wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 what thing edited? the walls u mean? sadly yes coz its a pre fab unit...my mistake to miss out checking on this when buying coz too excited with the MBR toilet and store room with windows...hahaha.... lol..yes. I notice u have Pro600 and the Velo sub.....so u exchange the DefTech sub for Velo or u are going to use 2 sub.? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 (edited) lol..yes. I notice u have Pro600 and the Velo sub.....so u exchange the DefTech sub for Velo or u are going to use 2 sub.? im gna change the DefTech sub for the Velo (wife's request)...add $500.. didnt ask him if i buy JUST the velo sub will cost how much... will be changing ProCenter to 1000 also...add $160 (gna bargain this down to $100..haha) think of getting a soundbar for my gaming room...any to recommend? soundbar also got sub right? Edited March 26, 2010 by El Nino_Al Nito Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 im gna change the DefTech sub for the Velo (wife's request)...add $500.. didnt ask him if i buy JUST the velo sub will cost how much... think of getting a soundbar for my gaming room...any to recommend? soundbar also got sub right? soundbar has sub, wats your budget? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 soundbar has sub, wats your budget? dun have my budget list with me now, but im guessing not more than $500? it'll be confined in a room measuring 4m by 3.2m... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 dun have my budget list with me now, but im guessing not more than $500? it'll be confined in a room measuring 4m by 3.2m... less than $500 can consider philips or samsung or LG then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 im gna change the DefTech sub for the Velo (wife's request)...add $500.. didnt ask him if i buy JUST the velo sub will cost how much... will be changing ProCenter to 1000 also...add $160 (gna bargain this down to $100..haha) think of getting a soundbar for my gaming room...any to recommend? soundbar also got sub right? wah..really sound pro...so many sound system in a house. Got gaming rm somemore. What theme is your gaming rm?? Y dont u put artificial grass for your rm floor + stadium wall decal + sky blue ceiling then when u play soccer game, really like on the field..haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 (edited) im gna change the DefTech sub for the Velo (wife's request)...add $500.. didnt ask him if i buy JUST the velo sub will cost how much... will be changing ProCenter to 1000 also...add $160 (gna bargain this down to $100..haha) think of getting a soundbar for my gaming room...any to recommend? soundbar also got sub right? way to go....lol...continue upgrading....... ur speakers just grew by 3" to almost 11" high............lol soundbar?...personally I do not like it....lol.....u will continue playing games in the living area cause the experience will be too much a difference.....room zie is like 12ft by 10 ft, quite big liao. in my previous place, I use the Creative 5.1 decoder, not sure whether they sell it anymore, but then it is cheap and good and support mulitple inputs too....its been with me for almost 10 years and still working fine... my suggestion is still to get a 5.1 ...lol, maybe something like Logitech Z5500 ( though I think it support 1 optical 1 coax only) Edited March 26, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 less than $500 can consider philips or samsung or LG then. Thanks. Am thinking and hoping for yamaha to slash their prices more during the next PC show or if i can wait longer perhaps in sept or year end... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 wah..really sound pro...so many sound system in a house. Got gaming rm somemore. What theme is your gaming rm?? Y dont u put artificial grass for your rm floor + stadium wall decal + sky blue ceiling then when u play soccer game, really like on the field..haha aiyah its a spare room so set aside for study/work and gaming lor... unless im blessed with more than 1 child, will stick as planned! theme ah...has to be bright and engaging coz study area cant be dark else will snooze instead..Lol i like ur stadium wall decal idea though...but u all gotta wait and see how it'll turn out... cannot put artificial grass la...confirm my cat will come and poop on it one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Thanks. Am thinking and hoping for yamaha to slash their prices more during the next PC show or if i can wait longer perhaps in sept or year end... yamaha is worth the wait. but i dun seem to see them selling at the recent IT show leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 cannot put artificial grass la...confirm my cat will come and poop on it one... haha, if it does poop on the grass then get Ang to clean cos he suggest it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 way to go....lol...continue upgrading....... ur speakers just grew by 3" to almost 11" high............lol soundbar?...personally I do not like it....lol.....u will continue playing games in the living area cause the experience will be too much a difference.....room zie is like 12ft by 10 ft, quite big liao. in my previous place, I use the Creative 5.1 decoder, not sure whether they sell it anymore, but then it is cheap and good and support mulitple inputs too....its been with me for almost 10 years and still working fine... my suggestion is still to get a 5.1 ...lol, maybe something like Logitech Z5500 ( though I think it support 1 optical 1 coax only) wahahaha...at some stage gotta stop the urge to upgrade everything else bye bye $$$... my wife say good mah coz then i can forget abt my desire to get a superbike to race at the upcoming Changi tracks... yeah, i know the Pro Center1000 is bigger than the 600...but im sure can fit on my console shelf.. gna have to confirm when i get home... Lol...i am considering Logitech Z5500 (console) and Razer Mako (PC) if not the soundbar! if a yamaha is 1k+, i get both abt 1k liao...hahaha initially wanted to get the Z5500 for hall but the experts in the AV thread advised agst wireless setup and soundbar for movies...so i took the plunge and got the ProCinema after auditioning with my wife... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 yamaha is worth the wait. but i dun seem to see them selling at the recent IT show leh... yeah, i didnt notice also but probably coz i wasnt searching for it then. although when i went to harvey at millenia walk, the prices were supposedly to match the IT show.. think saw a $799 price tag but didnt research the model (forgot what also) so didnt buy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 haha, if it does poop on the grass then get Ang to clean cos he suggest it Lol...Ang will oblige one coz my cat by then will have helped him hunt down all the kacuas in his hse mah...provided Ang lay the red carpet for my cat to come lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 wah...u not considering using Logitech for both PC and console gaming?.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites