Our Very First B&c Home

Hi El Nino Al Nino

I remember dats what my wife said too!...and we had a good laugh over it

Thanks for the trigger..........Happines+5, Level Up!!...lol

Edited by wcseow

Progressing well....good.....

1. If change kitchen top to white, wah everything white....IMHO cannot...:) consider grey?..if got such color available....I once did my MBR bathroom all white tiles, shiny white....think good good, then done, jia lat..like walk into a room full of lights....lol

2. Your "love letter" is looking good, :)

3. Lol..air con near light...then better do not turn air con on auto, may sense wrong room temp....possible?

4. The TV feature wall, I think i saw two sets of cabinet door at the side, what is meant to be store there?..ur device or DVDs...:)

1. Considered grey, but doesnt seems to look nice. Full of lights also good leh..coz my wall tiles black black mah, but i dont want like wat el nino said, like heaven. I dont want every morning wake up thinking i'm in heaven. wahaha

3. Hmm..possible..haha..but i doubt we will use auto...but instead we will use full blast. keke

Is halogen bulb the small one?? I think mine is those type of bulb wor...does it emit alot of heat??

4. Yup, both side are cabinet for all the devices, amp, dvd player, xbox, and there are drawers inside for dvds. Thinking of using 1 side for my wife fav "Precious Moment" figurine display, coz there are totally no other places for my wife to display them. :bangwall:

Hey Angteko

Met up with Leslie and Jeremy on Monday, first impression still quite good. Finally get to c and touch your console :P

He mentioned about your flat when I started asking about electrical and I told him I know. He was SHOCKED. I told him he famous in forum...hahah! He wants to recommend Ah Keong to me, seems like Ah Keong left a good impression with him too! Am waiting for his revised quote though... 8|

Like I said, they look quite beng right?? keke

Mind to share the quote?

So the console still in white laminate?? look really big in their office room right??

Hmm..how come he mention my flat?? Hmm..thought i already told him i help him to advertise in forum le leh. keke

I didnt know he like ah keong work wor, I thought after the 1st meeting and crashes, he doesnt really want to talk to him. haha

Coz so far, I feel that most of the electrical work is I do middleman to communicate loh.

There are also some miscomm on electrical work such that some of the wiring instead of conceal, need to go by casing.

This is also due to the efficiency of leslie's team, without knowing alot already being done. (like wall tiling completed b4 some of conceal wiring done)

Another reason is also mayb Ah Keong not able to rem all things need to be done, some reminders needed. (maybe my house wiring abit troublesome, changed alot)

But Ah keong that 2 workers assigned to me, was very good and friendly and very pro also. :good:

So if u were to engage clc, and $ not a big issue, would suggest u use his in house electrician to save all the trouble. ;)

nice place ang, they(clc) really works fast ya. will you be having a house warming? maybe we can drop by to have a look at the real thing.

sam i remember you lol u were asking me for contact of clc right? so after so long then u manage to meet up with them?

ang so when will your place be handover to you? didnt seem much of your kitchen can post some pics on that??

Thanks lucia! u finally back. keke

Hmm..hopefully another 2-3wks to complete and can start moving in loh. Planning to do house warming in mid may or later after settling down.

Sure sure, anyone interested to take a look, are most welcome!

Pls submit your application form with recent pic attached. haha :dribble:

Let me know who interested, and can PM me your contact, I'll give u my add and contact after move in, can visit anytime, no need wait till house warming. :yamseng:

Kitchen nothing much done after tiling, so didnt take any photos. But heard that today they are installing and cabinet already. The hod and hoob plus sink and tap has arrived also. Maybe 2morrow and the day after pop over to see the progress. Yeah! :sport-smiley-004:

After is painting and glass installation le.

Dude, if using solid top, go for light colours. If using granite top, go for dark colours.

Anyways, its not like we will put hot pots and pans directly on the top right? U not considering granite top if u want black to go with ur white cabinets? :unsure:

Did suggest to use granite dark color, but seems like he is not very fancy of granite due to higher cost and prone to water mark stain.

Yup, like wat he mention earlier also, we are not likely to put hot pots or pans directly, but i think accident will happen sooner or later. haha :P

So change to white loh, anyway i'm leaving it everything to him, he should know whats the best option for us and what is best for him to advertise later. haha

k lah...u raised some relevant points to abt the aircon within the false ceiling and trunking spoiling the aesthetics...wonder when will somone come up with infrared tech for aircon from compressor to fancoil??

Not really sure if its the same across all brands...but i did my research on the few brands i was interested in...and whilst doing so found out that the actual BTU emitted is lesser than stated in retail..

think they round up bah to make it look good tho its like cheating lor for 20k BTU they retailed it as 24k... :dunno:

anyways, i got myself a single split inverter from Panasonic CSS18JKZ for $1399 (after upgrade insulation and bracket abt $1.6k) after trade in from Natural Cool... :thumbs up:

GC and Hong Tar quoted me almost 2k for the 24k BTU...so since BTU diff seemed minimal to me, i saved $400 and went for Natural Cool..also managed to get rid of the old dodgy aircons without having to pay for removal! so, yay! :D

woit!!! my cat is mentioned here...he not very happy that u dun wna welcome him over... *hiss*hiss*spat*spat* @ Angteko... 8| Lol..

on the contrary u shd welcome him more leh...he is a good kacua and lizard hunter ok... :good:

KNS, how come I went to few aircon shop to ask and they say no trade in?? But they will help to dismantle and throw. :bangwall:

Anyway, my existing aircon and compressor without knowing, was already being thrown by the hacking team. Want to trade in also cannot already. haha

Are u getting another sys 3 for your room + a single split for living?? $1399 seems like a good price wor. :good:

Thought of splitting to 2 compressor also, but seems like more exp choice for me as I left with only 2 room, unless MBR put 2 9K BTU unit.

hmm..your cat ah...still very dangerous over my ants laminate, need to do double chain over him and polish his nails 1st, if not I rather use pesticide loh. :bleah:

wah, new info!! then I can ge N.Cool to dismantle and trade in the old aircon in my resale unit. YIPEE!

aiyo angteko, told u cannot offend El's cat. u dunno how to write "die" ah? :P

I know how to write loh, but El nino need to teach his cat how to write. Wahhahaa :notti:

:dribble:

Like I said, they look quite beng right?? keke

Mind to share the quote?

So the console still in white laminate?? look really big in their office room right??

Hmm..how come he mention my flat?? Hmm..thought i already told him i help him to advertise in forum le leh. keke

I didnt know he like ah keong work wor, I thought after the 1st meeting and crashes, he doesnt really want to talk to him. haha

Coz so far, I feel that most of the electrical work is I do middleman to communicate loh.

There are also some miscomm on electrical work such that some of the wiring instead of conceal, need to go by casing.

This is also due to the efficiency of leslie's team, without knowing alot already being done. (like wall tiling completed b4 some of conceal wiring done)

Another reason is also mayb Ah Keong not able to rem all things need to be done, some reminders needed. (maybe my house wiring abit troublesome, changed alot)

But Ah keong that 2 workers assigned to me, was very good and friendly and very pro also. :good:

So if u were to engage clc, and $ not a big issue, would suggest u use his in house electrician to save all the trouble. ;)

According to leslie, his in house electrician having some problem with pricing so in fact he will recommend ah keong for now. dunno why he seem so shock that i read about him in forum. maybe thought u joking when u say u help him advertise! LOL

Ya lor, beng looking. but Jeremy still ok lah, very very quiet. leslie coming my office tommorow to discuss on our company revamp of our demo lab so see how he's going to dress :notti: Leslie, if u read this, dun hammer me ah!

Ya the console is white and HUGE!

I know how to write loh, but El nino need to teach his cat how to write. Wahhahaa

hmm..your cat ah...still very dangerous over my ants laminate, need to do double chain over him and polish his nails 1st, if not I rather use pesticide loh.

haha...later foreign imports coming ah! dun play play!

Hmm..hopefully another 2-3wks to complete and can start moving in loh. Planning to do house warming in mid may or later after settling down.

Sure sure, anyone interested to take a look, are most welcome!

Pls submit your application form with recent pic attached. haha

Let me know who interested, and can PM me your contact, I'll give u my add and contact after move in, can visit anytime, no need wait till house warming.

ME ME!!!!

Edited by samgalz

According to leslie, his in house electrician having some problem with pricing so in fact he will recommend ah keong for now. dunno why he seem so shock that i read about him in forum. maybe thought u joking when u say u help him advertise! LOL

Ya lor, beng looking. but Jeremy still ok lah, very very quiet. leslie coming my office tommorow to discuss on our company revamp of our demo lab so see how he's going to dress :notti: Leslie, if u read this, dun hammer me ah!

Ya the console is white and HUGE!

Hmm...oops, is it becoz of me he and his electrician fall out due to pricing?? :unsure:

Then he also should thank me that I found another good lobang for him. haha

They are always in their CLC uniform when meeting client one loh, only when on site, I saw him with polo and vest. At least more like a designer.

Jeremy is very quiet one, coz he in charge mostly on site and not designing portion. Leslie is the one doing designing and convincing of client of his ideas.

U are getting them to do your office as well?? May I know wat biz are u into?

Hmm...oops, is it becoz of me he and his electrician fall out due to pricing?? :unsure:

Then he also should thank me that I found another good lobang for him. haha

They are always in their CLC uniform when meeting client one loh, only when on site, I saw him with polo and vest. At least more like a designer.

Jeremy is very quiet one, coz he in charge mostly on site and not designing portion. Leslie is the one doing designing and convincing of client of his ideas.

U are getting them to do your office as well?? May I know wat biz are u into?

me doing network equipments. the support side needs to revamp their lab. ask me to source. so first one good and fast that come in my mind is leslie lor.

BTW on the granite thing, i aso ask him when during our discussion. he discourage me to do too. say very ugly and dirty in long run and water marks sure thing.

he was telling me he also discouraging customer to stop taking very dark colours for the solid tops due to the problems u mentioned.

me doing network equipments. the support side needs to revamp their lab. ask me to source. so first one good and fast that come in my mind is leslie lor.

BTW on the granite thing, i aso ask him when during our discussion. he discourage me to do too. say very ugly and dirty in long run and water marks sure thing.

he was telling me he also discouraging customer to stop taking very dark colours for the solid tops due to the problems u mentioned.

Woo..is that your own biz with hubby?? :good:

No wonder u can reply my post so fast. haha

He has experience with commercial project, so I guess it would be good to ask him.

Sometimes, I really wonder if he did alot of housing project, coz sometimes he seems like he is not very knowledgable (hmm is it a good word to use?) on certain stuff only upon when I bring it up? Or maybe his previous work did not use this material b4, or mayb he is more on design rather than on site last time? :dunno:

eg like pricing of bathroom accessories, and now the solid top thingy.

Ok, list of pple interested on site visit.

Free entrance, free welcome drink.

Food (depending if during house warming or normal days) and transport not provided. haha

1. Lucia

2. Samgalz

Anymore? :yamseng:

Woo..is that your own biz with hubby?? :good:

No wonder u can reply my post so fast. haha

He has experience with commercial project, so I guess it would be good to ask him.

Sometimes, I really wonder if he did alot of housing project, coz sometimes he seems like he is not very knowledgable (hmm is it a good word to use?) on certain stuff only upon when I bring it up? Or maybe his previous work did not use this material b4, or mayb he is more on design rather than on site last time? :dunno:

eg like pricing of bathroom accessories, and now the solid top thingy.

NO LAH! i employee only lah. it's a jap company. reply fast is cos i happen to be online. :P u leh? aso reply fast leh, own biz?

hopefully he is experience in commercial work lor. quality matters alot.

4. Yup, both side are cabinet for all the devices, amp, dvd player, xbox, and there are drawers inside for dvds. Thinking of using 1 side for my wife fav "Precious Moment" figurine display, coz there are totally no other places for my wife to display them. :bangwall:

Cool......

ur amp, got enuff ventilation?....appears to be pretty box up...:). If it is those AVamp, pretty hot.

In my previous place, I did a vertical cabinet rack with similar pull out/slide in side door. Generate quite a lot of heat inside if equipment are left on standby mode and door close. So at the end of day, I open it up once I got home.

NO LAH! i employee only lah. it's a jap company. reply fast is cos i happen to be online. :P u leh? aso reply fast leh, own biz?

hopefully he is experience in commercial work lor. quality matters alot.

Orh..haha..so good..must be very free then. keke

Got vacancies there to intro?? keke

I also employee lah...but I work from home occassionally mah..so free to do wat i want..haha

Hmm..quality wise, i dont really know how to look at it, but so far still no complain.

Whatever I can complain i already did here. ahah :D