Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 cos Edmund say we can still hold until he do site visit then with more accurate meansurement, we can sign on the more accurate quotation. In fact he say he prefer that so to avoid disputes. We are fine with that and basically we are 98% confirmed to sign with DX liao. some more hubby is thinking of adding somethings and I thinking of taking out a couple things which I will get from direct supplier. so now is the time to make our decisions and let edmund knows before signing. wah, gratz ah bro,see ur signature back to normal liao. I see other posts before that Mr Chew sounds not friendly on phone one. but actual person ok. maybe u remind him again, give one more chance lor. if still no reply then move on. I still hv others for u Orh..so what's that 2% holding u?? Yeah, signature looks more pro now. haha Hmm..yup, will call him again, maybe he also too busy with too many referrals. bro, so excited. 3 more days to ur handover!!! Yah, so excited , tonight will go and see the instalation of lighting. ID say will do 2nd round of washing on Fri/Sat before handover. Hopefully, floor will be clean, so I dont need to do so much cleaning. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Supersimon!!! haha..no worries, I was still wondering how come u didnt support my thread, especially when I mention your name on my very 1st post. haha Thanks thanks, the Henner club are getting so big. Hope I can help to promote a CLC club here too. haha think becos i can't view yr photo at company .... then decided to wait till reach home then see.... then reach home forget ... then again company can't see ..... so on and so on ..... then yr thread grow so fast .... so fast reach 10+ page .... i mistaken as it's a old thread that I read b4 sia .... ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 (edited) Orh..so what's that 2% holding u?? Yeah, signature looks more pro now. haha Hmm..yup, will call him again, maybe he also too busy with too many referrals. 2% is the discount that I can try to get from him lor...hopefully he can give me good discount cos my MIL going to do kitchen after me and also my ah lao's friend also going to do reno soon so we will recommend them to DX Yah, so excited , tonight will go and see the instalation of lighting. ID say will do 2nd round of washing on Fri/Sat before handover. Hopefully, floor will be clean, so I dont need to do so much cleaning. keke will still need to clean one lor. basically it will be very dusty. Edited April 7, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Eh eh, the curtain maker Mr Chew hor, doesnt sound too friendly, havent get back to me also. Maybe later call him again. keke I have called Mr Chew also (speak like very hokkien uncle accent), but he sounds okie to me and still give me all the information i asked from him. But his background very noisy so he had to shout out some information. Maybe it is a gal thing, he may be more polite to gals... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 think becos i can't view yr photo at company .... then decided to wait till reach home then see.... then reach home forget ... then again company can't see ..... so on and so on ..... then yr thread grow so fast .... so fast reach 10+ page .... i mistaken as it's a old thread that I read b4 sia .... ha Orh yah..rem u cant view photos in co...at least my thread is in your mind..haha Thanks to the support of El nino, samgalz & wcseow loh..my page grew so fast before I notice. So we must conclude that Pages <> old thread. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Storerm feature wall completed! Common bathrm accessories in progress Mbr bathrm shower screen, and accessories. Cant wait to use that rain shower!! wow.. i love the toilet bowl and the rain shower.. my new place has a bath tub which we don't intend to hack (save $$) but i would really love to have a rain shower.. not sure if rain shower and bath tub goes well together or not thought Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Orh yah..rem u cant view photos in co...at least my thread is in your mind..haha Thanks to the support of El nino, samgalz & wcseow loh..my page grew so fast before I notice. So we must conclude that Pages <> old thread. haha wah so touched u credit me for your blog growth. *wipe tear from corner of eye* actual fact is i'm also excited seeing ur home growing swee swee by the day. hope mine is as nice if not nicer!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 bro, my hubby brought up the subject of the pulley hanger, he is thinking of installing it for me in our new place. yipee!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 I have called Mr Chew also (speak like very hokkien uncle accent), but he sounds okie to me and still give me all the information i asked from him. But his background very noisy so he had to shout out some information. Maybe it is a gal thing, he may be more polite to gals... I called Mr Chew, still doesnt sound too friendly to me. haha Really 重男轻女!! Anyway, book appt with him this Sun at my place. When asked abt any obligation, he doesnt sounds too ok. Or maybe I too sensitive. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 wow.. i love the toilet bowl and the rain shower.. my new place has a bath tub which we don't intend to hack (save $$) but i would really love to have a rain shower.. not sure if rain shower and bath tub goes well together or not thought Rain shower with bathtub like not bad leh, soaking in bathtub while have little droplets down from top like quite cool also. keke El's got his rainshower at the side of bathtub, maybe want to ask y he didnt put it together with bathtub when he is back. He is the king of bathtub. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 wah so touched u credit me for your blog growth. *wipe tear from corner of eye* actual fact is i'm also excited seeing ur home growing swee swee by the day. hope mine is as nice if not nicer!!!! Haha, hope yours are nicer too, but still got to wait for another 2 mths to see any pic. Cant wait liao!! Eh..wait...when u say nicer means mine is not so nice lah??keke bro, my hubby brought up the subject of the pulley hanger, he is thinking of installing it for me in our new place. yipee!!! Wah..so good, give him more goodies pic to see and he will sponsor more items loh...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 I called Mr Chew, still doesnt sound too friendly to me. haha Really 重男轻女!! Anyway, book appt with him this Sun at my place. When asked abt any obligation, he doesnt sounds too ok. Or maybe I too sensitive. keke aiya, u nvr "teh" with him lah....this is a skill which is exclusive to gals. should hv ask ur wifey to call him instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 aiya, u nvr "teh" with him lah....this is a skill which is exclusive to gals. should hv ask ur wifey to call him instead. Actually that is what I am thinking also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Haha, hope yours are nicer too, but still got to wait for another 2 mths to see any pic. Cant wait liao!! Eh..wait...when u say nicer means mine is not so nice lah??keke i nvr say that ah, u say yourself read carefully, i say AS NICE if not nicer. that means minimum must as nice. if can be even nicer is plus point Wah..so good, give him more goodies pic to see and he will sponsor more items loh...haha I showed him the industrial tap while we window shopping. i wanted a flexi tap for my kitchen for easy washing. so when we go IMM I pulled him to see the pull out spouts and industrial tap. he agree industrial tap more practical...am trying to convince him of the price though. prob i jus use my bonus to get myself one. I like the one at Hoe Kee where there is a separate tap for normal washing, a little bigger than the one u hv though....not sure if GR Link has this model? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Orh...how come u still not confirming your ID?? Thought confirm DX le?? Eh eh, the curtain maker Mr Chew hor, doesnt sound too friendly, havent get back to me also. Maybe later call him again. keke furniture from Msia, not curtains?....lol.... There was a time I got the curtains from Msia......but the last reno I get it from Jimmy Textile cause decided to let my ID do everything and surprise me....lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites