Angteko

Our Very First B&c Home

Hihi

After some consideration, finally going to start my own T-blog. keke. Hopefully I got the time to update and replies. So dont flame me if I'm slow. :yamseng:

Before that, would like to thanks to all the forumers contribution, to make my life easier and sourcing of ID more fluent.

Special thanks to Supersimon, who was extremely helpful, but I didnt manage to engage henry as he was too busy quote to me. :yamseng:

I think I bought my house at a not very good time, paying a hefty COV, but also due to my pickiness (only 6 blocks of flats I'm looking at ard my area), at least mid floor - high floor, selected facing and 4RM.

Along the way, thought my agent was quite good, as he boosted abt his service and how he will try to help me market and source for my needs. In the end, I found the unit my own thru internet, informed him and he went to do abit of underhand trick, to get us the unit. So 1 of the seller agent (not sure y seller got 2 agent) suffered due to sudden sales without his knowledge. Anyway, its a long story, didnt want to elaborate. But we are happy that we got what we wanted.

Overall, 2 things not happy over our purchase of flat,

1) My agent service sucks after 1st appt, which is after paying comm (he cough out 1k from his comm for my cov though)

2) Seller was an unfriendly, rude and inconsiderate old hag. We didnt spoke a word throughout the whole transactions. She even give us black face during 2nd appt, and the hack care attitude when ask which keys belongs to what. Will tell more story if anyone interested. If not I will just skipped. :D

My unit is under reno now (today is 3rd day hacking), and post some photos when I'm home tonight.

Edited by Angteko

My ID selection process

Basing on my memories, so may not be so accurate..keke

1) City Design - The very 1st ID that we talk to, as we try to explore tradehub and decided to listen to what they can offer. This middle age man, sounds very experience, show us his show room etc, but keep telling us that it is still early for us to quote. Siao! I visited him in Dec, and I'm getting my keys in Feb, and he still say early. Anyway, since he not interested to quote, we will give it a miss. :bangwall:

2) 2Form - As we walk down tradehub, just pop in to visit. Waited for awhile before a young lady serve us. Totally cannot make it. Doesnt seems like she knows anything, in the end get our contact and say will get back to us. But didnt.

3) * Interior - A plump guy served us, cant rem his name. Patient and offer good advise, draw us the layout on the spot and quote us within an hr. Was quite pls with his service, but somehow he make us feel that he is a sales guy more than an ID. At that time, we still uncertain about what we want also. Total quote 30k. Anyway, its our 1st quote, so we didnt want to commit, and he admit that he is disappointed that we didnt confirm on the spot. :D

4) Home concept - A very soft spoken young lady serve us. Very patient, and explain in details. Sounds not so experience, and just follow what we requested. Draw out very nice floor plan + ceiling layout on our 2nd visit. Total quote 40k, which we think abit high, and we worried that she cant handle the rouge contractors. :sport-smiley-018:

5) Weiken - Another plump guy served us by the name WXXXXXXX. Quite friendly, get our requirement and will get back to us on the quote. He follow up promptly with quote of total 40k+, which consist of alot of missing items. So we decided to give it a miss.

6) Ideal house - Recommended in forum. Send in request for quote and SXXX got back. A friendly chap, met him in his office, explain to us in details. Offer quite good, except that he is more of a typical ID which follows requirement and lack of design idea. Quote was also competitive, ard 36k. Will go for him if I didnt met my current ID.

7) Ho Bee - Another recommended from forum. Quotation came in after 3wk-4wks, which I already wanted to settle for ID. Quote ard 32k but with alot of missing items not added in. No chance to talk to them personally.

8) Summit Design - Also from forum. NXXXXX quite good in following up. Will inform when he cant meet the timeline for quotation. Quote ard 32k also but with missing item. Give quite detail drawing also. No chance to talk to him too.

9) Innerview - Happen to walk past IMM, so decided to drop by this shop where it looks more harmless than the others there. There was this very experience uncle, explaining to us so many things and details, say will get back to us on quote. But in the end no news. haha :D

10) Chew interior - This one recommend by my agent which say Reno is very cheap one lah..no worries. In the end, the ID came back with at 50k jaw dropping quote. The highest among all!! :jawdrop: Immediately dropped him, and I know its my agent that is up to no good.

11) CLC - Also from forum. Met them thrice before confirming with them. They got back with quote on time, and proposed some very unique idea. They are very strong in design, and very persistent on their design. Once confirm their design, can almost say that we got no chance to change anything. haha

Overall, my ID is very patient and keep explaining and persuading us on his idea. His quote is not the lowest, nor the highest. And we trusted them, and so far are ok with their service, although abit hiccups in between.

12) ID Note - Forget to add henry into the list which is highly recommended here too. But too bad he is too busy to quote me, if not most probably I will be joining the henner club. keke

I think got more ID, but cant really rem all, these are the few I can rem. :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by Angteko

welcome to RT! your theme sounds really exciting ... Barcelona Manhattan..

any pics to share of what your intended end results are like?

Thanks lilithfiend!

Hmm..I named the theme myself, as I keep hearing him talk abt this 2 words..haha

Will post some pic tonight. But only got initial phase of 3D drawing, they didnt revised the drawing after changes, as it was CNY, and was rushing.

Edited by Angteko

Welcome to start the t-blog...lookin forward to see your great transformation...

Thanks Danny!

How is your Philips TV so far?? I'm targeting 40" 7409 series..not sure how it fare.

Alot of pple tell me not to get philips but I simply like the design, specs also looks good.

Hopefully next wk IT fair will give good offer! :dribble:

lol..most important is that u got a unit that u like......:) congratulations

looking at the list of IDs u have, brought me memories when i go round few years back. I went to Chew(who also do not quote at all, disinterest lot), and City (who apply pressure tactics...)....

Good luck and enjoy...

lol..most important is that u got a unit that u like......:) congratulations

looking at the list of IDs u have, brought me memories when i go round few years back. I went to Chew(who also do not quote at all, disinterest lot), and City (who apply pressure tactics...)....

Good luck and enjoy...

haha. I thought I was one of the more kiasu one to ask so many quote. It was fun going around meeting different ID, and monitor their behaviour vs selling tactics, but tired to listen to each of them at least 2-3 hrs. Some of the items we already heard so many times but just act blur each time meeting a new ID. :unsure:

Edited by Angteko

My 3D - Only living, dining and kitchen provided. The rest are detailed drawing. There are subsequent changes, but no revised 3D drawing as dateline is tight and crash with CNY holidays.

livingarea.jpg

Dining Room

diningareax.jpg

kitchenarea.jpg

is the Black solid top for your kitchen or granite?

Black solid top prone to sketches!take note!

Thats black solid top. I know abt the con, but no choice loh. Cant match with other color also, and dont like granite.

I think another con is if place hot stuff, may leave white marks right?

Will see how it goes in the future. :unsure:

Tiles selection

From living to bedrooms tiles. However, tiles has limited stock, not enough for bedroom.

After some struggling, with a few options, ID chooses another so called "similar" one from another supplier.

Yet to see the new one, hopefully not too bad.

photo0247w.jpg

Bathroom floor tiles

photo0248k.jpg

Kitchen floor tiles

photo0249t.jpg

Barcelona tiles for MBR toilet wall

photo0251li.jpg

The above tiles has limited stock too, so choose this instead for kitchen (black), common toilet (red and white)

blacktilev.jpg

Edited by Angteko