chipee 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 wrinkles on your parquet? ohzzzz. I oso got dark grout lines in my kitchen floor. I got chipped tiles in kitchen so BSC replaced them. The new grout lines are darker .. almost black. Their tiler said can't get back the same color tone as well. I intend to do all black in tat case. Still pondering abt it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 WAH...so wat Edmund say?? I didnt replace my kitchen floor tiles - it is original from HDB. However, the grout of the colour at the kitchen n service yard looks ok with lighter tone and we are fine with them. Now we have an issue with Edmund that after his workers did the washing, the grout looks ugly - black cement which is soooooooooo obvious and ugly!!!!!!!! It is totally different from what we see when we collect our key from HDB. Get me now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 wah lau eh....like tat, abit kns leh....cos of tat, have to change tiles....but hacking tiles and then, changing tiles is quite ex rite? wrinkles on your parquet? ohzzzz. I oso got dark grout lines in my kitchen floor. I got chipped tiles in kitchen so BSC replaced them. The new grout lines are darker .. almost black. Their tiler said can't get back the same color tone as well. I intend to do all black in tat case. Still pondering abt it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 Hi graceakaclouds, not the officers or the pretty ladies in there. I find them quite helpful. My encounters with the tile supervisor was pleasant despite several hiccups. His tiler just couldn't get it right on the replacement. Becos replacing tiles old with new & the surrounding old tiles need to match in line & difficulty in balancing to meet all edges. Tough indeed. Btw, please take note of the opennet installation when you discuss your reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 Latest updates: Today BSC officer came over to our place for joint inspection for the defects. Immediately, they started working on the defects and it's deemed for the defects rectification to complete by tomorrow. Hence, will go back to our place to check if it's properly done tomorrow. Meanwhile, just received a call from Edmund to say that he's done up our finalized quotation and will email me these few days. Pretty eager to see his quotation so we shall see how. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 chippee, totally understand abt the trying to match old and new tiles....it can be very close but definitely won't be exactly the same for sure....tough one man! btw, i kept hearing P&D ppl toking abt the opennet installation thingy....what is it exactly? or where can i read it up? in the P&D forum? Hi graceakaclouds, not the officers or the pretty ladies in there. I find them quite helpful. My encounters with the tile supervisor was pleasant despite several hiccups. His tiler just couldn't get it right on the replacement. Becos replacing tiles old with new & the surrounding old tiles need to match in line & difficulty in balancing to meet all edges. Tough indeed. Btw, please take note of the opennet installation when you discuss your reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 nope, KSJL....we not doing any overlaying or hacking of anything at all....our unit's flooring n all look fine to us.... can ask ar, Edmund did acid washing for u or chemical washing? acid washing is pretty harmful....could be the reason y for the black cement part ar?? Alamak....hw come got wrinkles for the parquet...FAINTZZZZZZZZZZZZ hey chippee!!!! yeah!!! more P&D neighbours here....hehehe wah, the BSC officer said tat and leave it as tat... I dont know what did his workers do for us as we werent there when they are cleaning the place. But last night when we went up we see all the black cement grout which looks very ugly and now he is pushing the blame to HDB that they didnt do it properly earlier. It is not so as earlier HDB pass us the key n when we went up the colour is lighter and we cant see the black cement at all. He simply doesnt want help us on this at all even we said we will pay him some $. I begin to see his after sales service bad! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 wrinkles on your parquet? ohzzzz. I oso got dark grout lines in my kitchen floor. I got chipped tiles in kitchen so BSC replaced them. The new grout lines are darker .. almost black. Their tiler said can't get back the same color tone as well. I intend to do all black in tat case. Still pondering abt it. Yes, wrinkles on parquet n very very ugly! I would like to see how he is going to rectify it - he said he will only rectify the MBR and the rest of the rooms only touch up. If we are not happy with the end result, we are going to hold his last payment. I cant accept his bad service for this and wants us to pay him and it is his workers fault!!!!! So to all Edmund followers - he is never always right and good!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 WAH...so wat Edmund say?? What I can say is when problem comes he will try to push away...sigh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 chippee, totally understand abt the trying to match old and new tiles....it can be very close but definitely won't be exactly the same for sure....tough one man! btw, i kept hearing P&D ppl toking abt the opennet installation thingy....what is it exactly? or where can i read it up? in the P&D forum? grace, u may wanna check your mailbox cos they have posted the installation schedule to you by now. This openet thingy is the next generation cable network which is supposed to have much faster rate of internet access in future. you may wanna refer to more info from this webpage http://www.opennet.com.sg/faq/#faq00001 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 Yes, wrinkles on parquet n very very ugly! I would like to see how he is going to rectify it - he said he will only rectify the MBR and the rest of the rooms only touch up. If we are not happy with the end result, we are going to hold his last payment. I cant accept his bad service for this and wants us to pay him and it is his workers fault!!!!! So to all Edmund followers - he is never always right and good!!!!!! hopefully you will have an amicable resolution with Edmund soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 Yes, check the letterbox. There's a thread discussing on this over at P@D forum, maybe u wanna check out. Ask your ID to take note of this just in case you want them concealed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 grace, u may wanna check your mailbox cos they have posted the installation schedule to you by now. This openet thingy is the next generation cable network which is supposed to have much faster rate of internet access in future. you may wanna refer to more info from this webpage http://www.opennet.com.sg/faq/#faq00001 For those who has done the renovation we have no choice but try to talk to Opennet to minimise trunking/casing but lucky for those who hasnt start their renovation especially the 3rd-4th batch of Pinnacle owners can try to hide the Opennet trunking at false ceiling.....good for you..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 yeah....KSJL, it's sad to hear that u r facing such problems....hope u will be able to resolve it soon.... i tik for many contractors who have good reviews, there are also bound to be bad reviews or not so good reviews...like the now, Jason (U&B) case....but i tik sometimes abit heng suay and also, it boils down to communication....i'm sure no one would want to make ugly scene out of anything....u do properly, we as owners also happy rite? :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2010 hopefully you will have an amicable resolution with Edmund soon. Hi Jo, I really hope so and if he try to be funny then I cant do anything at all..... sigh....i dont know why he becomes like that as initial stage he is pretty good....sigh...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites