Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

Hi reuben82

welcome welcome...

first comment i have will be when u go for the fair, pls do not be pressurize to put in deposits, etc...most of the exhibitors there are quite pushy....

slowly and steady....

lol

Actually, I dont like to go to fair, coz they are very aggressive. I merely send quote from the RT source, and met them outside.

I rem after I confirm my ID, I passed by a fair in expo, and saw simon's cellini sofa, so went in to walk 1 round.

And there are so many big reno co, with at least 5-7 pax (dont know is it Id or salesperson, as they all look so young), keep pestering us to go to their booth.

I feel so intimated, and quickly make my way out of the fair. I guess if I didnt had an ID on hand that time, innocent me will have place a deposit. haha

Got another incident happen to my friend, he paid 800 deposit in a fair to CesseXXX, after that he regretted and wanted to cancel.

But they forbid him to cancel, and wanted to sue him for cancelling, if he dont pay up the 10%. :curse:

Serious?? I already did one round of this when I 1st open the door, as recommended by RT. U mean I got to do it again?? :bangwall:

How come sticky?? U use cook rice ah???

lol..different ppl differnet practice....:)

because ppl step on it, leave some moisture...salt+rice+moisture=sticky.....

my move to the current rental place is worse. because the week before I had to move in is "deem a bad week" by my mum. So everyday when we move our barang barang over, got to sprinkle that....lol....

Anyone went to the Audio House exhibtion today??

I went early early, trying to see my TV got cheap or not!

Disappointingly again, the price are just so stubborn to go down.

In the end, I bought it, as it happen to be lelong lelong my model when I reached. haha

They lelong lelong 3 sets only, yet nobody grab. So I slowly raised my hand (in hesitant as well) and they grab me. wahaha :P

I got my Philips 42" 7409 at $1299, with 3 yrs warrenty, wall bracket & mounting, HDMI cable, $100 philips vouchers, free delivery.

Next Sat coming. :dancingqueen:

Price not dropping, only freebies got better. :curse:

lol..different ppl differnet practice....:)

because ppl step on it, leave some moisture...salt+rice+moisture=sticky.....

my move to the current rental place is worse. because the week before I had to move in is "deem a bad week" by my mum. So everyday when we move our barang barang over, got to sprinkle that....lol....

What??!!???

Actually how u do that?? Someone does the moving, and someone do the sprinkle while moving???

What??!!???

Actually how u do that?? Someone does the moving, and someone do the sprinkle while moving???

First day : like what u did...sprinkle all over the unit.

2nd - 7th day : Sprinkle at the barang barang at the doorway, before we move the barang barang inside the place.

Lol..if my mum is in, its like a shower of rice/salt onto the staff. If she is not in, it is a sprinkle....

First day : like what u did...sprinkle all over the unit.

2nd - 7th day : Sprinkle at the barang barang at the doorway, before we move the barang barang inside the place.

Lol..if my mum is in, its like a shower of rice/salt onto the staff. If she is not in, it is a sprinkle....

Wah, later my barang barang all got ants how?? Your mum should use the rain shower system to do the sprinkle. wahaha :bath:

In the end, I bought it, as it happen to be lelong lelong my model when I reached. haha

They lelong lelong 3 sets only, yet nobody grab. So I slowly raised my hand (in hesitant as well) and they grab me. wahaha :P

I got my Philips 42" 7409 at $1299, with 3 yrs warrenty, wall bracket & mounting, HDMI cable, $100 philips vouchers, free delivery.

Congrats, brother Angteko. You won the bid!

congratulations!!!.....

did any1 grab the Samsung 3D TV, Blu-ray player and starter kit bundle?

I was comtemplating about it, but then Audio House has repution of sale gimmicks, so hesitant...lol

congratulations!!!.....

did any1 grab the Samsung 3D TV, Blu-ray player and starter kit bundle?

I was comtemplating about it, but then Audio House has repution of sale gimmicks, so hesitant...lol

Wah..u already thinking of getting 3D tv ah??? I saw the booth like quite empty leh. haha

Wei..I bought already then u tell me got sale gimmicks...!! :curse:

Wah..sammie jie u do sound like a pro wor. How come u keep seeking for free meals?? Dont tell me u got le??? wahha :D

Yah, plush living was one of the not bad one, I wonder how come last time I didnt ask for their quote. :unsure:

Maybe their name scared me off. keke :P

if got le i will be happier...just today my colleague say i fat liao :curse: but rite now confirm bo leh. hopefully can be same as ur wifey then i no need to worry reno stuff..wahahahaha :notti:

anyway, plush and defong came my company today. i find both not bad. experience compared to the time leslie come is totally different lor... even my manager comment so.... so now waiting for them to revert back on design and quote. BTW, leslie still has not revert 8|8|

Orh, didnt know simon are veg. I cant do salad, but my wife can. Eh...but not sure if she is able to do it now..hopefully still got strength for house warming bah...u all wait patiently ok?? keke :P

ask ur wifey teach u lah...salad is the most simple dish of all leh...even my ah lao know how and he totally cannot cook...

Edited by samgalz

Orh, dont worry, as long as u have enough $$$$, u can have the whole world. wahahah

And I can tell u that sammie jie will be the 1st to make noise in your blog. She always eat snake in office. wahaha :P

oei ang gor....wat eat snake??!! 8|8|8|8|8|8| wait my turn to invite u to kacua banquet!

i got work hor. jus tat i on renotalk browser in background. :P

eh ang gor, working hours can go audio house...u also eat snake lah! :dancingqueen:

Wah..u already thinking of getting 3D tv ah??? I saw the booth like quite empty leh. haha

Wei..I bought already then u tell me got sale gimmicks...!! :curse:

lol..but u bought liao, good price...so no sales gimmicks for this.....:)

but I also just found out the same bundle is available in Best too.....so this one like no sale gimmicks liao even though they say limited to 1 set per customer only........

Orh, I got exactly the same thoughts as u initially (if u read my 1st post, i mention that i will be slow). The thought of nobody supporting my blog also set me back. Somemore, only 2 CLCers are in RT (lucia and boonlay) which they seldom login as well.

But once I started it, I like every 2 days will go take photos and upload. And I guess pic speak louder than words bah, after that alot of pple come to support me le. Then can start bull****ting around. haha :rolleyes:

Yes, i saw your 1st post.

Maybe it just that we worried too much? :(

hmm... I don't know if it's still too early for me to start one though.

My 2nd appt will be in mid May and the seller will extend a mth, so by then already mid June....

However, we already engaged an ID, abit kiasu hor but no choice leh, my HB will be busy from end May onwards so we hope to finalise most of the selection of tiles+laminate,paint...etc.

Now waiting patiently for my 3D drawing.

So if i really start one, pls pls visit and give me ideas+comment (much appreciated) cos i m dummy in Reno.. :bangwall:

BTW, how come your toilet cannot do drop down? Need approval meh?

My HB love the industrial tap wo..... shhh, cannot show it to him otherwise.......