Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Reno Week Three - Cement Works Cement Sink Support for Kitchen Sink Look ma...no grouts! Week three not much to see. Its mostly cement work, then putting up the windows and plastering of walls. So quite dull really so didnt take much pics here... Not that i have the time to go up...most were taken by Al Nito, my wife! Wah..u use the cement sink. Will it blend in with your cabinet?? The no grouts photo is good. Better keep it when your grouts began to dirt. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 hehehe...yay! bad timing la...the fella resigned end of FY when its overloaded...*sian* ok la...Reno so far so good...abit stress see my savings dwindling every week... not used to it after saving for so long...haha better bugger my financial advisor to invest well this next few months... my HO i told Mr Yeak before World Cup so he can take his time do sui sui one for me... Goro ah...i think he sian we everyday tell him new home coming for us...haha he's pretty oblivious to the ongoings and nowadays rezt and relax mode, now that Angteko's kidnapping plans had died down...*phew* Wah..goro pose really live up to his surname. wahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Oh, my parents, in-laws place all using tiles as backsplash and old folks u know, tend to cook alot alot...so cleaning cld be compromised so over time, the grease and grime will be stuck in those grouts causing it to be unsightly and lead to a change of colour...especially if its white grouting...mine im using a dark one as advised by ah hui, Mr Yeak's master tiler. haha...yeah, mine is on the 4th floor and the study room is right beside the next blk's kitchens which is a walk-up block type...urgh! lucky got one big tree fronting my unit so blocks abit of unwanted prying eyes from the opp block of flats... Yeah, better Citeh then Spurs... but i wldnt bet on them being there for a few more seasons..im sure this year is just a big glitch..but yeah, money talks in football...thats why i shudder to think of the 60m Rafa is asking for this summer's transfers...will the yanks give him 6m even??? Aquilani can be that player. Rafa just need to give him a gd run of games. Although yah, he wun be quite same as Xavi who aside from Leo, is just immense!!! You mean we can request the grout lines to be in black or any dark colour and not necessarily in white? How come i never thought that!? This Yeak's clan is really something. Yup, never like distraction when comes to report writing though another kind of distraction is welcomed. Unless 60M pound is given for Benitez's summer kitty otherwise Man City will be up there in this and the next few seasons. Aquilani is without a doubt a quality player, keep him and sell Lucas, Carra, Ngog, Kyut in exchange for Barcelona's Xavi. Should be a fair deal as Xavi is quite old, 30-something. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 Wah..u use the cement sink. Will it blend in with your cabinet?? The no grouts photo is good. Better keep it when your grouts began to dirt. keke haha...will blend one, Mr Yeak reassured me. if not i also wun give too much thot into it... its important to me to have this coz we are heavy kitchen users... yah...really no grouts leh...except for mosaic lah which is inevitable... aiyoh, when grouts began to dirt, out comes the old toothbrush and scrubbing session liao loh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 You mean we can request the grout lines to be in black or any dark colour and not necessarily in white? How come i never thought that!? This Yeak's clan is really something. Yup, never like distraction when comes to report writing though another kind of distraction is welcomed. Unless 60M pound is given for Benitez's summer kitty otherwise Man City will be up there in this and the next few seasons. Aquilani is without a doubt a quality player, keep him and sell Lucas, Carra, Ngog, Kyut in exchange for Barcelona's Xavi. Should be a fair deal as Xavi is quite old, 30-something. yes brader...that i also didnt know until Ah hui ask me what colour grouting i wanted... of coz its up to ur preference or aesthetics...i.e some like black tiles with white grout for contrast while some may want dark grouts for ease of maintenance... Xavi's position and the way he plays, age shd not be an issue la...but i seriously doubt Pep is as short sighted as Rafa to bring in those 4 u mentioned for his midfield maestro...i dun mind Yaya Toure though...hehe Javi Martinez or Marek Hamsik would be ones for the future too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 cute, goro! Samy jie...Goro says danke and wishes u good luck in finding the right ID! Wah..goro pose really live up to his surname. wahahah Ehhh...whats his surname sia?? i got give him before meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 (edited) Samy jie...Goro says danke and wishes u good luck in finding the right ID! haha...tell Goro "Do~ itashimashi-te~!" LOL, he speaks German i answer Jap!! anyway, Contractor more or less confirmed with DX. we have indicated to him that we will award the job to him but he wants to only let us sign the dotted line after he do site measurement and final quote. this is for both parties benefit, which my ah lao like. Edited April 13, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 hey el nino, thanks for the pic..its very ex leh! and also, i think the glossy brown faux wood portion on the side might be a bit passe..lol. have you chosen THE tub then? hey Lilith! indeed i have chosen THE tub... bought it from Desmond Asia Excel after much deliberation.. no pics tho coz i bought off the catalog...impt for me are the dimensions... anyway he had to indent this tub from Australia so wun be in till end of Apr or early May... i told Mr Yeak i dun mind pushing back the MBR toilet completion to accomodate this purchase coz i really liked the tub...brand is Princess! how apt lor...hehe : Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 haha...tell Goro "Do~ itashimashi-te~!" LOL, he speaks German i answer Jap!! anyway, Contractor more or less confirmed with DX. we have indicated to him that we will award the job to him but he wants to only let us sign the dotted line after he do site measurement and final quote. this is for both parties benefit, which my ah lao like. sorry, Goro have not learned jap yet so..."nosotros nos pusimos comprendemos"...-> he's quarter spaniard.. wah...see! see! Goro's wishes got bring u some benefits...DX sounds good and responsible eh? wonder if they are members of De-Generation X?? ahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 sorry, Goro have not learned jap yet so..."nosotros nos pusimos comprendemos"...-> he's quarter spaniard.. wah...see! see! Goro's wishes got bring u some benefits...DX sounds good and responsible eh? wonder if they are members of De-Generation X?? ahahaha... aiyo me dun understand spanish lah, the only word i know from my son's TV show is "Deliciato" & "Uno"! my son knows more spanish words than I do ... c the power of TV? thank you goro! yeah, he sounds and look responsible. the more we talk to him the more my ah lao likes him...practically feel buddy liao i going to recommend him ppl too and he thank me...i told him no need to thank, jus give me swee swee house with swee swee price can liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 aiyo me dun understand spanish lah, the only word i know from my son's TV show is "Deliciato" & "Uno"! my son knows more spanish words than I do ... c the power of TV? Learn from Dora? thank you goro! yeah, he sounds and look responsible. the more we talk to him the more my ah lao likes him...practically feel buddy liao i going to recommend him ppl too and he thank me...i told him no need to thank, jus give me swee swee house with swee swee price can liao lol...recently many praises sung on DX.....itchy....his ID work ok,. as I am totally lazy on that..lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 aiyo me dun understand spanish lah, the only word i know from my son's TV show is "Deliciato" & "Uno"! my son knows more spanish words than I do ... c the power of TV? thank you goro! yeah, he sounds and look responsible. the more we talk to him the more my ah lao likes him...practically feel buddy liao i going to recommend him ppl too and he thank me...i told him no need to thank, jus give me swee swee house with swee swee price can liao I emailed and called him (DX) but he boh get back to me. Maybe my works required too small case for him liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 Learn from Dora? lol...recently many praises sung on DX.....itchy....his ID work ok,. as I am totally lazy on that..lol wahahahaha...how u know? Dora and Handy Manny... he does 3D if that's what u asking...designing wise seems ok from the homes that I've seen. you could probably check with Jupiter or Risis cos they hv completed reno with him. it's their review that got me to ask him for quote. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 I emailed and called him (DX) but he boh get back to me. Maybe my works required too small case for him liao. shd not be leh....maybe he too busy liao.. try calling him again and ask. if he bo return then u can move on lor cos sometimes if the project does not cover his cost or too little profit, he might need to prioritise. That's what Intra told me when he reject me. can understand lah, cos they need to survive too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 Wah Mr. El, you do your own design using google sketch? I downloaded the software but got no idea at all how to do it man...hahahaha....any tips and tricks? lol... Btw, you engaging ID or Contractor? the kitchen tiles very nice! i planned to do that way as we are heavy cookers as well....dont want end up monthly using toothbrush to clean it! hehehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites