El Nino_Al Nito

El Nino's Anfield

Hi buddy,

The 42pfl9664 LCD is still in your shopping list hah…Great! but if u are considering something bigger and having more budget, someone is selling the 52fl9664 LED. Check out the buy/sell forum.

The spec is the same or better and it is a backlit LED TV…

I don’t think Philips discon the model just that local dealer is not bringing it in as the price is costly. Philips come out with the 42pfl8404H because they want to capture the LED market to compete with Samsung and other brands…

I think 42pfl8404H is a good buy for a LED model but function wise 42pfl9664 still more outstanding…

Ya…maybe can wait for IT show next week; hopefully they will clear stock of 42pfl9664 or aim for the display set. But advisable to go on the first day if u are really keen.

Cheers...

Thanks for the tip off. :)

But 52 inch TV kinda huge for my viewing distance of ard 3.5m...

the 42pfl8404H at $1799 (courts) is already better priced compared to the 42pfl9664.

the sales person questioned and showed me whether if there really is a need for one to have

anything above 100Hz display.

yeah, hopefully i'd get lucky and grab one 42pfl9664 next week! ;)

Tile Selection

Went to hafary last weekend to view and shortlist tiles with Mr Yeak. Was served by Joey.

Spent about one and a half hours there and we more or less have decided what we wanted.

Only decided to change the MBR toilet tile on last Tuesday after realising it lacks cosiness that

we intended for. After another 15mins, made up our minds. Hope our selection wont be low on

stocks otherwise have to make a trip down again.

So...1hr 45mins for tile selection. Fast anot ah? :sport-smiley-003:

Lol..think its because we have decided on the colours and theme for each room since October.

So our tile selection trip was only to find tiles with best matched textures / patterns.

Will post the tiles for each room as we go along... :)

Common Toilet Tiles

Basically going for a black white or grey white colour tone.

Since the common toilet was narrow, its ideal we chose a brighter colour to enlarge the look.

But i dun quite like an all white or too bright of a colour hence added in some black or grey to the look.

During the selection, felt that the blacks looked nicer than the greys. So decided on those.

Next was the texture or pattern on the tiles. All along had liked the golf balls or manhattan squares type of patterns but after viewing the house Mr Yeak currently doing, we decided on croc tiles. Yeah baby! Im gonna become Crocodile Dundee when i get in that toilet.. :notti:

However, we didnt quite like the overly masculine look in the common toilet that Mr Yeak did.

Hence to tone it down, Joey recommended some mosaic after i proposed it to her.

Couldnt quite decide which one to get but agree with Joey and my wife that these two mosaics we shorlisted would go well with the black and white. Oh, the floor will be matt textured black too. :sport-smiley-004:

Choice A - With bright orangy toned mosaic

commontoileta.th.jpg

Choice B - With shimmering and sparkling pink toned mosaic

commontoiletb.th.jpg

Choice of Mosaic - Voting lines are open folks! Pinkish or Orangy? :D

mosaic.th.jpg

*Think the texture on the tiles cant be clearly seen in the pics unless u scrutinise deep deep. Haha

Edited by El Nino_Al Nito

Common Toilet Tiles Visualisation

Some 3D graphics to help us visualise the outcome, courtesy of Google Sketch.. :)

Bright & Cheerful Croc - With strips of orangy mosaic across

commontoiletv2.th.jpg

Feminine Diva Croc - With strips of sparkling pinkish mosaic across

commontoiletv3.th.jpg

So, what do you all think? :sport-smiley-004:

Tile Selection

Went to hafary last weekend to view and shortlist tiles with Mr Yeak. Was served by Joey.

Spent about one and a half hours there and we more or less have decided what we wanted.

Only decided to change the MBR toilet tile on last Tuesday after realising it lacks cosiness that

we intended for. After another 15mins, made up our minds. Hope our selection wont be low on

stocks otherwise have to make a trip down again.

So...1hr 45mins for tile selection. Fast anot ah? :sport-smiley-003:

Lol..think its because we have decided on the colours and theme for each room since October.

So our tile selection trip was only to find tiles with best matched textures / patterns.

Will post the tiles for each room as we go along... :)

bro...your tile selection indeed fast...I thought my 2 hours oready super fast liao...wahhaaa

Common Toilet Tiles Visualisation

Some 3D graphics to help us visualise the outcome, courtesy of Google Sketch.. :)

Bright & Cheerful Croc - With strips of orangy mosaic across

commontoiletv2.th.jpg

Feminine Diva Croc - With strips of sparkling pinkish mosaic across

commontoiletv3.th.jpg

So, what do you all think? :sport-smiley-004:

I vote for the orangy mosaic across...

btw...your floor is black and wall is white and grey with these mosaic?

I vote for the orangy mosaic across...

btw...your floor is black and wall is white and grey with these mosaic?

No ah...its black floor with black croc tile top and bottom and white croc tile in the middle with

choice mosaic interlacing the croc tiles...no greys there. 3 colour tones is enough wor...

paiseh, its the shadow effect on Google Sketch that made the surrounding wall looked out of colour. hah

:sport-smiley-004:

finally gonna get keys this saturday.

after giving 1 mth extension they asked for another 3 days...wah lao eh... :(

lucky i got my agent to fight it down...

giving me crap like friday the movers not working...*duh*

going up on sat with Mr Yeak also for site inspection and measurement...*fingers crossed*

tentative first tile to be hacked on 16th will proceed as planned! yay! :)

MBR Toilet Tiles

MBR Toilet Floor

mbrtoiletfloor.th.jpg

MBR Toilet Walls

mbrtoiletwalls.th.jpg

MBR BathTub Feature Wall

bathtubfeaturewall.th.jpg

Hope these comes out well once its tiled up! :)

Bathtub... NICE! :P

I have this quote for replacing windows and grilles by Mr Yeak.

Any advise if its fine or should i try Wellmax?

Called and emailed Eric but he wanted to do site measurement coz his concern is old hdb flat may have smaller window size.....*huh* :dunno:

Window Quotation

1) To supply & install white powder coated aluminium sliding window

c/w blue glass ****, dining & kitchen = $1190

2) To supply & install black powder coated aluminium casement window

c/w blue glass at 3 bedrooms = $1040

3) To supply & install black / white powder coated aluminium window grilles

for whole house except 2 toilets =$1050

4) To supply & install white powder coated lourves at 2 toilets = $400

Any inputs much appreciated... :help:

Edited by El Nino_Al Nito

MBR Toilet Tiles

MBR Toilet Floor

mbrtoiletfloor.th.jpg

MBR Toilet Walls

mbrtoiletwalls.th.jpg

MBR BathTub Feature Wall

bathtubfeaturewall.th.jpg

Hope these comes out well once its tiled up! :)

Your unit layout very much similar to my friend's near NP. Also no city gas.

Like your bathtub tiles! Like resort style!! Looks exp also. :good:

Your unit layout very much similar to my friend's near NP. Also no city gas.

Like your bathtub tiles! Like resort style!! Looks exp also. :good:

i think this layout is common in yishun and tampines.

haha...its ard $4.5 psf i think but heng this one i dun need to top up... :P

thot of getting those cascading wall feature above the tub area...but felt it will be overly indulgent

so scrapped it and went for rockstone type of walls instead..hehe :D

i think this layout is common in yishun and tampines.

haha...its ard $4.5 psf i think but heng this one i dun need to top up... :P

thot of getting those cascading wall feature above the tub area...but felt it will be overly indulgent

so scrapped it and went for rockstone type of walls instead..hehe :D

1.5x more exp than mine!

Excited to see the outcome. :dribble:

So your overall theme is resort style?

1.5x more exp than mine!

Excited to see the outcome. :dribble:

So your overall theme is resort style?

no man...resort theme only for the MBR and its toilet...

that place must set the mood mah...:notti:

im trying to fuse different styles into different rooms / areas...

just hope all turns out well since i feel my colour coordination like CMI...hahaha :P