El Nino_Al Nito

El Nino's Anfield

goodness, you are bad!! i have to keep adding to my shopping list you know!...

yes! i love to read... so that one is going to my list also.. thanks evil el... wahahaha...

yes i know! so i shd stop adding items to ur wishlist then? i may still have some more u know.

wahahaha...:bleah:

btw, ur signature states u bought THREE storage heaters?!

1 per toilet or u just love collecting them? :lol:

i oso have iphone, i oso like to read.. siao liao.. i oso need to spend more $$

Joleena, looks like us tubbers have the same bathroom characteristics! :lol:

yes i know! so i shd stop adding items to ur wishlist then? i may still have some more u know.

wahahaha...:bleah:

btw, ur signature states u bought THREE storage heaters?!

1 per toilet or u just love collecting them? :lol:

huh??! you still have more?? bring them on! let me learn to exercise some self control! hahaha..

oh ya... cos currently, there is one storage heater per bathroom leh, all hidden inside the false ceiling, so i got the same lor... good also la, the pipings don't need to run all over the place... the current storage heater in the MBR toilet is a mega 80L leh! i only bought a 68L wor.

:huh: all these talk about bathtubs!! driving me a bit mad.

el nino, my bathtub dreams have been (almost) flushed down the toilet. looks like i'll just have to depend on your blog to "experience" the wonders of tubs. :(

Samy jie, what makes u think i went for daring colours? i havent shown the rest of my reno yet leh...

hehe...:P

but u r right, dulux more selection. but the way i see it, i dun wna be restricted so Mr Yeak kindly allowed me to choose from both. :D

haha...yah, thats what i thot too. rmbrd u not changing flooring despite some tiles cracked. too busy past three weeks to come to RT coz everyday went on site to learn how my engineers work.

good for u that ur hubby decided to change all the room tiles! :good:

more exciting and satisfactory mah. kitchen and toilets no change? :unsure:

got got, changing all except kitchen wall tiles. reno cost already past 30k mark...me sim tia ah

huh??! you still have more?? bring them on! let me learn to exercise some self control! hahaha..

oh ya... cos currently, there is one storage heater per bathroom leh, all hidden inside the false ceiling, so i got the same lor... good also la, the pipings don't need to run all over the place... the current storage heater in the MBR toilet is a mega 80L leh! i only bought a 68L wor.

Interesting...shower heater inside false ceiling.

either ur original ceiling very high or ur false ceiling very low after putting the heaters. :unsure:

Only 68L?? for MBR, tubs only need min of 35L leh... u and family must be 'warm' ppl from all the heaters. Hah!

Err...i bought something like this the other day....

ANA160390.jpg

For more, gna have to wait till end product of the MBR toilet is completed liao...hehe :P

:huh: all these talk about bathtubs!! driving me a bit mad.

el nino, my bathtub dreams have been (almost) flushed down the toilet. looks like i'll just have to depend on your blog to "experience" the wonders of tubs. :(

hey Lilith! what happened to ur tub dreams?! paiseh, must have missed out on ur earlier posts when i MIA from RT. HDB didnt approve hacking? :unsure:

hmm.....almost...so means got 10% hope remain anot? feel so sorry for u if really cant realise ur dream and join the tubbers club... :(

hey Lilith! what happened to ur tub dreams?! paiseh, must have missed out on ur earlier posts when i MIA from RT. HDB didnt approve hacking? :unsure:

hmm.....almost...so means got 10% hope remain anot? feel so sorry for u if really cant realise ur dream and join the tubbers club... :(

she sianz max cos so far HDB reject all her proposal and appeal. now appealing. lucky me and hubby not tub ppl. cannot imagine where to put a tub in the small small toilet. prefer to go hotels to enjoy tub. big n spacious. :good:

either ur original ceiling very high or ur false ceiling very low after putting the heaters. :unsure:

Only 68L?? for MBR, tubs only need min of 35L leh... u and family must be 'warm' ppl from all the heaters. Hah!

ANA160390.jpg

For more, gna have to wait till end product of the MBR toilet is completed liao...hehe :P

ya, think all the condos like that wor.. and yes, originally the ceiling is high la.. so once the false ceiling up, the height still acceptable lor..

huh? really ah? my friend selling me the heater told me to get 68L wor. cos she said the water might get too cold or something.. so i just went ahead wor...

ooh.. this is made of bamboo? from howards too? wow. your place will be really spa man...

got got, changing all except kitchen wall tiles. reno cost already past 30k mark...me sim tia ah

haha...yup, Samy jie kena "renogitis" liao. :P

be careful, ur reno expenses will slowly climb up the charts.

savings account go the opposite way! :bleah:

mine already burst my budget after adding some stuff. :bangwall:

must find self-control course or methods for ppl going thru reno.

wna enrol together? hahaha... :D

ANA160390.jpg

El gor, ur this rack will rot n smell if kena water? :unsure:

she sianz max cos so far HDB reject all her proposal and appeal. now appealing. lucky me and hubby not tub ppl. cannot imagine where to put a tub in the small small toilet. prefer to go hotels to enjoy tub. big n spacious. :good:

izit?! wow...will read up her blog again. think i really missed out on those.

yah, me and wife also do that but its been a desire of mine since young.

plus, every few mths go hotel stay 1 or 2 nights already three to four hundred plus leh...

last year alone almost 2k spent for hotel getaways. and that is local hotels only. can buy 8 good tubs wor...:P

imagine if me and wife and travelling ppl. go overseas even more $$ to spend. so getting one in our own home is ideal. haha. :D

El gor, ur this rack will rot n smell if kena water? :unsure:

made of bamboo so sure be more durable then normal wood? :unsure:

anyway, will be placed away from rainshower and bath mixer. i expect it to last as long as we stay there. if *touchwood* it rots and smell, will be time to buy something else already. im a seasonal person. so when in the mood, will change even if still good condition. but only if affordable la...:P

thanks for the concern tho! :)

haha...yup, Samy jie kena "renogitis" liao. :P

be careful, ur reno expenses will slowly climb up the charts.

savings account go the opposite way! :bleah:

mine already burst my budget after adding some stuff. :bangwall:

must find self-control course or methods for ppl going thru reno.

wna enrol together? hahaha... :D

sorry hor. the one kena renogitis is hubby. I somemore keep asking him to consider not to change. i very sim tia. but he say wan to stay long then do swee swee....i tiam lor....

made of bamboo so sure be more durable then normal wood? :unsure:

anyway, will be placed away from rainshower and bath mixer. i expect it to last as long as we stay there. if *touchwood* it rots and smell, will be time to buy something else already. im a seasonal person. so when in the mood, will change even if still good condition. but only if affordable la...:P

thanks for the concern tho! :)

haha... concern is half only...i aso thinking if this is good maybe can consider this. cos I'm thinking of getting shower accessories rack that dun hv to drill. am considering 3M racks and some suction racks which is pretty expensive in HomeFix but if this is nice and good then I might consider too. :P

ya lah. Housing Delay Board has rejected our two permit applications to hack the toilet walls. Like sam said, we're now appealing. Still got hope lah. A glimmer, at least. if no tub, i suppose we can save the moolah to buy other stuff lor.

Always look on the bright side of life.