El Nino_Al Nito

El Nino's Anfield

hi el nino, nice project you got going here :good: i'm just starting out on my reno mission and getting a bit overwhelmed with all the info on this forum. i like your approach on the ID comparisons...sounds like details is the key. not sure if this is an appropriate question :dunno: but could you share the contract details? i'm trying to figure out how much more information should be in the contract versus the quotation. if you could pm or email (scl8k@yahoo.com) me that would be most appreciated.

hi scl8k, thanks! i sure hope it'll turn out alright. :)

anyways, i have pm-ed u the quotation u requested.

i repeat again, once u have several quotes in, u will notice some items are more ex whilst others looks cheaper, for different contractors. essentially, it will even out i feel. so, what is important is rapport and perhaps costs of ad-hoc stuff i.e. electrical/lighting/carpentry quote which u may think at the start that it is enough but as you go along sure kena 'virus' to want to add more stuff in...hahaha...dunno if got doctor give mc for this 'virus' anot? :unsure::P

lol..Changi one too......this one oic, there is a silver patch so we thought it does not qualify... ;) ......we were there around 1945.....they supposed to close 2030 but some lights were off liao around 2015....

IMHO,

haha..we left ard 1915! :D

yeah, the silver patch spoils the look abit but Ang is right, for $900 maybe too ex ler...

i'd be wiser to top up some more to get the hansa tap u mentioned! :D

lucky budget dun permit extravagant spending...:P...actually no, i realised the tap abit short, cant reach into the counter top basin im dying to get for vanity top.....

Lol...that place is like a graveyard hor...and the workers like zombies!

i bet next time if i go over, i can ta bao some dinner and dine at the tables there in peace! :D

I wonder how they use that bridge to up the debris. keke

How come your floor hack till so flat and smooth one??

And u got like so much more items than mine. haha :D

they hired gymnast workers from bangladesh dude...

that 'bridge' is a piece of cake to them la... :lol:

Lol...have to be flat and smooth mah..think becoz they used that levelling device? :unsure:

yah, more items mean shrinking bank account... :(:bangwall:

wah, El gor gor ur tap **** exp!! lucky u din lose sleep over it or else so heart pain to spend $900 on a tap....

Swee ah, i one day nv come in u so much update liao

aiyoh...why u so sure i older then u? i think u older then me la...i shd call u ta jie instead...ahahaha... ;)

yeah...guess common sense and practicality aids in my decision making for this one. :)

Edited by El Nino_Al Nito

wah, El gor gor ur tap **** exp!! lucky u din lose sleep over it or else so heart pain to spend $900 on a tap....

Swee ah, i one day nv come in u so much update liao

I think he will lose sleep if he buys that tap. haha :D

they hired gymnast workers from bangladesh dude...

that 'bridge' is a peace of cake to them la... :lol:

Lol...have to be flat and smooth mah..think becoz they used that levelling device? :unsure:

yah, more items mean shrinking bank account... :(:bangwall:

aiyoh...why u so sure i older then u? i think u older then me la...i shd call u ta jie instead...ahahaha... ;)

yeah...guess common sense and practicality aids in my decision making for this one. :)

Aiya, u should have taken pic of them balancing on the bridge mah..keke

What other fierce items u did??

Hmm..all of u pls call me didi!! :yeah:

Edited by Angteko

I think he will lose sleep if he buys that tap. haha :D

Aiya, u should have taken pic of them balancing on the bridge mah..keke

What other fierce items u did??

Hmm..all of u pls call me didi!! :yeah:

aiyo pls lor, i rmb u say u ard 30 plus rite? confirm u gor gor to me. :D

eh El GOR GOR, dun think i hv a son means i old rite? :bleah: u be shocked what age i hv my son. wahahahaha...

Edited by samgalz

aiyo pls lor, i rmb u say u ard 30 plus rite? confirm u gor gor to me. :D

yah lor Ang...try to fake us is it?? 8|

eh El GOR GOR, dun think i hv a son means i old rite? :bleah: u be shocked what age i hv my son. wahahahaha...

u got son means got ppl call u mother ler so must be more mature and 'older' mah...

some more i forever 23...how can anyone here younger then shameless me...? ahahaha :P

u'll be surprised at what age i had my goro lor...muahahaha..:bleah:

yah lor Ang...try to fake us is it?? 8|

u got son means got ppl call u mother ler so must be more mature and 'older' mah...

some more i forever 23...how can anyone here younger then shameless me...? ahahaha :P

u'll be surprised at what age i had my goro lor...muahahaha.. :bleah:

I no fake fake hor, I also forever 21. wahaha

There are pple who always thought I still in schooling days. wahaha :D

But that was like 2 yrs back. :bangwall:

bro, nothing fierce la...all within means after saving up since NS days... :lol:

Wah...so good sia...good planning ahead wor.

I never save and spend beyond my means. So end up so poor now. wahah

Pls call 1900 112 8888 to donate to my personal funds! :help:

Edited by Angteko

I no fake fake hor, I also forever 21. wahaha

There are pple who always thought I still in schooling days. wahaha :D

But that was like 2 yrs back. :bangwall:

yah yah...and i have ppl mistaken me to be King of the World...:lol:

oh...does this mean u have been married for 2 years? :unsure:

i also got mistaken to still be in poly when i go barber or buy bubble tea...coz got student discount mah..

.....but that was 3 years ago... :D

yah yah...and i have ppl mistaken me to be King of the World...:lol:

oh...does this mean u have been married for 2 years? :unsure:

i also got mistaken to still be in poly when i go barber or buy bubble tea...coz got student discount mah..

.....but that was 3 years ago... :D

win lor u two...then i forever 20 yrs! din get key yet so still not adult. :bleah:

honestly lah, el. u saved since NS so how many yrs u saved ah? :notti:

nice leh ur tiles. i aso made another decision...to maybe overlay my toilet and kitchen floor AHHHH! $$ again....

Nice nice...Good Looks....

ur MBR has two kinds of tile?...one long one short?....

samgalz

I will caution on floor overlay for toilet....just in case the earlier waterproofing is not sold enuff or aged....den next time repair will be tedious......maybe u could consider hacking the floor but overlay the walls.....:)....