graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

can understand abt the mood swings part...who wouldn't....no need tok so much one lah....speaking tone not threatening can liao....hahhaha....frm the interaction with him, i feel he's quite approachable and reasonable....if he can't do, he will explain y....or when i ask him for alternatives, at least he's gd in giving his ideas etc...

hhahahaa....haven't gotten his quote yet....we will compare with the other quotes we got....besides, i tik diff ppl have diff requirements of wat they want n dun want bah....

for us, quite open with Edmund too...told him we on budget....want to do simple n cozy can liao....no need fanciful stuff...he understood n said...oh, if u dun want to do feature wall for ur bomb shelter n want to tik abt it later, tat one...anytime can do...u want to save $$, dun do nw....

Bear in mind that Edmund has his mood swing too, sometimes he has too many projects he got frustrated and his speaking tone to us is not very pleasing to our ears. However, overall he is alright lah.....PM me what he has quoted to you and maybe I can tell you what to cut....hahhahahhaha..... ;)

By this wk, we will be able to receive finalized quotations from the 3 of them above. So far, received quotation from Homely Concepts...pretty ex so won't be considering them. Now only left Impress21 and Adecordesign

Hi Graceakaclouds,

Er.. happened to read that impress21 was one of your shortlisted choice. Just to share, our reno was done up by Henry from Impress21. Overall experience was good and Henry was also very responsive during the reno. Hb was the one liaising with Henry and we can reach him easily via sms, email or mobile. He's also very flexible and easy to talk/discuss with when we faced some issue/ changes on the reno. Even after our reno, he remains very responsible and responsive. We are glad to have selected him.

can understand abt the mood swings part...who wouldn't....no need tok so much one lah....speaking tone not threatening can liao....hahhaha....frm the interaction with him, i feel he's quite approachable and reasonable....if he can't do, he will explain y....or when i ask him for alternatives, at least he's gd in giving his ideas etc...

hhahahaa....haven't gotten his quote yet....we will compare with the other quotes we got....besides, i tik diff ppl have diff requirements of wat they want n dun want bah....

for us, quite open with Edmund too...told him we on budget....want to do simple n cozy can liao....no need fanciful stuff...he understood n said...oh, if u dun want to do feature wall for ur bomb shelter n want to tik abt it later, tat one...anytime can do...u want to save $$, dun do nw....

Yes, Edmund is approachable and you can tell him your requirements and if he can meet yours, he will. :) You are not doing anything to your bomb shelter? Do you have problems with that stupid door which need to exert force to close it?

yeah, i agree with u on it....he's quite flexi on tat...

for now, nope...though it's abit unsightly we r just leaving it as it is....might use wallpaper in future...but we still tiking abt it...

oh ya, toking abt tat stupid door....hahahhaa....my dad say it's common for exerting force to close it....so wat he says is, u must always keep it closed....at least for sometime....else, if u always leave the door open for watever reasons, then next time u will have probs closing the door....dun ask me y like tis....i also tik it's **** silly....hahahaa

Yes, Edmund is approachable and you can tell him your requirements and if he can meet yours, he will. :) You are not doing anything to your bomb shelter? Do you have problems with that stupid door which need to exert force to close it?

honestly, joseeng.....if Edmund's quality is good for the price he quoted, i believe it's good enough....rather than u pay so cheap price n then ur contractor give u so much probs...then confirm will :bangwall:

nope...not doing any feature walls at all....yes, in fact it's much lower than 15k in all...

i believe both contractors are equally capable in carrying out your reno and ultimately i think it will still boil down to how well you can communicate/click with them. shall await for your decision...

tat's gd :) yes...we also have a frd who did her house with Henry....tat's y nw i tik the choice is between either impress21 or edmund....just awaiting edmund's quotation then we'll see hw

Hi Graceakaclouds,

Er.. happened to read that impress21 was one of your shortlisted choice. Just to share, our reno was done up by Henry from Impress21. Overall experience was good and Henry was also very responsive during the reno. Hb was the one liaising with Henry and we can reach him easily via sms, email or mobile. He's also very flexible and easy to talk/discuss with when we faced some issue/ changes on the reno. Even after our reno, he remains very responsible and responsive. We are glad to have selected him.

yeah, i agree with u on it....he's quite flexi on tat...

for now, nope...though it's abit unsightly we r just leaving it as it is....might use wallpaper in future...but we still tiking abt it...

oh ya, toking abt tat stupid door....hahahhaa....my dad say it's common for exerting force to close it....so wat he says is, u must always keep it closed....at least for sometime....else, if u always leave the door open for watever reasons, then next time u will have probs closing the door....dun ask me y like tis....i also tik it's **** silly....hahahaa

If you need robang on wall decal, do let me know as I have a friend who is doing this business. :) So have you pass your defect list to CES? Or you dont have any defects at your place?

i also agree with u on the 'both contractors are equally capable in carrying out your reno' part....but i tik hb wants to see edmund's works first....for me, can click with both well....just tat personal interaction wise, i prefer edmund....he's v clear in explanation n ideas etc....v gd for me as a non-technical person....hehehhee....

yeah, we also jin excited abt it....nw jin kancheong for edmund's quote liao....but when i ask him when he can give me, he like abit stressed...hehehhee....so i just say....estimated when u can give me....dun want to stress him until like tat :S then he said, wed

i believe both contractors are equally capable in carrying out your reno and ultimately i think it will still boil down to how well you can communicate/click with them. shall await for your decision...

Go to Balestier Light Arcade to buy your lights look out for Jane and I believe you will be very pleased with her service.....are you doing any false ceiling to have downlights?

oic...can, will ask u when we want to do....need to get hb's approval first :(

yup, already passed....minor defects but hope they won't take tat long...

If you need robang on wall decal, do let me know as I have a friend who is doing this business. :) So have you pass your defect list to CES? Or you dont have any defects at your place?

Light Arcade...earlier when we were doing parents' place, we also went to tis Light Arcade....not too bad....

not sure if hb's keen on the false ceiling...we still tiking abt it...cos intend to have ceiling fan for the living room...any idea ar...if do L-box n false ceiling, then want to install ceiling fan....wouldn't it be v low for the ceiling fan?

Go to Balestier Light Arcade to buy your lights look out for Jane and I believe you will be very pleased with her service.....are you doing any false ceiling to have downlights?

i also agree with u on the 'both contractors are equally capable in carrying out your reno' part....but i tik hb wants to see edmund's works first....for me, can click with both well....just tat personal interaction wise, i prefer edmund....he's v clear in explanation n ideas etc....v gd for me as a non-technical person....hehehhee....

yeah, we also jin excited abt it....nw jin kancheong for edmund's quote liao....but when i ask him when he can give me, he like abit stressed...hehehhee....so i just say....estimated when u can give me....dun want to stress him until like tat :S then he said, wed

if you wanna see edmund's works, you can refer to bluewater's t-blog, think KSJL also posted her reno pics there.

i chose edmund over henry also cos of the interaction part, feels tat i can click better with him.

for your reference, i have gotten quotes from both and edmund's is slightly higher than henry's.

Light Arcade...earlier when we were doing parents' place, we also went to tis Light Arcade....not too bad....

not sure if hb's keen on the false ceiling...we still tiking abt it...cos intend to have ceiling fan for the living room...any idea ar...if do L-box n false ceiling, then want to install ceiling fan....wouldn't it be v low for the ceiling fan?

Yes, Light Arcade is good - we went back to change our bulb as it is broken n they have 1-1 exchange with us....

I believe you can still do false ceiling but leave the space out for your ceiling fan - u can always check with Henry or Edmund on this. I never like ceiling fan in the first place.... ;pppppppp

yeah...i saw bluewater's blog tat's y quite interested....not to worry, i saw one of edmund's projects alrd...one of the units at our place there....so quite happy with the kind of quality he's providing...honestly, after our meeting (my hb wasn't ard), i was already feeling more assured after meeting up with Edmund...but quality is indeed impt though price is an impt factor too....cos if u count $ for $ with the repairs n all, might as well get a better quality work kind....

oic...so far with the stuff edmund quoted me abit lower than henry's but i tik after our meeting, might be abit diff liao

if you wanna see edmund's works, you can refer to bluewater's t-blog, think KSJL also posted her reno pics there.

i chose edmund over henry also cos of the interaction part, feels tat i can click better with him.

for your reference, i have gotten quotes from both and edmund's is slightly higher than henry's.

hahahaa....will keep ur lighting contact in mind :)

bo bian...i'm no fan of ceiling fans either....hb die die insist....i also bo bian :( but likely might do L-box without false ceiling to allow the fan to be mounted onto with real ceiling bah

Yes, Light Arcade is good - we went back to change our bulb as it is broken n they have 1-1 exchange with us....

I believe you can still do false ceiling but leave the space out for your ceiling fan - u can always check with Henry or Edmund on this. I never like ceiling fan in the first place.... ;pppppppp