march!!!! HDB cannot do drop down. one ID explained it's due to the conceal pipping. i aso like the industrial tap...hubby is willing to get for me..... okok... Will take yr advise to create my T-blog and pls feel free to leave any comment/advise. Will let u know when I start. Ya, agreed with you, here really got alot of pro. Hope to get all the precious advise. Samgalz, my ID also suggested drop down leh.. Was wondering approve one or not? It's my Hubby who likes the industrial tap lor. My concern is,will the headspray moves unstably when the tap is turn on? Maybe Ang Ang can advise? Edited April 12, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Brother Angteko, I am going to quote the gentleman who is staying in CCK to Mr Chew as a reference to get a good price. By the way, more pictures please. Hopefully, I am still in time for the Liverpool match. Cheers. Eh...not sure if he will take that wor. haha Havent got time these 2 days, but I got some photos of the material I choose, post up later. When I ask him if I can take photos, he still help me up displaying nicely. keke wow siok, sounds cheap! let us know the quality when u get the actual curtains, ya? now, i'm definitely going to get Mr Chew to quote when it's my turn. for roman blind, is it going to be difficult to clean the blinds? Hmm..i not sure the market price, but the price sounds not bad loh. He intro the roman blind, and I asked him abt the maintenance also, he said its very easy to detach and wash. So I just take his word, anyway, its only for my common rm, dont mind trying out. But roman blind are more exp than curtain. Lol...Roman blind.....u like it more than roller blind?......cause my experience with Roman blind system after a while, string broke quite often, catch mechanism is too mechanical, so prone to dislodge after normal wear and tear.....just want to share my experience... So how.....Handover completed???....so excited...for u...lol Ah..dont scare me ah...so roller blind is better?? But roller blind no pattern right?? Havent handover, today just finally finish all my lightings including dining light and my speaker bracket. Havent take any pic yet. Going to fix a date this wk to do proper handover, then Sat do paint touch up. wah, so many ppl KIV Mr Chew....later my turn hope he is not too busy for me He did tell me his biz getting good coz got referrals from RT. haha So he say must do nice nice for me then got more referrals. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Ang kor.... How is your handover? I think is today right? Wish you everything Sun Sun Li Li ak!!! Btw, I started my own T-Blog! hahahaha....you guys and girls are welcome to make noise inside! lol... Havent handover leh, coz just finish some minor outstanding stuff, and my electrician also just finish all my lightings and speaker bracket. I'm going over to your t-blog to say hi in awhile. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 wah seh...so round round the pattern on this wallpapers...my Goro's eyes became big big when the pic came on screen... ask you bro, are these scratch proof??? What the heck? U finally back liao, and 1st thing is target at my wall paper!! Where got wall paper scratch proof one?? Anyway, super BAN your goro. haha Alamak! Serious ah?!?! Who langgar who?? by the way, congrats on the upcoming stock! We langgar at each other lah. wahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 hey! finally got ur philips TV! bravo... i went on sunday after some free time and since i knew the price on offer at HN and Courts etc, i decided to splurge on a Samsung instead of the Philips! Savings of almost 1.8k...Yay! dun worry, all these exhibitions sure got gimmick one...but what i liked about audiohouse's is that it is price guaranteed and can change to any model up to at least 7 days after (or is it before?) the delivery...quite flexible leh... so better check ard for price fluctuation after u get ur TV delivered...who knows, maybe u can get some refund on price differences if u find better offers elsewhere... Which model u get?? How come can save 1.8k?? same specs?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites