El Nino_Al Nito

El Nino's Anfield

wow! nice bath area! btw, what is the brand of your bath mixer huh?

Thanks Merydith :D

My bath mixer is G. Ferretti. Bought it from GR Link. Cant rmbr the price. Less then $200.

Liked it coz the brand is hidden and not visible up top. :good:

How's ur tub?

Oh, no wonder it looks so familiar.. Keke.. I also shortlisted this mixer wor.

I bought a Crizto White Tub already. $270 (excl GST). Bought it becos the size is exactly the same as the current one. and my bathroom walls are almost same type as yours too.. haha.. spa bath!

Thanks Merydith :D

My bath mixer is G. Ferretti. Bought it from GR Link. Cant rmbr the price. Less then $200.

Liked it coz the brand is hidden and not visible up top. :good:

How's ur tub?

El Gor, ur paints are all Dulux?

i'm choosing my paints now. having a blasting headache on it.

about paints hor, i suggest when u choose colour... eg.. in our case, the wall behind tv console in our living room, we actually wanted something like dark grey but the effect hor, not as dark as we see on the book.. cos that wall has a lot of sunlight so the end result, look much lighter than what we want. so, maybe u must take that into consideration ;)

Samy jie...so early choosing paints?? wait until ur flooring done then choose.

u will be able to decide better. unless u not changing flooring izit? cant rmbr...

My paints mix of Dulux and Nippon. Initially Mr Yeak said only 5 colours + 1 white pentalite.

End up i chose like 12 different colours inclusive piping and door frame etc. Some pentalite some wash & wear some high gloss. He look at me, i look at him. No comment so we went ahead loh. Wahahaha.....:P

very nice!! *envy* :bath:

but hor, your rainshower like very close to the WC! everytime you shower, it'll be wet all over right?

wow nice nice.. so cannot one shower and one **** at the same time :P

Oh, no wonder it looks so familiar.. Keke.. I also shortlisted this mixer wor.

I bought a Crizto White Tub already. $270 (excl GST). Bought it becos the size is exactly the same as the current one. and my bathroom walls are almost same type as yours too.. haha.. spa bath!

Ur bathroom walls tiled up already ah? To have spa bath effect u gotta have jacuzzi jets too!

hehe...dun forget the candles, some potted plants, wine glass, stereo speakers etc... Lol

When will ur tub be ready? hehe... :P

very nice!! *envy* :bath:

but hor, your rainshower like very close to the WC! everytime you shower, it'll be wet all over right?

Thanks but unfortunately it is...i miscalculated the width of the tub when i focused more on depth and length. :lol:

Will be erecting a glass panel on tub to protect from shower but for WC, on the bright side, no more reasons for my wife to not put up the toilet seat! wahahaha...

wow nice nice.. so cannot one shower and one **** at the same time

Thanks but joleena hor, who'd want to shower when someone is on the WC?! :huh:

"Together time" applies only when showering or soaking in the tub...not when someone is using the WC...hahaha :notti:

about paints hor, i suggest when u choose colour... eg.. in our case, the wall behind tv console in our living room, we actually wanted something like dark grey but the effect hor, not as dark as we see on the book.. cos that wall has a lot of sunlight so the end result, look much lighter than what we want. so, maybe u must take that into consideration ;)

agree with you on this. thats why for perfectionist who bother, i actually looked at the paint catalogue under sunlight, warm light and day light. this will give u a better idea on how much the paint colour will vary under different lights and shades, if ur home is have different shades of light :)

and some paint seem to require time to settle in. one i chose looked only white to me its suppose to be light grey but after awhile, i saw the shade of grey settling in. Cant wait for the 2nd coat of paint! :yeah:

Samy jie...so early choosing paints?? wait until ur flooring done then choose.

u will be able to decide better. unless u not changing flooring izit? cant rmbr...

My paints mix of Dulux and Nippon. Initially Mr Yeak said only 5 colours + 1 white pentalite.

End up i chose like 12 different colours inclusive piping and door frame etc. Some pentalite some wash & wear some high gloss. He look at me, i look at him. No comment so we went ahead loh. Wahahaha.....:P

yeah, choosing my paints early cos I'm not into the daring colours like u. :D I was also given to 5 + 1 (not inclusive of door frame and pipping). I am choosing all pretty neutral colours cos we prefer cosy feeling. most daring colour is the one choosen for my son and it's also pretty light yellow. haha...

ok for us cos we are matching with my selected tiles samples. not the most accurate but good enough. am given both dulux and nippon but seems like dulux have more selection... :unsure:

at first not changing....this shows how LONG u nv come in. my hubby was sucked by the pretty glossy tiles we saw when we went to select the tiles for kitchen and bathroom. in the end, he decided to change the tiles for living and 3 BR. We will still continue with the pebblewash for the cracked area to prevent sim tia and to make the crack not so obvious shd it recrack again.

Thanks but unfortunately it is...i miscalculated the width of the tub when i focused more on depth and length. :lol:

Will be erecting a glass panel on tub to protect from shower but for WC, on the bright side, no more reasons for my wife to not put up the toilet seat! wahahaha...

Thanks but joleena hor, who'd want to shower when someone is on the WC?! :huh:

"Together time" applies only when showering or soaking in the tub...not when someone is using the WC...hahaha :notti:

my hubby!! me using WC he oso want to :bath: leh.. cannot wait de :notti:

Ur bathroom walls tiled up already ah? To have spa bath effect u gotta have jacuzzi jets too!

hehe...dun forget the candles, some potted plants, wine glass, stereo speakers etc... Lol

When will ur tub be ready? hehe... :P

not up yet.. just chosen wor... i read that jacuzzi jets need to wash down after every use. I lazy la.. normal tub will do.

oh ya man, definitely candles and potted plants.. wine ah? not into drinking wor.. stereo speakers! that's a very good idea... okay, that's on my list!

i don't know leh... probably within the next 2 weeks? my reno just started this Monday leh, now still hacking.. haiz...

Your master bathroom is really nice. The colour of the wall tiles and flooring gives it a warm feeling !

How are you going to put the glass panels up ?