Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

Y cannot enjoy after that?? Once confinement finish then can start enjoying mah...no?? :unsure:

Brother Angteko,

I think she meant that your wife might not have the time to 'enjoy' per se. Surely your wife will shower daily but probably she got to rush through it in the first 2 years and hence, unable to enjoy the 'raining' sensation.

B the way, your toilet is similar to a 5-star hotel. I like the red backsplash in your kitchen, reminds me the reddish tone similar to Brother Simon. Like many forumers commented, your house is really beauitful which is in line with your dark side-naughty. I knew you have 'private moments' in mind when you set the entire house in 'dark' theme- Barecelona Manhanttan.

I got it at a shop in IMM, i think is hoe kee. Got it at 400+.

I thought usually pple would worry abt the rain shower water strength instead of the handheld?? :unsure:

I didnt try the handheld, would assume if the rain shower got enough power, the handheld should be good enough. :D

Thanks Angteko.

Actually my concern is that sometime we may just wanna have a quick shower (esp hot weather) without getting our hair wet so the handheld may comes in handy but if the water is really pathetic then will take very long.

I've heard some handheld is really useless, water output is slow and weak.

So just wanna find out more.

I got it at a shop in IMM, i think is hoe kee. Got it at 400+.

I thought usually pple would worry abt the rain shower water strength instead of the handheld?? :unsure:

I didnt try the handheld, would assume if the rain shower got enough power, the handheld should be good enough. :D

Thanks Angteko.

Actually my concern is that sometime we may just wanna have a quick shower (esp hot weather) without getting our hair wet so the handheld may comes in handy but if the water is really pathetic then will take very long.

I had used rain showers for many years, handheld no problem. If there is enuff pressure for the shower, there would be enuff for handheld. Maybe it is the "switch" that is not working probably.

Y cannot enjoy after that?? Once confinement finish then can start enjoying mah...no?? :unsure:

can lah...i'm talking about the one month confinement lah...ONE MONTH leh...

also, like what england say, after which showers would always be chop chop fast fast cos got to look after kiddo. unless the hubby helps babysit lor while the wifey sings in the shower...LOL :dancingqueen:

Edited by samgalz

I had used rain showers for many years, handheld no problem. If there is enuff pressure for the shower, there would be enuff for handheld. Maybe it is the "switch" that is not working probably.

Hi Wcseow,

Glad to hear that cos we wanted rainshower for our new home but have heard this negative point.

Hmm.. Sorry to ask, what switch are you refering to?

Hi Wcseow,

Glad to hear that cos we wanted rainshower for our new home but have heard this negative point.

Hmm.. Sorry to ask, what switch are you refering to?

I think he is referring the switch in the mixer where u switch from rainshower to handheld...

Thanks Angteko.

Yup yup, I am trying to say exactly what wcseow meant. The pressure need to up the water to the shower needed is more than the handheld, if shower got power, handheld sure no issue.

The water output power I think depends on alot of other factors. What I heard is, depending the area u live, the floor u live (the higher the less power, as it need to drive water up to the top floor?) etc. And if u want rain shower, must go for galant heater instead of instant heater. Instant heater no power for normal handheld shower. So, it really depends on abit of luck i think. I also bought it risking it without any power. keke :rolleyes:

So when moving in, u got pang tang?? Coz alot of oldies told me cannot move bed from my current place to new place.

I going to see shifu on Mon abt this issue. If cannot move my serta bed, then really headache liao. :bangwall:

I didn't move my bed , only matress . But during moving , I ask rachel go shopping . then when everything ready at new place then I ask her go up

My MIL did ask me to throw some rice or salt (can't rem) during moving of matress .

Hi Everyone (Angteko, Samgalz, wcseow, el_nino, supersimon27 & etc etc etc.....),

Newbie drop in~~~~~~Just got my OTP signed on 29/3/10 and my 1st appointment will be 7/6/10. Come by this super nice forum with so many information to digest and to learn. Definitely will start my blog when I get my ID confirmed!!! hehehe....

Anyway, nice house you had Ang. I love the design very much and it seems the progress quite hassle-free (except some of the items you get it from JB which I planned to do so.) Mind to PM me your ID contact? Will ask him to give me a quote. And Ah Keong contact as well....hehehe.....

One more thing to ask, how much you spent for the ID? I mean just how much you need to pay CLC at the end of the reno works?

Thanks in advance and will keep follow up your blog on your progress. Hopefully can start mine ASAP after get ID confirmed. Hehehe....

BTW, my new house is in Jurong West 4 rooms type with 104sqm. Need to ask alot of questions to all the "pro" out here on what need to be planned etc etc. You guys & girls should come out a handbook on reno works with title like "Renovation Planning for DUmmies". hahahaha....sure get no.1 top seller in JB and Singapore. lol....

Hi Everyone (Angteko, Samgalz, wcseow, el_nino, supersimon27 & etc etc etc.....),

Newbie drop in~~~~~~Just got my OTP signed on 29/3/10 and my 1st appointment will be 7/6/10. Come by this super nice forum with so many information to digest and to learn. Definitely will start my blog when I get my ID confirmed!!! hehehe....

Anyway, nice house you had Ang. I love the design very much and it seems the progress quite hassle-free (except some of the items you get it from JB which I planned to do so.) Mind to PM me your ID contact? Will ask him to give me a quote. And Ah Keong contact as well....hehehe.....

One more thing to ask, how much you spent for the ID? I mean just how much you need to pay CLC at the end of the reno works?

Thanks in advance and will keep follow up your blog on your progress. Hopefully can start mine ASAP after get ID confirmed. Hehehe....

BTW, my new house is in Jurong West 4 rooms type with 104sqm. Need to ask alot of questions to all the "pro" out here on what need to be planned etc etc. You guys & girls should come out a handbook on reno works with title like "Renovation Planning for DUmmies". hahahaha....sure get no.1 top seller in JB and Singapore. lol....

Hi reuben welcome to Rt-blog ,

Actually u don’t need to confirm yr ID b4 start yr T-blog. In –fact u can start now (Ya I know I start very late…. Almost 3week after reno then start … phahha).

1st thing 1st , get yr floor plan from HDB, it will cost u ard $5 . Next photocopy yr floor plan and bring down to expo (if there is any ID , renovation fair) and u can spend almost the whole day there looking for ideal and start talking to ID.

Alternative U can also buy some home décor mag , and Square machine and start to confirm the concept you want for yr house .

After knowing what concept you guys are looking for , then U can start to do space planning with yr floor plan. (Try the free online software floorplanner , quite easy to use) By doing that u will roughly know what you want to do . Must also consider the budget you have.

Knowing yr concept , what you what to do , then U can now start to decided if you want to engage an ID or just a contractor to finish up the Job. Look for as many quote as possible, from there then u can know which one give you the best deal. Of cos , the feeling must be right and the ID/contractor must understand what you want to do. U wouldn’t want to engage the cheapest guys but can deliver what you are looking for.

Will stop for now , cos after you confirm the ID/contractor , there will be more detail things to come by . Hopefully I can advice you through your own Blog by then :)

Stay cool and hang ard . there are a lot of expert here (not me) Some can do 3D drawing some more … haha Not only that…. U can get to know a lot of fun pp and friend at renotalk too

Good luck

hi ruben

first, a warm welcome to you! hope you hv a great reno journey.

Quite true that you will find alot of info inside RT. most info can be found here but u need to patiently surf thru the pages of posts. :D

CLC can be found at www.clcinteriors.com.sg. their contacts are all inside. another one which is quite good if u looking for ID is plush living. hongwen is using them and I hv requested them to quote for my company's reno and find them ok. their boss, Darren is not around but you can look for Dylan. www.plushliving.com.sg. Ah Keong i also have his contact but rite now at office dun hv with me and reaching home late tonite. Maybe Ang gor can provide first. All the contacts can actually be found inside RT here but need to slowly read page by page to find the contact. :P I already went thru this tedious process plus some kind soul like supersimon also pm me some contacts. so i have pretty much info....but hor...u owe me a meal for that....wahahahahaha! :deal: anyway, if need be let me know and i shall try to help. Ask and you shall be Given!!!! :good:

dun call us pro lah, we are all also learning and sharing. plus tons of crap... :D if you dun mind crazy us ( with all the kacuas and haunted and soccer and cats talk), feel free to pop by any one of our T-blogs! :dancingqueen:

Edited by samgalz

plus some kind soul like supersimon also pm me some contacts. so i have pretty much info....but hor...u owe me a meal for that....

So does that mean ..... u owe me a MEAL !!! haha lol :yeah::good::thumbs up::yamseng::notti:

oops!!! wahahahaha....:P

no prob, when my place ready and u all wan i can organise for u to come over for a RT outing.

oops!!! wahahahaha....:P

no prob, when my place ready and u all wan i can organise for u to come over for a RT outing.

pls remember to prepare vegetarian food... :D