El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 Wow...finally gotten my fingers to key in my first thread in this T-Blog section! Been itching to do one since Jan but waited for an apt moment and an auspicious date (to me at least). Lol. Looks good. Feels good. Is good! This is it then. My journey begins! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 Wow...finally gotten my fingers to key in my first thread in this T-Blog section! Been itching to do one since Jan but waited for an apt moment and an auspicious date (to me at least). Lol. Looks good. Feels good. Is good! This is it then. My journey begins! Hey el nino.... allow me to be the 1st to congratulate your starting of reno t-blog and of cuz ...... ..congratulations of your getting married.........looking for more pics ya ! ....cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 welcome to RT Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 The Floorplan Hope this upload comes out right. Not much to brief or describe. Squarish, rectangular lay out. Easy on the eyes. Pretty straightforward. Cons Lil problem. For me, at least. Its a pre-fab unit. That means cant hack walls. Nothing fancy. Any works must be within the HDB book. There goes my open concept kitchen. Should have enquired before signing OTP. Oh well, on the bright side, i will save costs on this area. Secondly, no gahment gas pipes laid in this vicinity. Gonna be stuck with LPG gas cylinders. Have to waste one cabinet space just for this barrel. On the bright side, not much since im doing up light box so with gas pipes would have had that covered. Pros Massive MBR toilet. Me likes! Longish kitchen. Sweet! Windows in the store room. Just what i need. A personal room for my cat(s). Too bad kinda small though. Near in-laws. Had it not be down to their persuasive skills, i'd probably end up in the west by now. Near markets, schools and MRT. Though i hate that the nearest expressway is like 8 minutes away. Oh well. Cant have it all in life. Hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 (edited) Hey el nino.... allow me to be the 1st to congratulate your starting of reno t-blog and of cuz ...... ..congratulations of your getting married.........looking for more pics ya ! ....cheers! welcome to RT thats fast! thanks for the welcome guys. hah... Edited March 1, 2010 by El Nino_Al Nito Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 Unit's Current Conditions Not much on this. Using pics from the valuation report. Here you go. Resale Kitchen Resale MBR Resale Living Area Resale Common Room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 (edited) . Edited March 2, 2010 by El Nino_Al Nito Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 (edited) Been living in a rented MBR in woodlands for the past half year. Been living nomadically in other rented places for the past 3 years. Sums up to 5 different units in 3 years for me and my wife. Glad all this will come to a stop soon. Completed the 2nd appointment in Feb just before CNY. Since sellers request for extension of 1 month, will only get keys in 2 weeks time. Yippee kaye yay! Wife has been counting down days everyday since the 2nd appt. Lol. My poor sweetheart. Edited March 2, 2010 by El Nino_Al Nito Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 congrats, El Nino!!!! u r starting on ur reno at last....bought ur electrical stuff yet? :) i'm still going back n forth on the oven...haiz.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 (edited) big one for you all your walls cannot be hacked? that's is so sad Edited March 1, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 congrats, El Nino!!!! u r starting on ur reno at last....bought ur electrical stuff yet? :) i'm still going back n forth on the oven...haiz.... Hiya graceakaclouds! or is it grace or clouds for short? haha Yeah, recalled u from the oven and hob thread...fancy us starting t-blogs on same day. not yet...im holding out until the first piece of tile has been hacked then i go buy...Lol. with the IT show next weekend, not that far off either...hope got bargains there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 all your walls cannot be hacked? that's is so sad Thanks dude. what resizing spec to use on here ah? i chose 640x480 (msg boards) like still smallish leh... Nope. No hacking of walls. None. Zero. Zilch. Kosong. Otherwise i kena by HDB... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 Welcome to RT-blog bro Finally start yr T-blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 Welcome to RT-blog bro Finally start yr T-blog hah...thanks simon. been itching to start but not much to show or say back then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 hah...thanks simon. been itching to start but not much to show or say back then. Ha... for me is like ..... start reno 3-4 weeks liao then I start my Blog . 1st is lazy ..... 2nd is wife say nothing to show also ... hacking only ... so end up delay delay .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites