joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 of course i dun expect suicidal tactics or line-up against Chelski. even with a reserve team its still 11 vs 11. Cavalieri; Degen, Ayala, Kyrgiakos, Kelly; El Zhar, Lucas, Masch, Benayoun, Pacheco and Babel. on hindsight, aside from who shd be the rightful Champion, long term financial implications matters. Sure, champs league next season reaps in gd money. BUT, this will only make the two greedy Yanks more insistent on selling Liverpool at their exhorbitant prices! they are already looking to make 4 times what they paid to buy Liverpool in 2007. Yah right...growth my a**! I mean, who are they trying to kid?!? American liars! Then comes the question, who will be daft, never mind rich enough, to splurge on wasting almost a quarter of their initial investment to pay off debts, another half for building the stadium and the remaining quarter for daily running of the club?? They are unreasonable, greedy and selfish! Cant believe we are not forceful enough to drive out these Yanks earlier. Sorry, rant over. no need to play so many reserves la, just play lucas will be enuff to lose the game....lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Air-con Installation - Part 1 I am sure most on RT would’ve known by now, there is a very good write-up on this at Aircon Blog. There are instructions on the site that teaches you how to read an air-conditioner catalogue, what to look out for in an air-conditioner, how to decide if the air-conditioner you are looking at have the features you want and tips on how to save energy when using the air-conditioner. Air conditioners are rated in BTU (British Thermal Units). They are a measurement of how much heat is being transferred from the room to where the heat is dumped out doors. I managed to determine the suitable size A/C that my space requires base on my research. Calculate the size of the room by multiplying the width of the room by the length of the room. To convert square metres to square feet, 1 sq m = 10.76 sq ft. Using this area of my living space size, i determined the BTUs required to cool that particular room. Below is a rough guide based on a room having average number of windows, and sun exposure, which I found somewhere and now sharing it here with you guys. Room in SQ FT : BTU required 100–150 : 5500–8250 BTU 150–200 : 8250–11000 BTU 200–250 : 11000–13750 BTU 250-375 : 13750–20625 BTU Panasonic CSS18JKZW Compressor Panasonic CSS18JKZW Fancoil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Air-con Installation - Part 2 I was glad I took leave on the day aircon installation was done to supervise and familiarise myself with the works. I think if I was not around that day, the trunking layout would be done via shortcut as suggested by the Natural Cool technician. This shortcut means the trunking would run over the 2nd bedroom door into the MBR and along the lower portion of the dividing wall where my bed is meant to be located. This is a no-no because it’s a definite eye-sore and will also cause the bed headboard to not be flushed against the wall. Bleargh! Due to the different layout of each home and the postion of the fan coils, there is a need to plan the trunking to achieve a reduction of the unsightly looking casing and at the same time optimizing the length of the gas pipes to prolong the life of your air-con. This is because the longer your trunking (esp the copper pipes) is, the harder your compressor has to work to bring the cool air to your fan coils and draw the warm gas back, the shorter the life span of the compressor. As such, I was adamant that the Natural Cool technicians adhered to my request: Run the trunking within bedroom 2, with water piping drilled into common toilet instead of the MBR one, copper pipe and insulation then goes below bedroom 2 windows and into MBR where the outdoor compressor is seated. By doing it my way, it was an extra run of 3m in terms of piping and trunkings, which I seriously feel I could live with bearing in mind the information I was given in the paragraph above. Furthermore, mine is just a single split inverter so my compressor definitely wont be working overtime. To summarise, the procedures of installing the aircon is usually done this way: 1) Copper pipe and insulation 2) Water Pipe (if done separately from the copper piping ) 3) The air-con fan coils and compressor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Air-con Installation - Pics to Tell The Story Must have Spiderman Skills to Work This Line Aircon water pipes drilled into common toilet, copper pipes heading towards MBR Running of the aircon water pipes and stainless steel pipes Patched up the trunking gaps at the walls Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Air-con Installation - More Pics to Tell The Story Natural Cool staff doing house keeping End Result With FanCoil Mounted Another Look At the Panasonic Invertor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Bro, like your A/C, was thinking of getting that, but out of my budget. haha And good news for u, my 18k BTU are cool enough for my living, and it gets cool fast too. Ask u hor, how come u have lay floor tiles, then the a/c piping is on the floor already?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Bro, like your A/C, was thinking of getting that, but out of my budget. haha And good news for u, my 18k BTU are cool enough for my living, and it gets cool fast too. Ask u hor, how come u have lay floor tiles, then the a/c piping is on the floor already?? Thanks... Aiyah, so long our aircon serves it purpose then we shd be happy liao... Glad my research is worthwhile to identify the right BTU then... Er...the floor tiles laid liao la...probably does not look so because of the dust and such or is it because my floor is suppose to be white? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Thanks... Aiyah, so long our aircon serves it purpose then we shd be happy liao... Glad my research is worthwhile to identify the right BTU then... Er...the floor tiles laid liao la...probably does not look so because of the dust and such or is it because my floor is suppose to be white? El Nino, we got the same brand. Like the silver exterior and its curves too. What does your research say about panasonic? Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 El Nino, we got the same brand. Like the silver exterior and its curves too. What does your research say about panasonic? Cheers. bro england, when do we get to c pics of ur swee swee house? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Thanks... Aiyah, so long our aircon serves it purpose then we shd be happy liao... Glad my research is worthwhile to identify the right BTU then... Er...the floor tiles laid liao la...probably does not look so because of the dust and such or is it because my floor is suppose to be white? Orh..is it cement screed floor?? Coz it looks really white although smooth. keke Some said 18K not enough, mayb my place more enclosed, so it is enough for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 Orh..is it cement screed floor?? Coz it looks really white although smooth. keke Some said 18K not enough, mayb my place more enclosed, so it is enough for me. Erm...now im confused! which floor u refering to?? the toilet one with water pipes or the pic with the trunking? Coz if its the toilet one, the floor is white tiles...and it looks smooth coz of Mr Yeak's brilliant tilers...hardly any grouts! he wun let me in much on the trade secret though...haha for the other one look like cement screed coz after hack i ask him to cement screed for me to overlay with the laminates lor... Teh-kor man, ur living room also got fan right? then plus ur 18k BTU good enuff to dissipate cool air. although i wun say ur place is enclosed since ur kitchen open concept leh...u got a mitsubishi non invertor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 El Nino, we got the same brand. Like the silver exterior and its curves too. What does your research say about panasonic? Yah...i got attracted to the silver exterior and its curves too... Went for this model coz of the e-ion Air Purifying System...sharp plasmacluster have something similar, i think but i liked the looks of the panny more... initially wanted to get the 24JKZ but found out the indoor BTU is up to 20500 btu/h whilst the 18JKZ cooling capacity is up to 17700 btu/h. Air circulation for the 18JKZ, covers 640 ft3/min whilst the 650 ft3/min. so to save the difference of $200+, i opted on the 18JKZ. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 bro england, when do we get to c pics of ur swee swee house? yah man...i already asked him twice when he will start his Wembley construction...no mention leh. Think he is a henner tho... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 Yah...i got attracted to the silver exterior and its curves too... Went for this model coz of the e-ion Air Purifying System...sharp plasmacluster have something similar, i think but i liked the looks of the panny more... initially wanted to get the 24JKZ but found out the indoor BTU is up to 20500 btu/h whilst the 18JKZ cooling capacity is up to 17700 btu/h. Air circulation for the 18JKZ, covers 640 ft3/min whilst the 650 ft3/min. so to save the difference of $200+, i opted on the 18JKZ. is yours the new model or previous model? i got the 24k btu... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 is yours the new model or previous model? i got the 24k btu... mine is JKZ, older model. KKZ is newer, cant rmbr what was the extra feature tho. urs is a single split also? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites