El Nino_Al Nito

El Nino's Anfield

my hubby!! me using WC he oso want to :bath: leh.. cannot wait de :notti:

Terbalik hor ur hubby...shd be those who wna use WC cannot wait not those showering...haha :rolleyes:

unless u are living in a rented MBR at the moment, hence gotta share toilet like me and wife..bo pian :unsure:

not up yet.. just chosen wor... i read that jacuzzi jets need to wash down after every use. I lazy la.. normal tub will do.

oh ya man, definitely candles and potted plants.. wine ah? not into drinking wor.. stereo speakers! that's a very good idea... okay, that's on my list!

Haa...diff ppl diff rationale i guess. for my logic, if i get a tub w/o jets its just like sitting in there soaking in ur washed down dirt and sweat. :P

but with the jets its an added pleasure and relaxation. haha. :notti:

actually if u have an ipod/iphone just get those docks with speakers. portable mah. no need to worry where to put ur speakers. hehe ;)

Your master bathroom is really nice. The colour of the wall tiles and flooring gives it a warm feeling !

How are you going to put the glass panels up ?

thanks! that was my intended theme for the MBR.

Glass panel screen will be placed on the tile support just outside the tub.

64" high by 2 ft wide. Only. :)

Terbalik hor ur hubby...shd be those who wna use WC cannot wait not those showering...haha :rolleyes:

unless u are living in a rented MBR at the moment, hence gotta share toilet like me and wife..bo pian :unsure:

no wor... not rented..

think he likes the smell :D:dancingqueen:

for me, i did mine like this

Picture022.jpg

cant place it above the floor at the tub ?

cos sometimes if floor is slippery and just slide and may hit/break the glass ...

yeah, choosing my paints early cos I'm not into the daring colours like u. :D I was also given to 5 + 1 (not inclusive of door frame and pipping). I am choosing all pretty neutral colours cos we prefer cosy feeling. most daring colour is the one choosen for my son and it's also pretty light yellow. haha...

ok for us cos we are matching with my selected tiles samples. not the most accurate but good enough. am given both dulux and nippon but seems like dulux have more selection... :unsure:

at first not changing....this shows how LONG u nv come in. my hubby was sucked by the pretty glossy tiles we saw when we went to select the tiles for kitchen and bathroom. in the end, he decided to change the tiles for living and 3 BR. We will still continue with the pebblewash for the cracked area to prevent sim tia and to make the crack not so obvious shd it recrack again.

Samy jie, what makes u think i went for daring colours? i havent shown the rest of my reno yet leh...

hehe...:P

but u r right, dulux more selection. but the way i see it, i dun wna be restricted so Mr Yeak kindly allowed me to choose from both. :D

haha...yah, thats what i thot too. rmbrd u not changing flooring despite some tiles cracked. too busy past three weeks to come to RT coz everyday went on site to learn how my engineers work.

good for u that ur hubby decided to change all the room tiles! :good:

more exciting and satisfactory mah. kitchen and toilets no change? :unsure:

Haa...diff ppl diff rationale i guess. for my logic, if i get a tub w/o jets its just like sitting in there soaking in ur washed down dirt and sweat. :P

but with the jets its an added pleasure and relaxation. haha. :notti:

actually if u have an ipod/iphone just get those docks with speakers. portable mah. no need to worry where to put ur speakers. hehe ;)

haha... i try not to think of soaking in the dirt and sweat la... anyway when i go hotel, i normally rinse down first before i step into the tub. dirt and sweat minimised! it's more of a relaxation soaking in there and thinking of nothing, just enjoying the peace.

hey el, good idea! i got iphone.... just need the docks with speakers.. thanks for the tip sia...

for me, i did mine like this

Picture022.jpg

no wor... not rented..

think he likes the smell

think ur hubby is like my cat. everytime im on the WC he also wanna come in. if i close door, he will wait outside on the bath mat. lucky his poo he cover properly. haha

btw, already asked Mr Yeak to do something similar like urs for the glass panel. :good:

makes sense and looks good aesthetically. to me at least. haa!

cant place it above the floor at the tub ?

cos sometimes if floor is slippery and just slide and may hit/break the glass ...

u mean at the floor outside of the tiled area of the tub? cant.

coz my miscalculations caused the tiles to be erected right at the edge of the drainage on the floor. :bangwall:

haha...thanks for the paranoia tip but my bath floor tiles are non slip so shd be ok. :D

its the common toilet im worried abt. chose same as my kitchen floor but realised not as grippy as the MBR toilet. could be a concern when my in-laws and parents come over...hmm...:unsure:

think ur hubby is like my cat. everytime im on the WC he also wanna come in. if i close door, he will wait outside on the bath mat. lucky his poo he cover properly. haha

btw, already asked Mr Yeak to do something similar like urs for the glass panel. :good:

makes sense and looks good aesthetically. to me at least. haa!

i used to have a cat too.. but gave up when son was born cos people says cat fur no good for children.. :D

i got this glass panel idea from magazines and i really love it cos dun like those shower curtains..

haha... i try not to think of soaking in the dirt and sweat la... anyway when i go hotel, i normally rinse down first before i step into the tub. dirt and sweat minimised! it's more of a relaxation soaking in there and thinking of nothing, just enjoying the peace.

hey el, good idea! i got iphone.... just need the docks with speakers.. thanks for the tip sia...

oh yah hor...true also la but some ppl kan cheong they just jump into the tub w/o rinsing first.

Lol...sure thing! if u enjoy a quiet read as u soak, check this piece out from Howard's Storage...

ANA90390.jpg

goodness, you are bad!! i have to keep adding to my shopping list you know!...

yes! i love to read... so that one is going to my list also.. thanks evil el... wahahaha...

goodness, you are bad!! i have to keep adding to my shopping list you know!...

yes! i love to read... so that one is going to my list also.. thanks evil el... wahahaha...

i oso have iphone, i oso like to read.. siao liao.. i oso need to spend more $$ :D

i used to have a cat too.. but gave up when son was born cos people says cat fur no good for children.. :D

i got this glass panel idea from magazines and i really love it cos dun like those shower curtains..

is that so? contrary to what i read, if children grow up amongst animal with furs, they are less susceptible to have lungs or asthma problems... :dunno: think the article i read was from animal lovers...haha

yah, so did i! shower curtains are sooo passé! :lol: