Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 no man...resort theme only for the MBR and its toilet... that place must set the mood mah... im trying to fuse different styles into different rooms / areas... just hope all turns out well since i feel my colour coordination like CMI...hahaha haha, interesting concept. But wouldnt it be very confusing? What the themes in your mind? U want to make it dependent on mood, and go to whichever room that suits the mood of the day? haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 MBR Toilet Tiles MBR Toilet Floor MBR Toilet Walls MBR BathTub Feature Wall Hope these comes out well once its tiled up! i like ur bathrub feature wall....very interesting....can't wait to see hw it looks like confirm jin nice.... glad tat u can start ur reno really soon....enjoy the journey :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 haha, interesting concept. But wouldnt it be very confusing? What the themes in your mind? U want to make it dependent on mood, and go to whichever room that suits the mood of the day? haha dun worry laaa...not building a maze in my home. not spacious enuff anyways...so wouldn't be confusing. haha themes ah? if urs is barcelona manhattan....maybe mind would be mallorca miami? Lol...just kidding.. im an advocate for sleek lines..though it'd go well with minimalist concept i dun think 1 or 2 of the furnitures i gotten would put along that theme...maybe sleek and modern looking..no particular theme really, didnt have an ID to guide me on these....only feel good factor which is important since we be staying there for a number of our years ahead yah...im the stay home type so would want something that make me stay home even more! haha oh well, we will find out how it all turns out come end of May.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 i like ur bathrub feature wall....very interesting....can't wait to see hw it looks like confirm jin nice.... glad tat u can start ur reno really soon....enjoy the journey :) well hey, thanks! quick go and confirm ur contractor / ID then can start reno also.. ur timeline till end of April only ah?? enough anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 dun worry laaa...not building a maze in my home. not spacious enuff anyways...so wouldn't be confusing. haha themes ah? if urs is barcelona manhattan....maybe mind would be mallorca miami? Lol...just kidding.. im an advocate for sleek lines..though it'd go well with minimalist concept i dun think 1 or 2 of the furnitures i gotten would put along that theme...maybe sleek and modern looking..no particular theme really, didnt have an ID to guide me on these....only feel good factor which is important since we be staying there for a number of our years ahead yah...im the stay home type so would want something that make me stay home even more! haha oh well, we will find out how it all turns out come end of May.. wahhaa..u make it sound like Spain vs USA world cup final. Most importantly is the feel is comfortable. I would love to stay home more often too, esp with the weather nowadays. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 yeah....nw we r in the midst of checking out 3 quotations....so far, i tik 1 quotation alrd out....too ex liao... not sure if can make it by end Apr....hopefully can...cos our house is new and it's BTO so no floorings, no doors....just mainly the cabinets, etc....still, hopefully won't drag so long....my travelling distance frm hm to wk nw is 1hr 15 mins daily (1 way)....faintz.... well hey, thanks! quick go and confirm ur contractor / ID then can start reno also.. ur timeline till end of April only ah?? enough anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 wahhaa..u make it sound like Spain vs USA world cup final. Most importantly is the feel is comfortable. I would love to stay home more often too, esp with the weather nowadays. heh heh...spain all the way laa...although a part of me still prefer the Dutch.. C'mon team Orange! yup, weather nowadays is a hazard...to ppl with sensitive skin..haha. gotta do our part to bring down this global warming thing man. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 yeah....nw we r in the midst of checking out 3 quotations....so far, i tik 1 quotation alrd out....too ex liao... not sure if can make it by end Apr....hopefully can...cos our house is new and it's BTO so no floorings, no doors....just mainly the cabinets, etc....still, hopefully won't drag so long....my travelling distance frm hm to wk nw is 1hr 15 mins daily (1 way)....faintz.... i see...if lil reno to do then hopefully it would be fast for u. normally its the hacking, tiling etc that will take more of the reno's time frame. WOW! 150mins of travelling time for now?! mine is abt 30mins daily. hope to cut it down to 15 or so once i move in. Lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 Living/Dining/Entertainment Room Floor Tiles Greek Volakas Lookalike Homo Tiles (Living/Dining/Entertainment Rooms) - $4.8psf Woody Homo Tiles (Foyer & Entrance Steps) - $4.5psf Loved greek volakas marble to bits. Unfortunately due to some issues (i.e. money no enough), Mr Yeak advised us to settle for homo tiles with marble feel. Well, this came closest to what i had in mind. White with little greyish veins and raw marble feel. Problem was, had to top up 1k more to have this. $4.8 psf. The woody homo tiles should go well with the white ones to give me that raw yet sleek and modern touch to the house. Hope my investment and colour coordination turns out well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 nope, we not doing any hacking or tiling or anything major...just kitchen cabinets n mbr L-shaped wardrobe.... yar boy....150 mins....no joke....daily....if work late at nite, even more sianzzzzzzzz after tat, shd be only max 15 mins i tik....hehehe i see...if lil reno to do then hopefully it would be fast for u. normally its the hacking, tiling etc that will take more of the reno's time frame. WOW! 150mins of travelling time for now?! mine is abt 30mins daily. hope to cut it down to 15 or so once i move in. Lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 heh heh...spain all the way laa...although a part of me still prefer the Dutch.. C'mon team Orange! yup, weather nowadays is a hazard...to ppl with sensitive skin..haha. gotta do our part to bring down this global warming thing man. haha..same as me bro! Supporting dutch since young, but it always fails me. Supporting spain when did not manage to win anything. Since they are doing well now, need to find a weaker team to support. haha So u not installing aircon? but do alot of planting instead? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 Living/Dining/Entertainment Room Floor Tiles Greek Volakas Lookalike Homo Tiles (Living/Dining/Entertainment Rooms) - $4.8psf Woody Homo Tiles (Foyer & Entrance Steps) - $4.5psf Loved greek volakas marble to bits. Unfortunately due to some issues (i.e. money no enough), Mr Yeak advised us to settle for homo tiles with marble feel. Well, this came closest to what i had in mind. White with little greyish veins and raw marble feel. Problem was, had to top up 1k more to have this. $4.8 psf. The woody homo tiles should go well with the white ones to give me that raw yet sleek and modern touch to the house. Hope my investment and colour coordination turns out well. wah..u chose all the exp tiles!! That woody one quite unique leh, doesnt look like tiles at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 nope, we not doing any hacking or tiling or anything major...just kitchen cabinets n mbr L-shaped wardrobe.... yar boy....150 mins....no joke....daily....if work late at nite, even more sianzzzzzzzz after tat, shd be only max 15 mins i tik....hehehe So envy u guys. Even after I moved, I still need at least 60min (estimated) of travel time, instead of current 60-80? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 haha..same as me bro! Supporting dutch since young, but it always fails me. Supporting spain when did not manage to win anything. Since they are doing well now, need to find a weaker team to support. haha So u not installing aircon? but do alot of planting instead? eh...same ah? high 5 man! haha...every tournament on paper looks high chance for the Dutch to win but they always implode and failed to deceive leh.... i like spain too coz of the liverpool and barcelona players...Lol but might consider supporting an underdog just so it feels much better if they win... got, im installing single split in the hall...save environment and my health, install one only. Lol. did consider plants but they will probably be chewed up by my cat... wah..u chose all the exp tiles!! That woody one quite unique leh, doesnt look like tiles at all. no lah...reasonable coz still within budget after deciding to take out some unnecessary stuff from my quote...important thing is i must not lose sleep if i dun get it..since i lost sleep when i chose the 2nd option, decided, what the heck i gotta have my greek volakas lookalike tiles! Yay! now i sleep better lor...tho weather still stuffy... yup, i like that woody one as well. its 15 by 90cm i think and if u step on it or run ur fingers on it does have that woody texture which i feel compliments the white tiles alot giving a modern yet raw feel to the home.. So envy u guys. Even after I moved, I still need at least 60min (estimated) of travel time, instead of current 60-80? i think if you really like ur job, any distance wouldnt matter yah...although it does help to be nearer coz of time savings...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 hey el nino..i see you're installing a bathtub in your home. mind sharing what the cost of installing is? how much did the tub cost? TIA! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites