Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

pls remember to prepare vegetarian food... :D

who vegetarian? u? i can do salad... :D

Edited by samgalz

Me. ha

oooohhhh....i do jumbo sized salad for u then!

wait, ang gor will hv his open house first leh....make him do a outing for all!!!!

Edited by samgalz

Wah...all respond so fast.....lol...

Yeah. Tomorrow I am going to Expo. Last 2 days on the home design fair. Last week I was there but that time I'm still very blur. Know nothing on reno. This time round will be bit PRO...hahahaha...at least wont be "bluffed" so easily....lol....

Already got my floorplan. Did a very simple sketch using floorplanner as well. Now is reading megazines period. Got alot of stuff from libraries. lol...need to digest it.

The problem is the more designs I looked at, somehow, I found that I'm lost. lol....Is like OMG, that was so nice. I want that. I want this. I want that too. lol....End up, duno what I really want now....

Hopefully tomorrow go the fair can meet some nice ID to give me some constructive idea. lol.....

OK. I will start my own t-blog by next Monday! (using my working hour...lol...) You all are most welcome to do whatever you want inside there later... :dribble: ..

Yeah. Tomorrow I am going to Expo. Last 2 days on the home design fair. Last week I was there but that time I'm still very blur. Know nothing on reno. This time round will be bit PRO...hahahaha...at least wont be "bluffed" so easily....lol....

Already got my floorplan. Did a very simple sketch using floorplanner as well. Now is reading megazines period. Got alot of stuff from libraries. lol...need to digest it.

The problem is the more designs I looked at, somehow, I found that I'm lost. lol....Is like OMG, that was so nice. I want that. I want this. I want that too. lol....End up, duno what I really want now....

Hopefully tomorrow go the fair can meet some nice ID to give me some constructive idea. lol.....

OK. I will start my own t-blog by next Monday! (using my working hour...lol...) You all are most welcome to do whatever you want inside there later... :dribble: ..

i also have the same problem u are facing. This one nice, i want. That one nice i also want.

Yup yup, I am trying to say exactly what wcseow meant. The pressure need to up the water to the shower needed is more than the handheld, if shower got power, handheld sure no issue.

The water output power I think depends on alot of other factors. What I heard is, depending the area u live, the floor u live (the higher the less power, as it need to drive water up to the top floor?) etc. And if u want rain shower, must go for galant heater instead of instant heater. Instant heater no power for normal handheld shower. So, it really depends on abit of luck i think. I also bought it risking it without any power. keke :rolleyes:

wow... Thanks so much for all your info.

Btw, have not start a T-blog yet.

Actually I don't really know how to go about doing one and afraid I will have little time to maintain it!

I didn't move my bed , only matress . But during moving , I ask rachel go shopping . then when everything ready at new place then I ask her go up

My MIL did ask me to throw some rice or salt (can't rem) during moving of matress .

lol...should be rice mixed with salt..........

everytime I move, got to throw that.....so clean the place also no use....after move....got to do big cleaning as if these 2 combine will make the floor sticky.....:)

Hi reuben82

welcome welcome...

first comment i have will be when u go for the fair, pls do not be pressurize to put in deposits, etc...most of the exhibitors there are quite pushy....

slowly and steady....

lol

I didn't move my bed , only matress . But during moving , I ask rachel go shopping . then when everything ready at new place then I ask her go up

My MIL did ask me to throw some rice or salt (can't rem) during moving of matress .

Wah..throwing rice and salt, so funny leh.

Tomorrow I got ask shifu, see whats the easiest way.

If just move with her not around, then I would be very glad. :D

Wah..throwing rice and salt, so funny leh.

Tomorrow I got ask shifu, see whats the easiest way.

If just move with her not around, then I would be very glad. :D

my one simple liao wor .... some pp more pattern

Hi Everyone (Angteko, Samgalz, wcseow, el_nino, supersimon27 & etc etc etc.....),

Newbie drop in~~~~~~Just got my OTP signed on 29/3/10 and my 1st appointment will be 7/6/10. Come by this super nice forum with so many information to digest and to learn. Definitely will start my blog when I get my ID confirmed!!! hehehe....

Anyway, nice house you had Ang. I love the design very much and it seems the progress quite hassle-free (except some of the items you get it from JB which I planned to do so.) Mind to PM me your ID contact? Will ask him to give me a quote. And Ah Keong contact as well....hehehe.....

One more thing to ask, how much you spent for the ID? I mean just how much you need to pay CLC at the end of the reno works?

Thanks in advance and will keep follow up your blog on your progress. Hopefully can start mine ASAP after get ID confirmed. Hehehe....

BTW, my new house is in Jurong West 4 rooms type with 104sqm. Need to ask alot of questions to all the "pro" out here on what need to be planned etc etc. You guys & girls should come out a handbook on reno works with title like "Renovation Planning for DUmmies". hahahaha....sure get no.1 top seller in JB and Singapore. lol....

Hi Reuben, congrats to your new home!! I have PM u their contact already.

It's good that you start early to source for your ideal ID. Think your 2nd appt should be around mid jul to end jul. So the best time to confirm ID is around beginning of June, so that u have ample time to confirm your design and source for the necessities.

I'm also a reno newbie, and learn alot from here. Was quite lucky that my reno are quite hassle-free, and I bet each will have their own reno issue.

U can read more on those old bird (simon, ossify, rondy, mickey etc) post to learn on details which u might not know.

Is your house near to lakeside mrt?? Yours is 4sqm bigger than mine. I thought mine was 104sqm, but ended up only 100sqm. :bangwall:

hi ruben

first, a warm welcome to you! hope you hv a great reno journey.

Quite true that you will find alot of info inside RT. most info can be found here but u need to patiently surf thru the pages of posts. :D

CLC can be found at www.clcinteriors.com.sg. their contacts are all inside. another one which is quite good if u looking for ID is plush living. hongwen is using them and I hv requested them to quote for my company's reno and find them ok. their boss, Darren is not around but you can look for Dylan. www.plushliving.com.sg. Ah Keong i also have his contact but rite now at office dun hv with me and reaching home late tonite. Maybe Ang gor can provide first. All the contacts can actually be found inside RT here but need to slowly read page by page to find the contact. :P I already went thru this tedious process plus some kind soul like supersimon also pm me some contacts. so i have pretty much info....but hor...u owe me a meal for that....wahahahahaha! :deal: anyway, if need be let me know and i shall try to help. Ask and you shall be Given!!!! :good:

dun call us pro lah, we are all also learning and sharing. plus tons of crap... :D if you dun mind crazy us ( with all the kacuas and haunted and soccer and cats talk), feel free to pop by any one of our T-blogs! :dancingqueen:

Wah..sammie jie u do sound like a pro wor. How come u keep seeking for free meals?? Dont tell me u got le??? wahha :D

Yah, plush living was one of the not bad one, I wonder how come last time I didnt ask for their quote. :unsure:

Maybe their name scared me off. keke :P

oooohhhh....i do jumbo sized salad for u then!

wait, ang gor will hv his open house first leh....make him do a outing for all!!!!

Orh, didnt know simon are veg. I cant do salad, but my wife can. Eh...but not sure if she is able to do it now..hopefully still got strength for house warming bah...u all wait patiently ok?? keke :P

Orh, dont worry, as long as u have enough $$$$, u can have the whole world. wahahah

And I can tell u that sammie jie will be the 1st to make noise in your blog. She always eat snake in office. wahaha :P

wow... Thanks so much for all your info.

Btw, have not start a T-blog yet.

Actually I don't really know how to go about doing one and afraid I will have little time to maintain it!

Orh, I got exactly the same thoughts as u initially (if u read my 1st post, i mention that i will be slow). The thought of nobody supporting my blog also set me back. Somemore, only 2 CLCers are in RT (lucia and boonlay) which they seldom login as well.

But once I started it, I like every 2 days will go take photos and upload. And I guess pic speak louder than words bah, after that alot of pple come to support me le. Then can start bull****ting around. haha :rolleyes:

Edited by Angteko

lol...should be rice mixed with salt..........

everytime I move, got to throw that.....so clean the place also no use....after move....got to do big cleaning as if these 2 combine will make the floor sticky.....:)

Serious?? I already did one round of this when I 1st open the door, as recommended by RT. U mean I got to do it again?? :bangwall:

How come sticky?? U use cook rice ah???