infinitie 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 haha... www.asksamgalz.com initiated..... ok, knowledge is limited since they hv new technology from the last time i was in the industry. basically not much difference only the orientation cos some housing can only put vertical and vice versa. this is especially like condos where they mount the heaters inside the false ceiling so the brackets used is different due to space constraint so vertical will not be feasible. for HDB, unless u hv space constraint, both types are mountable on your wall. but now not so sure abt engery saving cos when i left, this function was not incorporated in the heater still but i would assume both types would have this function. Clear enough? u can also call Joven to further enquire. Tel: 62833188 Hi Sam, Thanks for your clarification. So, I guess it also depend on where we need to mount the storage heater. Btw, do u haf everjoint's contacts? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 wah.. my url for sammy stuck! maybe we should try doing www.asksamgalz.com in afew threads, see will there be response for all.... nono bery bad. Give us teasers also.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 Hi Sam, Thanks for your clarification. So, I guess it also depend on where we need to mount the storage heater. Btw, do u haf everjoint's contacts? infinite...once again...www.asksamgalz.com initiated Everjoint 6458-2531 Blk 159 AMK Ave 4 #01-534 Mon - Sat 9am - 8pm, PH 9am - 6pm, Sun closed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 infinite...once again...www.asksamgalz.com initiated Everjoint 6458-2531 Blk 159 AMK Ave 4 #01-534 Mon - Sat 9am - 8pm, PH 9am - 6pm, Sun closed LOL.... Fast & furious leh! TQ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 Zelly zelly: More teasers to come! I very shy to put up the almost completed jobs coz havent clean yet. Samy jie: U able to response at night also. U are really like batman wor...or shd i say batgal? Doing painting touch up and 2nd round cleaning next week! HO and World Cup so close! Arghhh...i think im gna succumb and sign up for the World Cup! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 RENO PROCESS - Carpentry Sneaks Kitchen Laminate Sneak Peeks 'A' ahh, is that the EDL new edging laminate? i got my carpenter to do it and EDL referred him to the shop which does the laminating. They told him he's the 3rd person so far to do it. so you must be one of the first 2? hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 ahh, is that the EDL new edging laminate? i got my carpenter to do it and EDL referred him to the shop which does the laminating. They told him he's the 3rd person so far to do it. so you must be one of the first 2? hehe. ...u are sharp! Indeed, im using EDL new edging laminates! Maybe im the first 2 coz i went to their showroom in March. i love the contrasting look it gives. So sleek and clean cut hor. i think its more costly then normal but i managed to convince Mr Yeak to give me at normal price. ur cabinets are white as well? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 ...u are sharp! Indeed, im using EDL new edging laminates! Maybe im the first 2 coz i went to their showroom in March. i love the contrasting look it gives. So sleek and clean cut hor. i think its more costly then normal but i managed to convince Mr Yeak to give me at normal price. ur cabinets are white as well? yea, my carpenter was saying. very ex!!!!! haha. i went to their showroom in April, the moment i saw the samples, i knew i had to have it! like u said, very sleek and clean cut! i'm only using the edging laminates in the kitchen. i forgot what i chose, the laminate for the cabinets is either artic or white funk. it's white with a bit of glittery effect. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 got robina from floor xpert...got white teak for living and common room. MBR is like greyish tone kinda colour.. ohh i intend to steal as many spare laminates as possible! i used the samples given to me previously as coasters. haha... maybe if i get enough laminates can try to diy a tissue box holder. imagine tissue box holder and floor matching colour... Gimz, ur white teak sounds like what Ossify is using for his flat. Greyish tone...is that from the Vintage series? kinda faded greyish white right? almost got that for my MBR too! Haha...my cat uses the samples as his scratching post. but he scratched many times no abrasion. i tested like what ossify did too. soaked in pail of water for 3 days. no bubbles or bloated laminate encountered! only gripe i have is that footprints like quite visible leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 yea, my carpenter was saying. very ex!!!!! haha. i went to their showroom in April, the moment i saw the samples, i knew i had to have it! like u said, very sleek and clean cut! i'm only using the edging laminates in the kitchen. i forgot what i chose, the laminate for the cabinets is either artic or white funk. it's white with a bit of glittery effect. Lol...so did Mr Yeak! he said normal edging cost $0.50 pfr. this new ones abt $3 pfr! anyways i convinced him liao coz i said the EDL boss told me price dun differ much. hah...i used the edging laminate for my study room cabinets also! glittery effect sounds like artic leh. i used that for both my bedroom wardrobes! the centre black and red rose laminates are also new additions to the EDL series. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 Lol...so did Mr Yeak! he said normal edging cost $0.50 pfr. this new ones abt $3 pfr! anyways i convinced him liao coz i said the EDL boss told me price dun differ much. hah...i used the edging laminate for my study room cabinets also! glittery effect sounds like artic leh. i used that for both my bedroom wardrobes! the centre black and red rose laminates are also new additions to the EDL series. ohh, yaya, i saw the rose laminates too. i liked them, but had no idea how to incorporate into the design. i did my wardrobe in black with a strip of their kaleidoscope range in purple. now i see urs, so nice!!! nv thot of doing it tt way. baaaa wait until my laminates all up then i take photo show u ba. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 ohh, yaya, i saw the rose laminates too. i liked them, but had no idea how to incorporate into the design. i did my wardrobe in black with a strip of their kaleidoscope range in purple. now i see urs, so nice!!! nv thot of doing it tt way. baaaa wait until my laminates all up then i take photo show u ba. hehe oh...urs is also contractor hor? mine i already planned what my carpentry will look like before reno started. so when i went to EDL and then talked with my carpenter, i only needed their 2nd opinion if nice or not the laminates etc etc. haha. sure, will look out for ur laminates as well since we using like same ones... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 (edited) oh...urs is also contractor hor? mine i already planned what my carpentry will look like before reno started. so when i went to EDL and then talked with my carpenter, i only needed their 2nd opinion if nice or not the laminates etc etc. haha. sure, will look out for ur laminates as well since we using like same ones... I wonder if there is a difference if I use EDL or Formica, and which is cheaper. I may want to try their 2mm glossy. Edited May 27, 2010 by Zelly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 (edited) I wonder if there is a difference if I use EDL or Formica, and which is cheaper. I may want to try their 2mm glossy. i didnt check out Formica so cant say leh...but if u wna kiasu abit, 2mm is very safe for glossy laminates. in terms of avoiding waviness la. i didnt see any 2mm for EDL tho. Hmm...have u initiated resident search engine yet? Edited May 27, 2010 by El Nino_Al Nito Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 i didnt check out Formica so cant say leh...but if u wna kiasu abit, 2mm is very safe for glossy laminates. in terms of avoiding waviness la. i didnt see any 2mm for EDL tho. Hmm...have u initiated resident search engine yet? Haven leh. where is that search engine ah.. I haven go see formica also. I go see liao then i decide. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites