El Nino_Al Nito

El Nino's Anfield

woo.. i love the Alpha F360 too.. first saw it at lightings.com.sg, and found it really nice, but i ask if they have black and they said no. so i thought this is only a bright coloured fan..

how's the wind power? strong bo?

there are 3 colours, red, yellow and black :D

i wonder how much el nino got it at.

woo.. i love the Alpha F360 too.. first saw it at lightings.com.sg, and found it really nice, but i ask if they have black and they said no. so i thought this is only a bright coloured fan..

how's the wind power? strong bo?

1st speed is hardly noticeable. 2nd and 3rd speeds are like 1st and 2nd speeds of my fanco FF9s.

since i already have an inverter aircon in my hall also, the F360 is more to dissipate cool air and aesthetics purpose. So far does the latter very well. Mr Yeak and his workers 1st time see, all stood in awe and keep looking at it now and then. :lol:

i wonder how much el nino got it at.

i bought at lightings.com.sg. that place not bargainable leh. since i didnt bother to recce other shops for fans and lights (except Cahn Huat and Thomson) due to overwhelming feedback from RT, i got from there lor. ;)

managed to convince the sales guy to enter me in the lucky draw even though my ceiling lights expenses less then the required $500. won something so feel vindicated for splurging on the F360.

wahahaha...less one gaming console to buy then. Yay! :yeah:

hey your place is looking really good!!!!

in time for the world cup yah???

thanks patsy, my fellow Red! :lol:

well, i still have 11 more days to decide if i wna sign up to watch the world cup.

will only get my TV and speakers set up after the PC show in june. :D

not a big issue, only concern is the exhorbitant price to watch world cup on telly. oh well.

may have to close one eye. once every four years. maybe 2014 price will be $100+ liao. :furious:

very ex yah! got the world cup on Mio, now wondering if i need to get it on starhub also! (had to get 2 coz i want the lifestyle shows on starhub AND the footy next season...) now our home has 2 wireless broadband services and 2 cable tv's... bit siao! if you sign up with starhub do you still have to sign up with Mio to get all the games? will it be shown on both or will the games be split between the 2 networks? I have been warned that i will be having meals etc alone for the duration of the world cup!!

btw, have gotten some of the bamboo stuff from HSW, really nice!! one is in my balcony as a plant stand!

hope all goes well for you.. and for Liverpool for the coming season ( we better not sell Torres!!)

Edited by patsy_sg

very ex yah! got the world cup on Mio, now wondering if i need to get it on starhub also! (had to get 2 coz i want the lifestyle shows on starhub AND the footy next season...) now our home has 2 wireless broadband services and 2 cable tv's... bit siao! if you sign up with starhub do you still have to sign up with Mio to get all the games? will it be shown on both or will the games be split between the 2 networks? I have been warned that i will be having meals etc alone for the duration of the world cup!!

btw, have gotten some of the bamboo stuff from HSW, really nice!! one is in my balcony as a plant stand!

hope all goes well for you.. and for Liverpool for the coming season ( we better not sell Torres!!)

:huh: err...no need la...its shared content for the world cup. if they dare split up matches on both networks, we shd really march up to their HQ and kpkb in their face! :lol:

ehh...i learning some self control at the moment despite these early birds crap. trying to avoid from calling up singtel to sign up Mio for footy next season. aaahhh...my powers are waning..! :P

whats up with having meals alone during the world cup? isit u not watching or hubby not watching whilst u dine in front of the telly? :lol:

hope all goes well for u and J***s too. :)

Torres for Barca if he really wants career success instead of the cash of Chelski or Citeh!

at the moment its looking bleak coz Rafa 90% staying liao...haiz :unsure:

1st speed is hardly noticeable. 2nd and 3rd speeds are like 1st and 2nd speeds of my fanco FF9s.

since i already have an inverter aircon in my hall also, the F360 is more to dissipate cool air and aesthetics purpose. So far does the latter very well. Mr Yeak and his workers 1st time see, all stood in awe and keep looking at it now and then. :lol:

i bought at lightings.com.sg. that place not bargainable leh. since i didnt bother to recce other shops for fans and lights (except Cahn Huat and Thomson) due to overwhelming feedback from RT, i got from there lor. ;)

managed to convince the sales guy to enter me in the lucky draw even though my ceiling lights expenses less then the required $500. won something so feel vindicated for splurging on the F360.

wahahaha...less one gaming console to buy then. Yay! :yeah:

Wow you won a nintendo wii :D I see your name :D

Anyway, how much did you spend on the f360?

Lilth: that rack is nice. is it available in singapore? Where ah, Homefix have?

el gor: i aso sayang the tiles wor, dam sim tia to drill holes unless necessary items like clothes rack.

25K budget is Zelly lah, mine no give budget but din wan to change tiles at first even though crack. But when we go c tiles for toilet and kitchen, he saw the glossy tiles that look a little like marble, he gian liao lor. Immediately tat nite call edmund to quote for hack and tile. *roll eyes*

Edmund thought we tio 4D that's why change mind. I do like that to happen though.....hehe :P

:huh: err...no need la...its shared content for the world cup. if they dare split up matches on both networks, we shd really march up to their HQ and kpkb in their face! :lol:

ehh...i learning some self control at the moment despite these early birds crap. trying to avoid from calling up singtel to sign up Mio for footy next season. aaahhh...my powers are waning..! :P

whats up with having meals alone during the world cup? isit u not watching or hubby not watching whilst u dine in front of the telly? :lol:

hope all goes well for u and J***s too. :)

Torres for Barca if he really wants career success instead of the cash of Chelski or Citeh!

at the moment its looking bleak coz Rafa 90% staying liao...haiz :unsure:

phew!! good thing I haven't called up starhub yet! if not waste $70 leh...

i gave up on the self control bit, coz i know i will not be able to tahan not watching the games.

i prefer to keep rafa leh.. better than the options, doubt we can afford anyone good in that calibre... unless you think martin o'neil?

u r going to pay the $70...........:)

lol...I am still undecided.........whether to protest or succumb.............also must decide on MIO for BPL....sigh.....another setup box...

not sure whether available here or not..but i know homefix sells simplehuman stuff. can drop by and have a look lor. if dun have, then can always import it in. the good thing about this bath caddy is that its adjustable, so you can put different sized bottles as you like. plus i like they got space to hang toothbrushes/razor. bottles can also be stored upside down!

i prefer to keep rafa leh.. better than the options, doubt we can afford anyone good in that calibre... unless you think martin o'neil?

i wish rafa would go. he's been given ample time to produce results and this season was truly disastrous! mourinho would be a good option, if thats financially possible. if not, i think MON will do a decent job as well, though he prob will have communication probs with the spaniards.

Anyway, how much did you spend on the f360?

haha...i bought at lightings.com.sg price...wanted to bargain off some $20.

$400+ la...my head too many numbers to rmbr exact...:lol:

that place is a stickler for fixed price. but reasonably cheaper then most.

oh well.....at least i dun have to spend $300 plus on a new Wii. :D

el gor: i aso sayang the tiles wor, dam sim tia to drill holes unless necessary items like clothes rack.

25K budget is Zelly lah, mine no give budget but din wan to change tiles at first even though crack. But when we go c tiles for toilet and kitchen, he saw the glossy tiles that look a little like marble, he gian liao lor. Immediately tat nite call edmund to quote for hack and tile. *roll eyes*

Edmund thought we tio 4D that's why change mind. I do like that to happen though.....hehe :P

Samy jie, where u went to see ur tiles again? i like hearing abt glossy tiles that look like marble. :dribble: so far 3 ppl thot my flooring also marble. i wished! hahaha... :P

Patsy: Lol...u are more hardcore then ur hubby?? haha.

on the bright side, starhub sports channel down to $12+ from 1 June.

Nope. Doubt it. Even then, why wld he move from one of the best chairman in the BPL to work with the worst? MON is just as stubborn as Rafa. Sticking to the same lineup every week. No wonder Villa always fizzle out come Feb. Similarities are that both are good in cup competitions it seems? :lol:

Lilith: Mourinho is the dream. But it seems he's making some noises already abt managing Real. At least win the treble first with Inter la! Guess what, Rafa decided to poke his nose into this by questioning Mourinho's suitability for Real Madrid. :lol: u gotta love him still! i think these two and Wenger are excellent comic relief! :good:

Btw, Barca lining up a 70mil bid for Torres. And they gna snare Cesc. Strange. Thot i read they buying Villa for 30mil yesterday. So rich the Catalans. :dribble: Any chance we can get Yaya Toure, Zlatan and Henry in exchange? Hmmm.....

My 2cents: Pellegrini, Capello or Rijkaard. Most likely we'd end up with McLeish or Hodgson tho. :(