graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

KSJL, I hope your issues will be resolved soon. Stay cool & keep it up.

Guess I'll likely face the same problem as you .. my kitchen flooring already got uneven grout color now & inconsistent gap distant.

The opennet will be installing my mum's flat coming Monday. Perhaps I can snap a few pics & share with you guys

Guess I'll likely face the same problem as you .. my kitchen flooring already got uneven grout color now & inconsistent gap distant.

The opennet will be installing my mum's flat coming Monday. Perhaps I can snap a few pics & share with you guys

the opennet has been installed at my mom's place. basically it starts from the main power distribution unit and ends at your desired location. The cable casing is about 1cm in width, so still not tat bad in my opinion.

Hi Chipee, it is not the kitchen flooring but the barquet that Edmund has made a mess now! HDB has rectify for us nicely but he has got his workers to redo varnish and turns up all wrinkles and doesnt want to rectify the problem! How can he do such thing right????? He said he will only rectify the MBR which is more severe but not the other 2 rooms. HB is there and pretty TL now as he has spoken to the worker n the worker commented that if dont re-do the other 2 rooms then become different colour compared to MBR. How to accept such job?????

Edmund is getting worst n showing us his true colour now~~~~~~~~

joseeng, oh great to hear tat .. I hope it look nice enough when installed at our place. Haha, anyway dun like oso must do it.

I'm didn't do false ceiling so I'm quite worried abt the trunking sticking at the walls :dunno:

I hope he will do it once n for all - if not this is going to drag n we will hold his last payment until he completes the job properly...I dont wish to do this but he forces me to do that....very very very sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Chipee, did you get HDB to do the grout colour?

:o sound scary. Revarnish will get wrinkles on the parquet? I haven't done any revarnish yet .. still raw & original.

Kept reminding the BSC parquet team to do my unit but they were too busy & can't do for me any sooner.

Dun fret sis .. talk it over again & see what can be done to get it settle.

:o sound scary. Revarnish will get wrinkles on the parquet? I haven't done any revarnish yet .. still raw & original.

Kept reminding the BSC parquet team to do my unit but they were too busy & can't do for me any sooner.

not sure abt the varnishing thingy, but if i am not wrong, varnishing should be done after the floor is free from sand particle and dust, if not the effects will not be good.

lets hope edmund can resolve your issues soon.

Yes, when I see it I nearly fainted as it really looks soooooooo ugly! Anyway, Edmund finally agreed to re-do the 3 bedrooms for us to prevent future unhappiness though we can see that he is very unwillingly to do but this is no fault of us!

Now I strongly believe that renovation will sure have hiccups n problems with contractors.....hopefully things will go smoothly from here onwards...enough of arguments n disputes!!!!!

Nope, BSC dun do it .. uneven grout color is not a defect. Inconsistent tiles gap do not constitute as defect too.

Nevertheless, I asked but received a good "note" -.- wat can I expect after 3 yrs .. haha .. model ans isn't it :bleah::furious:

KSJL, have you make appt for the opennet installation?

Edited by chipee

Nope, BSC dun do it .. uneven grout color is not a defect. Inconsistent tiles gap do not constitute as defect too.

Nevertheless, I asked but received a good "note" -.- wat can I expect after 3 yrs .. haha .. model ans isn't it :bleah::furious:

KSJL, have you make appt for the opennet installation?

Not yet as got so many issues with Edmund n will call Opennet later....

Yes, when I see it I nearly fainted as it really looks soooooooo ugly! Anyway, Edmund finally agreed to re-do the 3 bedrooms for us to prevent future unhappiness though we can see that he is very unwillingly to do but this is no fault of us!

Now I strongly believe that renovation will sure have hiccups n problems with contractors.....hopefully things will go smoothly from here onwards...enough of arguments n disputes!!!!!

glad to see tat you have resolved your issues with Edmund...anyway your reno also considered ending soon...hehe

Yes!!!!! Cross fingers that no major issues will come up now!

KSJL, at least i feel it's a win-win situation now....u get ur 'rectified' bedroom floorings and edmund gets his final payment....:):) tat's most impt....everyone happy can liao....

Chipee, i tik u can try to push BSC....if not wrong, if u r able to do during wkdays, their slots quite available....today called BSC to come down, they come down and already started working on the varnishing....

joseeng, not sure abt the sand and dust effects on the varnish if done before reno....but yes, Edmund did tell me tat we shd do the varnishing only after all the reno is done so tat it would give u best results....haiz...my case bo bian...we want to see if they varnished the floor n the scratches still persist in naked eyes....if so, have to tik wat to do liao....

KSJL, at least i feel it's a win-win situation now....u get ur 'rectified' bedroom floorings and edmund gets his final payment....:):) tat's most impt....everyone happy can liao....

Chipee, i tik u can try to push BSC....if not wrong, if u r able to do during wkdays, their slots quite available....today called BSC to come down, they come down and already started working on the varnishing....

joseeng, not sure abt the sand and dust effects on the varnish if done before reno....but yes, Edmund did tell me tat we shd do the varnishing only after all the reno is done so tat it would give u best results....haiz...my case bo bian...we want to see if they varnished the floor n the scratches still persist in naked eyes....if so, have to tik wat to do liao....

To clear the confusion on varnishing...it is because Edmund workers didnt polish before they varnish which resulted to wrinkles everywhere in my bed rooms. Hence, the workers have to polish then varnish later which will become nice nice .....get me now ?

Anyway, the next problem is to resolve the grouting .....guess will have to get HDB to do it or DIY ourselves....

So are you going to sign with him? Dont let my case affect your decision to sign with him....good luck!