Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

furniture from Msia, not curtains?....lol....

There was a time I got the curtains from Msia......but the last reno I get it from Jimmy Textile cause decided to let my ID do everything and surprise me....lol

seriously i do hv a contact for curtains in malaysia. miki curtains which also got from the forum. if Ang cannot "teh" enough to Mr Chew maybe can then recommend him this contact. :dancingqueen:

Hi samgalz.....ur hubby nice...say install for it...but nvr say buy for u....who pay?....lol

Industrial tap with separate tap and hose-tap is good. I had that and I think it last longer, cause if u pull out the hose-tap too many times, can get easily spoil. Before those tap last only a year or so in my case, but when I change to that, last me 3 years...!!!.....

Hi samgalz.....ur hubby nice...say install for it...but nvr say buy for u....who pay?....lol

Industrial tap with separate tap and hose-tap is good. I had that and I think it last longer, cause if u pull out the hose-tap too many times, can get easily spoil. Before those tap last only a year or so in my case, but when I change to that, last me 3 years...!!!.....

ic....hehe...hear that Ang?? dun keep pulling it to do ur karaoke ah. :D

wcseow, how much u bought it and where?

aiya, u nvr "teh" with him lah....this is a skill which is exclusive to gals. should hv ask ur wifey to call him instead. :P

lol..even if Angteko learn how to teh....he better not used it , will turn off Mr Chew further......

seriously i do hv a contact for curtains in malaysia. miki curtains which also got from the forum. if Ang cannot "teh" enough to Mr Chew maybe can then recommend him this contact. :dancingqueen:

U are right hor, i didnt think of using that hidden talent of mine. Shall try it out. wahah :dribble:

I'm taking care of the whole reno thing, dont want to tired out my wife. Let her relax and enjoy when everything is ready. :bath:

I'm thinking of getting from Mal also, but havent check out the price yet. But becoz I need the track to be installed, Mal one may not come to do instalation?

So thinking 1st set to do in SG if price are reasonable, then 2nd set get from Mal. :yamseng:

Those that come in from Mal to do one, I think price are not as cheap if buy directly in Mal.

i nvr say that ah, u say yourself :bleah:

read carefully, i say AS NICE if not nicer. that means minimum must as nice. if can be even nicer is plus point :D

I showed him the industrial tap while we window shopping. i wanted a flexi tap for my kitchen for easy washing. so when we go IMM I pulled him to see the pull out spouts and industrial tap. he agree industrial tap more practical...am trying to convince him of the price though. prob i jus use my bonus to get myself one. :D I like the one at Hoe Kee where there is a separate tap for normal washing, a little bigger than the one u hv though....not sure if GR Link has this model?

I think I saw that in Hoe Kee as well, also quite nice. How is the price huh??

wcseow, your kitchen stuff like all not long lasting leh...dont try to scare me again...1 yr life span very short leh. :curse:

Think u karaoke too much lah, I better go super glue that latch, so nobody can pull it out...wahaha :dancingqueen:

Btw, which part of the tap easily spoilt??

U are right hor, i didnt think of using that hidden talent of mine. Shall try it out. wahah :dribble:

I'm taking care of the whole reno thing, dont want to tired out my wife. Let her relax and enjoy when everything is ready. :bath:

I'm thinking of getting from Mal also, but havent check out the price yet. But becoz I need the track to be installed, Mal one may not come to do instalation?

So thinking 1st set to do in SG if price are reasonable, then 2nd set get from Mal. :yamseng:

Those that come in from Mal to do one, I think price are not as cheap if buy directly in Mal.

shiok hor ur wife, my hubby throw to me to do cos i can make ppl work :notti: so no rest for me until we finally shift. :bleah:

the Miki Curtains come to S'pore to let u choose the material and do installation as well. it might not be as cheap as u do direct in Malaysia but seems like it's cheaper than singapore. u wan let me know, i pass u the contacts.

lol...that was almost 4 years ago liao......sorry....I had the receipt but now I am staying in rental place..cramp..everything in boxes....

cannot remember where, cause my ID bought it for me....:)

lol...that was before I do my last reno. After that..nothing spoil for 3-4 years liao!!.....

the one that spoilt is the hose...cause u pull out, out back...after some time, tension not so good cannot go back on its own, and then hose leak.....its just normal wear and tear..

But because there is only one tap, my mum and maid will always use it....when i change it to two taps, they only use it when necessary like washing big deep pots....lol

ya..they do come and install for you.

But then, if u intend to use Roman blinds then maybe get local cause the system has more chances to spoil and if u are not handy, need some one to come and repair. Same goes with venetian blind I believe.

I used roller blind for my last reno, and no problem during these years....so I think most likely will go for roller blinds this time round. And since it is almost maintenance-free, i am thinking of going back to Msia to do it this time....:)

I am meeting jeremy tomorrow for the 2nd time......

Eager to see pictures of the completed product.......urs handover very soon right?...10th April.....

Ur reno is very smooth..right?....:)

Eager to see pictures of the completed product.......urs handover very soon right?...10th April.....

i am still waiting for Jeremy and Leslie to give me my quote for my company... :furious:

Chasing them a few times liao still no quote coming. so pai seh to tell my IT manager cos I intro them to do it one. If cannot do the project due to tight schedule at least tell me lah, they no sound no picture then how i answer to ppl??!!

so u confirming CLC? gratz to u then though i din manage to be a CLCers, no choice cos no strong chemistry lah

shiok hor ur wife, my hubby throw to me to do cos i can make ppl work :notti: so no rest for me until we finally shift. :bleah:

the Miki Curtains come to S'pore to let u choose the material and do installation as well. it might not be as cheap as u do direct in Malaysia but seems like it's cheaper than singapore. u wan let me know, i pass u the contacts.

Haha..so u are the tigeress in the house?? :bleah:

Let me try out Mr chew this wkend 1st, if price above my budget then I'll try Miki.

Btw, anyone know what should be the price range like??

I need 1x 104cm day and night, 1x 146cm & 1 x 47cm (those can cover sunlight one)

ya..they do come and install for you.

But then, if u intend to use Roman blinds then maybe get local cause the system has more chances to spoil and if u are not handy, need some one to come and repair. Same goes with venetian blind I believe.

I used roller blind for my last reno, and no problem during these years....so I think most likely will go for roller blinds this time round. And since it is almost maintenance-free, i am thinking of going back to Msia to do it this time....:)

U mean any shop in JB will come to install?? U got any shop to recommend?

What is Roman and venetian blind?? Is roller blind those using hook type?? :unsure: