wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 (edited) Hi samgalz.......lucky you...got sis in furniture line...then get advice whether price got chop chop or lot......... Hi Angteko Almost done...looking great now.....lol......... U can also imagine the sprayer to be a mic and sing if u are watching Idol or karaoke-ing ...so convenient......lol NICE!!!! Edited April 6, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 Hi Angteko, Great progress with your reno! Hee.. Just noticed that the hanging bar for your wardrobe is pretty long. How long is that bar? Is there any support in the centre area? Im thinking that the clothes weight might cause the bar to go 'down' at the middle portion. You might want to get the carpenter to do additional support if there isn't any. Hi Rasp, I have read 2 pages of your t-blog and I think that you are quite funny in your initial assessment of a property which is now your house. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 Storerm feature wall completed! Common bathrm accessories in progress Mbr bathrm shower screen, and accessories. Cant wait to use that rain shower!! Brother Angteko, What a remarkable transformation and your house is almost set and ready for you and your family. I like your Baron 1-piece white toilet bowl coz I intend to buy it for all my toilets. How much did you pay the toilet bowl for? It was offered to me for $250 from one of the shops in Balestier but I havent got them coz not sure if mine is running on S or P yard. The red and white tiles in the common toilet is really bright and delightful and is a contrast to the living room which is a kinda dark and set the mood for private moments. Why is there a wire sticking out behind the wall below the sink? Guess the strategic positioning is that you dont like to waste time, ya? Awaits for more pictures. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 Mine is a new unit, he sim tiah to hack when things are still functional even though it is not as nice as a glass one. Also he had said that glass need to clean often to look nice, a job he can do without. Haha, then u should convince him that u will do the cleaning instead of him worrying mah. Anyway, most of the time guys seldom help out in cleaning, except me. wahaha Glass actually not only looks nicer, it also broaden & brigthen up the whole area. If u compare to the original state, it really look alot different. I bet when lights and mirror (reflect lights) are upz, it will be even brighter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 It is easier if u know the way and which particular shop/brand u are going for, if not it will be more tiring than furniture shopping in SG. haha Where your sis working??? U should refer more RT pple to buy from her mah..keke she is not direct furniture sales. more like the furniture stores are her tenants....so hard to recomend her the RT ppl. if she able to get discount for me also is a favour given lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 Hi samgalz.......lucky you...got sis in furniture line...then get advice whether price got chop chop or lot......... Hi Angteko Almost done...looking great now.....lol......... U can also imagine the sprayer to be a mic and sing if u are watching Idol or karaoke-ing ...so convenient......lol NICE!!!! Haha, thats very imaginative leh, didnt thought abt that. I guess if we do that, we will always get wet easily. keke Btw, do u think the back speaker would be ok if to face the kitchen area rather than facing the tv? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 (edited) Brother Angteko, What a remarkable transformation and your house is almost set and ready for you and your family. I like your Baron 1-piece white toilet bowl coz I intend to buy it for all my toilets. How much did you pay the toilet bowl for? It was offered to me for $250 from one of the shops in Balestier but I havent got them coz not sure if mine is running on S or P yard. The red and white tiles in the common toilet is really bright and delightful and is a contrast to the living room which is a kinda dark and set the mood for private moments. Why is there a wire sticking out behind the wall below the sink? Guess the strategic positioning is that you dont like to waste time, ya? Awaits for more pictures. Cheers. Thanks Bro!! Almost almost, but still lack the last touch of everything. Eh..my 1 piece bowl is from Criztol, not Baron. U mean Baron has exactly the same piece?? I got it at $290 wor. Not sure whats the difference, u got pic of that? Orh, that wire is for kitchen switch. Hopefully it can be up by tomrrow. Placing there definitely better than placing it inside kitchen, as I need not open the glass door to on the light. Edited April 6, 2010 by Angteko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 she is not direct furniture sales. more like the furniture stores are her tenants....so hard to recomend her the RT ppl. if she able to get discount for me also is a favour given lor... Orh, does she work for one of the big mall co? Or she owns a mall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 (edited) Haha, thats very imaginative leh, didnt thought abt that. I guess if we do that, we will always get wet easily. keke Btw, do u think the back speaker would be ok if to face the kitchen area rather than facing the tv? no....the rear speakers is primarily for surround effects in a 5.1 environment. Most of the sound will come from the centre and front speaker. The rear needs to be directed at the sofa so that u can get the surround effect.........that is your sweet spot if u are concern about whether u can hear it from the kitchen, chances are u could but will not get the effects.....hopefully the glass is not thick enuff to muffle out the sound, but then u can leave the door open... Edited April 6, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 Orh, does she work for one of the big mall co? Or she owns a mall? bro, not rich enough to own lah, employee lah! BTW, bro. signature i think mod already rectify the prob. u go edit ur signature again. should be able to work liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Angteko !!!! just found out that I actually miss out yr thread all this while .... ha . I always tot I click on it till last night .... then I realise ha Jus saw yr picture last night and I would say everything is looking good hope to see the finishing photo soon . Pai seh for not supporting yr thread for the pass 1 month ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 (edited) bro, not rich enough to own lah, employee lah! BTW, bro. signature i think mod already rectify the prob. u go edit ur signature again. should be able to work liao. Orh...how come u still not confirming your ID?? Thought confirm DX le?? Eh eh, the curtain maker Mr Chew hor, doesnt sound too friendly, havent get back to me also. Maybe later call him again. keke Edited April 7, 2010 by Angteko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Angteko !!!! just found out that I actually miss out yr thread all this while .... ha . I always tot I click on it till last night .... then I realise ha Jus saw yr picture last night and I would say everything is looking good hope to see the finishing photo soon . Pai seh for not supporting yr thread for the pass 1 month ..... Supersimon!!! haha..no worries, I was still wondering how come u didnt support my thread, especially when I mention your name on my very 1st post. haha Thanks thanks, the Henner club are getting so big. Hope I can help to promote a CLC club here too. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 (edited) Orh...how come u still not confirming your ID?? Thought confirm DX le?? cos Edmund say we can still hold until he do site visit then with more accurate meansurement, we can sign on the more accurate quotation. In fact he say he prefer that so to avoid disputes. We are fine with that and basically we are 98% confirmed to sign with DX liao. some more hubby is thinking of adding somethings and I thinking of taking out a couple things which I will get from direct supplier. so now is the time to make our decisions and let edmund knows before signing. wah, gratz ah bro,see ur signature back to normal liao. I see other posts before that Mr Chew sounds not friendly on phone one. but actual person ok. maybe u remind him again, give one more chance lor. if still no reply then move on. I still hv others for u Edited April 7, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 bro, so excited. 3 more days to ur handover!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites