El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Big 3 is late 3?? keke Anyway, I'm still the youngest. Got difficulties reaching Big 2. hoho Lol...i also havent reach the big 3 kosong la! wah liao eh...buay tahan this shameless teh-kor man lor... hahaha... Boy! go join ur wife drink more soup and eat more veggies k...then u can grow big and strong faster... or is it maybe ur growth stunted liao?? ke lian... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Lol...i also havent reach the big 3 kosong la! wah liao eh...buay tahan this shameless teh-kor man lor... hahaha... Boy! go join ur wife drink more soup and eat more veggies k...then u can grow big and strong faster... or is it maybe ur growth stunted liao?? ke lian... wei wei wei, i talking abt age here...not physical ok?? Eh..and not mental also just in case u shoot me again. U should eat more instead to get yourself a kid soon lah. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 wei wei wei, i talking abt age here...not physical ok?? Eh..and not mental also just in case u shoot me again. U should eat more instead to get yourself a kid soon lah. keke Lol...u so fast cover ur backside hor before i can aim my rifle... nowadays i budget on feeding myself...coz wna do a sui sui reno so whatever i can save i cut from daily routine... lunch for the past 6 mths has been a cup of hot milo or teh and a packet of dewfresh biscuits... but what does eating more gotta do with getting a baby? eat more = more productive soldiers?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PNC 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Hah! Just what i needed. Thanks for your feedbacks danny. See my comments in blue. Think i read your blog before but kinda forgotten. Too many ard here see. Hee. Hey El Nino, so how's your lighting plan now? Did Yeak help tweak it? Thinking about my lighting and dunno how to go about doing it... Quite clueless- how many lights to place, whether central lighting is still required etc and try not to spend too much $ in the process... Any tips to share? More concerned for living and dining- abt 3.4m x 4m and 6.5x 2.7m respectively. inspired by your grouting tales to pursue Yeak... Any chance I could have a look at the tiling in person? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Lol...u so fast cover ur backside hor before i can aim my rifle... nowadays i budget on feeding myself...coz wna do a sui sui reno so whatever i can save i cut from daily routine... lunch for the past 6 mths has been a cup of hot milo or teh and a packet of dewfresh biscuits... but what does eating more gotta do with getting a baby? eat more = more productive soldiers?? Wah..do u really need to save until like that?? Not good for health wor. Whats the point of having nice nice home but damaging your health? No health no wealth! Better stick back to your routine and it will help to be a productive soldiers!! Hey..nice reds banner there!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Wah..do u really need to save until like that?? Not good for health wor. Whats the point of having nice nice home but damaging your health? No health no wealth! Better stick back to your routine and it will help to be a productive soldiers!! Hey..nice reds banner there!! ya lor, dun ruin ur health lah bro El! ur health no good soldiers where got good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 wahahahaha...how u know? Dora and Handy Manny... he does 3D if that's what u asking...designing wise seems ok from the homes that I've seen. you could probably check with Jupiter or Risis cos they hv completed reno with him. it's their review that got me to ask him for quote. thanks.... I have 2 daughters.........dats y :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 El Gor~! I found ur beloved open concept bathroom T-blog~! http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...5163&st=120 thank me quick...i help u find it to Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 El Gor~! I found ur beloved open concept bathroom T-blog~! http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...5163&st=120 thank me quick...i help u find it to Nino's fave is glass within a glass or i can see everything concept? Closet Flasher ah??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 El Gor~! I found ur beloved open concept bathroom T-blog~! http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...5163&st=120 thank me quick...i help u find it to upnorth's blog i read and visited before...very works done there lor.. its a jumbo if im not wrong coz Mr Yeak ever got ask me if i wna go see his work in a jumbo in wdlands.. her MBR toilet wall tiles abit like mine leh...didnt realise it...hope my outcome can be half as nice as hers... Oh...er...thanks lor Samy jie but i looking for open concept with bath tub leh...i know someone else got do it before...Lol... Nino's fave is glass within a glass or i can see everything concept? Closet Flasher ah??? Everything El Nino's eyes can see, El Nino must see...wahahahaha! the irony is, me and wife are conservative couple outside, but once at home.....lalalalalala... but too bad my flat can hack walls for nuts...must be creative instead... *note to self* - must spare budget for some thick curtains...just in case... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 Everything El Nino's eyes can see, El Nino must see...wahahahaha! the irony is, me and wife are conservative couple outside, but once at home.....lalalalalala... but too bad my flat can hack walls for nuts...must be creative instead... *note to self* - must spare budget for some thick curtains...just in case... No day organza type of curtains for you then! have glass doors for your bathroom loh. Den have a pole in ur MBR better, anytime can do pole dancing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 No day organza type of curtains for you then! have glass doors for your bathroom loh. Den have a pole in ur MBR better, anytime can do pole dancing. ...its an art me and wife must learn lor...haha im thinking cuffs and whips are enuff...lucky i didnt buy the poster bed...would look bulky tho... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 Wah..do u really need to save until like that?? Not good for health wor. Whats the point of having nice nice home but damaging your health? No health no wealth! Better stick back to your routine and it will help to be a productive soldiers!! Hey..nice reds banner there!! ya lor, dun ruin ur health lah bro El! ur health no good soldiers where got good? Lol...but im used to it leh...im a very adaptable guy... my routine will be tabao home cooked food...once move in will have tabao food every other day...hehe! anyway, thanks for the concerns guys on my health and soldiers...wahahaha Yah Angteko! Now i can really say that This Is Anfield!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 Hey El Nino, so how's your lighting plan now? Did Yeak help tweak it? Thinking about my lighting and dunno how to go about doing it... Quite clueless- how many lights to place, whether central lighting is still required etc and try not to spend too much $ in the process... Any tips to share? More concerned for living and dining- abt 3.4m x 4m and 6.5x 2.7m respectively. inspired by your grouting tales to pursue Yeak... Any chance I could have a look at the tiling in person? Hi PNC...u gotta plan it man! It was so much fun doing this planning of lighting and electrical layout. although sadly i didnt get much help here when i asked back then so i peservered myself. K, this could be a long one. Hope im not rambling rubbish. Went thru with Mr Yeak the lighting (and electrical) plan last weekend. Then shopped for my lights few days back at lightings.com.sg. My lights amounted to $950. For ur living and dining, will u be having any L-box or false ceiling? If yes, u'd probably be looking at downlights. Two types, PLC (energy saving) and Halogen (nice effect, but warm easy if use too much). Spacing is abt 4 to 5 ft from each other is good enough to provide ample lighting. If u plan to showcase some painting or murals on ur walls, halogen spotlight is a necessary evil. When purchasing downlight best to get those casing with frosted glass cover otherwise if clear glass, its gna be very glary and uncomfortable. I decided to go with warm white cove lighting above dining area since i didnt splurge on special dining lights. For this, Mr Yeak advised me to for T8 loose fitting. Something abt not wanting it encased like the T5. Since the stretch for cove lighting is ard 17ft, he told me to get 18ft instead so that his electrician can overlap the lights to provide a continuous effect. I didnt think of this. For kitchen cabinet and vanity top, i got some T5 cool white to act as my task light. Warm white is a no no for me in the kitchen coz u need good lighting to check on the browning of the cake or whether the meat has grilled well Of coz i bought ceiling lights for the kitchen as general lighting. I had no ceiling lights in the 3 rooms. Built an L-box with 3 downlights in each room to maintain a modern and sleek look within my house. Warm white for bedrooms for cosy intimate feel. Daylight for study, well this one self explanatory. Since i didnt had any ceiling lights in the 3 rooms, i compensated with ceiling fans instead. Bought 4 sets from the same shop. Cost was abt $1.1k Hah! Hope that was some tip! Actually all Yeakers unit the grouting is great because he only uses one tiling team. U could ask Mr Yeak if he could show u ard some of his work. But yah, u can drop by my unit anytime just that its still covered with corrugated paper coz plastering works ongoing. So can only see wall tiles not floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 Hi PNC...u gotta plan it man! It was so much fun doing this planning of lighting and electrical layout. although sadly i didnt get much help here when i asked back then so i peservered myself. K, this could be a long one. Hope im not rambling rubbish. Went thru with Mr Yeak the lighting (and electrical) plan last weekend. Then shopped for my lights few days back at lightings.com.sg. My lights amounted to $950. For ur living and dining, will u be having any L-box or false ceiling? If yes, u'd probably be looking at downlights. Two types, PLC (energy saving) and Halogen (nice effect, but warm easy if use too much). Spacing is abt 4 to 5 ft from each other is good enough to provide ample lighting. If u plan to showcase some painting or murals on ur walls, halogen spotlight is a necessary evil. When purchasing downlight best to get those casing with frosted glass cover otherwise if clear glass, its gna be very glary and uncomfortable. I decided to go with warm white cove lighting above dining area since i didnt splurge on special dining lights. For this, Mr Yeak advised me to for T8 loose fitting. Something abt not wanting it encased like the T5. Since the stretch for cove lighting is ard 17ft, he told me to get 18ft instead so that his electrician can overlap the lights to provide a continuous effect. I didnt think of this. For kitchen cabinet and vanity top, i got some T5 cool white to act as my task light. Warm white is a no no for me in the kitchen coz u need good lighting to check on the browning of the cake or whether the meat has grilled well Of coz i bought ceiling lights for the kitchen as general lighting. I had no ceiling lights in the 3 rooms. Built an L-box with 3 downlights in each room to maintain a modern and sleek look within my house. Warm white for bedrooms for cosy intimate feel. Daylight for study, well this one self explanatory. Since i didnt had any ceiling lights in the 3 rooms, i compensated with ceiling fans instead. Bought 4 sets from the same shop. Cost was abt $1.1k Hah! Hope that was some tip! Actually all Yeakers unit the grouting is great because he only uses one tiling team. U could ask Mr Yeak if he could show u ard some of his work. But yah, u can drop by my unit anytime just that its still covered with corrugated paper coz plastering works ongoing. So can only see wall tiles not floor. wah so detailed ah....good good.... eh, El gor....actually u pretty close to my mum's place...she's at 3xx there and I'm usually at her place at weekends. next time when u move in i can go kachiau u liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites